Dear sifu with knowledge of condo management,
My new condo VP Jan this years, after some hoohaa from defects repairs to being sue and paying damages, I tot we could finally enjoy some time off.
But shits happens,
Recently we start receiving an invoice (from developer) asking for tnb deposit for bulk meter(common area).
I'm suprised as I never heard this before, upon asking other ppl in the same line, they verify that it's rare but not illegal, and usually happen because management no more money.
So we start questioning the management team (still under dev) they responded with half assed answers and say it's required by tnb with further instruction that it need to be pay within 14 days as per snp clauses (which they conveniently left out the part that say the vendor(developer) is to bare all cost)
There was no mentioned on other reason to pay the tnb bulk meter deposit.
We then proceed to ask to see the management Acc to verifies what's happening and again, they replied that we can see till jmb is form.
What's fellow sifu opinion and suggestion in this case?
Can give some advise what to do?
tnb deposit for bulk meter
Aug 9 2016, 07:02 PM, updated 10y ago
0.0153sec