Tips Pokemon Go Home Made Nyonya Tips & Tricks, Mass Evolve 84K XP & 130K XP in 30 mins

bearbear
post Aug 21 2016, 02:32 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

how come i evolve under lucky egg only 1k exp each?
bearbear
post Aug 21 2016, 03:28 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 21 2016, 02:41 PM)
Normally you get 500XP for an evolve. With lucky egg, you should get double XP. So 500 x 2 = 1000. 1k exp each should be correct.
hm I thought each evolve is 1k exp?
bearbear
post Aug 21 2016, 05:00 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 21 2016, 03:34 PM)
Without lucky egg, only 500XP. Unless the evolve gives you a new pokemon which you have not gotten before then you get another 500XP. x2 with lucky egg.
ah ok thanks.

guess I utilize it well then, from lvl 14 to 17 in 30 mins

time to hunt for more bird biggrin.gif
bearbear
post Aug 22 2016, 12:53 AM

10,061 posts

it was my first lucky egg as well today I think I only managed 40+, been a rookie making all those mistakes ( lvl animation, check time remaining etc)

bearbear
post Aug 22 2016, 11:00 AM

10,061 posts

Nope i did not use the Fav function, and i even spent time trading off pidgeotto to get more pidgey candy doh.gif
bearbear
post Sep 4 2016, 12:37 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Sep 4 2016, 12:22 AM)
when evolve + lucky egg, should I just do all pidgey to pidgeotto??

or should I also do secondary evolution like pidgeotto to pidgeot or haunter to Gengar??
pidget to pidgeotto, because it give you the volume with least candy required. (12)

regardless of how many candies you used for each evolve, you only get awarded 500XP (x2 with lucky egg). so spam the most 'cost effective' lvl up is spam on pidget, caterpie and weedle
bearbear
post Sep 4 2016, 12:50 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Sep 4 2016, 12:47 AM)
the reason I asked is because I already caught Pidgeotto. I read somewhere that you get more XP if you evolve to something you never caught.
so I'm not sure it's worth evolving to something I never caught, like Pidgeot and Gengar.
Yes you get extra 500XP (x2 with lucky egg) if you evolve something you never caught

but your candy cost will be more than double to evolve pidgeot. (50 vs 12) You can effectively upgrade 4 pidgets (48 candies required) vs 1 Pidgeotto (50 candies required)

so my advise is still spam evolve pidget, as your aim is to get more XP and lvl up.

Once your level is higher you are bound to find these pokemon in the wild somewhere, or you can just evolve one for collection.
bearbear
post Sep 4 2016, 12:11 PM

10,061 posts

you can trade but it is registered on pokedex so no more bonus of 500XP

basically you can only register a new pokemon on pokedex once.
bearbear
post Sep 4 2016, 04:24 PM

10,061 posts

just prepare more, I think 80 is sufficient unless you do the restart thing. sometimes my phones longer than usual to log in so I just let the game flow.

mark all the pokemon you wish to evolve as favourite, you should do at least 50-60 easily depending on how many new pokemon there is.
bearbear
post Sep 5 2016, 01:11 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Sep 4 2016, 11:49 PM)
today I went out hunting and got more drowzee. Hard to find pidgey, as hard as finding magikarp.

what is the restart thing? I don't understand.

when choosing pokemon to evolve, do we go for the one with the highest CP or highest IV or best attack move?? Because some even though CP is high, the attack moves suck.
magikarp - usually near sea or river. Cant speak for Msia but in Singapore places like Vivo / MBS area are magikarp nest. I just sit there (within 3 pokestops) and they spawn like sperms lol. I basically sit there 3 hours = minimum 50-60 magikarp. Now i have an IV 90 gyarados with perfect move set biggrin.gif

Restart means once u press "evolve" then u kill the apps and reload because the evolve animation take away your precious time. But you need to make sure your phone load the apps faster that animation period.

Bro, after evolve pidget / weedle / caterpie I just trade them for more candies. You wont use these pokemon for figthing wo.

** I saw in the other thread you can actually readjust the time on your phone and the timer will follow the time on your phone? This is kinda cheating but anyone tried? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bearbear: Sep 5 2016, 01:12 PM
bearbear
post Sep 5 2016, 10:32 PM

10,061 posts

dear sifu sekalian,

does your trainer level affects the pokemon you evolve?

just caught a 93.3 IV eevee, shall i hold or can evolve now? Currently im lvl 22

This post has been edited by bearbear: Sep 5 2016, 10:33 PM
bearbear
post Sep 5 2016, 10:40 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Sep 5 2016, 10:38 PM)
Nope. Evolutions depends on the Pokemon's CP and its pre-calculated CP Multiplier. Yup, there's thing thing called CP multiplier. Each species of Pokemon has its own multiplier calculation. Google to know more about it.
ok so ic may proceed, many thanks!

common to evolve a 13xx CP gyarados? The Magikarp was 13x CP and the IV calculator show min. 88% IV. So the only random is the move set?
bearbear
post Sep 5 2016, 11:41 PM

10,061 posts

i already evolved the magikarp earlier, no twister tongue.gif perfect move set.

now waiting for better IV magikarp, had a few 130 - 140 but the IV was sad.

Just saw a friend posted on fb his 171 CP magikarp end up having twister. he was going mad lol

This post has been edited by bearbear: Sep 5 2016, 11:42 PM
bearbear
post Sep 7 2016, 12:58 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Sep 7 2016, 12:12 PM)
huh?? meaning each tiime evolved then sign out. and then sign in again to evolve another one???
means u kill the apps as soon as you confirm the evolve. Then click to load the application again.

you can trail run how many seconds you can kill and restart the app, if lesser than the animation then you can evolve more.
bearbear
post Sep 7 2016, 01:01 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(yeelong @ Sep 7 2016, 01:00 PM)
lucky eggs timer will stop once app is stopped???? hmm.gif
nope, it runs with the time on your phone

i have not personally tried it, we have a few user here shared they did it.

This post has been edited by bearbear: Sep 7 2016, 01:02 PM
bearbear
post Sep 7 2016, 05:07 PM

10,061 posts

those of you who did the on/off method, on average how many seconds you need to close and open apps?

i did an experiment, my phone take 11 - 15 seconds
bearbear
post Sep 8 2016, 01:51 AM

10,061 posts

ok so I just tried the on/off method, managed to evolve 86 pokemons with 3 minues to spare!!

90 is easy, I made some small mistakes here and there

tips: for weedle, caterpie and pidget. keep the lower cp ones. if you keep high cp some of the lower cp you evolve will still have lower cp than the weedle / caterpie / pidget then you will waste time as they are mixed up.

I sort of time myself based on time remaining on the lucky egg, fastest was 15 seconds and average can count 18-20 seconds. Later phase will be slower cos u need to browse down the pokemon list.
bearbear
post Sep 9 2016, 05:22 PM

10,061 posts

phone dependent and seems like Androids are slower for some reason, my Huawei Mate 8 takes around 10 seconds. And i purpose restart my phone before i start.
bearbear
post Sep 9 2016, 06:20 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Sep 9 2016, 06:15 PM)
how to get pokemon with high CP?? hmm.gif

I'm at level 20 after evolving 60+ pokemons with lucky egg, but highest also less than 900 CP. How do other ppl get 1500++ CP with lower level than me?? rclxub.gif
dont think you can decide, just keep hunting. try lvl up faster to 22-25 I think you will see higher cp

0.0175sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:53 AM