Issues Guide: How To Report Cheaters/Spoofers to Niantic, Niantic is now permanently banning Chtrs

fin307
post Aug 10 2016, 12:20 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Aug 10 2016, 11:39 AM)
Not so possible to catch spoofer now. It is still possible at the 1st day launch in Malaysia. I've seen a guy occupying gyms around with his 2k+CP Dragonite and that is definitely a spoofer. Over the days, people might have catch up their progress since this game is on heat now.

Since last two updates, Niantic already prohibited the user to turn on Mock Location in Developer option. This is the option required to use for all fake GPS aps. Well some Android developer did come out some ROM that will hide the option and they call it Mock Mock Location, which is working now at the moment but I bet Niantic will get that over soon.

Anyway, what I can say is those people will not stay long with the game. The way they did it is not for fun, is more to commercial I guess, to sell the account.
I remembered first day when it was released, downloaded it at 7 am. walked around my house area, and there was a gym occupied by a dragonite 3k cp.
fin307
post Aug 14 2016, 11:54 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Aug 10 2016, 05:07 PM)
Those who are spending on the game is slowly catching up to the spoofer's Pokemons. In another week, assuming the spoofers don't put a stronger Pokemon, we all could gang up & GB the gym continuously until the spoofer is kicked out.
by next week, all spoofers gone. all kena hardban icon_idea.gif
*pray hard*

0.0138sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:26 AM