Pokémon GO: Catch Aerodactyl on my Huawei Mate 8!

TSbetul98
post Aug 9 2016, 06:53 PM, updated 10y ago

97 posts

First time playing this game wasn't very difficult as the interface are easy to navigate. So yesterday while I was at KLCC I went for Pokémon hunting. Went to the Park area and there was a lot of Pokémon over there. But didn't manage to catch anything there. Decided to go to Wendy's for a short break lunch & surprise, there is a Aerodactyl hovering on my Mate 8 screen OMG!!! After a few pokeballs, managed to catch the Aerodactyl!!

Luckily Huawei Mate 8 have the screen recording feature and I use it to record down my first achievement!!!

* Pls go youtube to watch the record directly if the above video is not displaying
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ofld55Y_S7c&feature=youtu.be

Every time you check in at a PokéStop you'll get a good supply of Pokéballs. But a better way to attract new Pokémon and capture them is having a wealth of incense and lures in your rucksack.
Incense is described as "a mysterious fragrance that lures wild Pokémon to your location for 30 minutes", while the Lure Module "attracts Pokémon to a PokéStop for 30 minutes". Also, keep an eye out for PokéStops that are shrouded in falling pink petals. The petal indicate that someone else has left a lure module there and there's a Pokémon party going on - for the next 30 minutes anyway.

Battery wise, it is advisable to bring a powerbank with you because this game apparently will kill your battery fast. Luckily I’m using the Huawei Mate 8. Even-though the battery was at 69% when I started playing, manage to clock 3 hours of gameplay until my battery drain out hahaha.

In the Pokémon Go, there is also a battery saver mode to prevent your handset from quickly running on empty. Go to "Setting" in the top right corner and scroll down to battery saver. Select it and make sure it's checked. You can then turn your phone screen upside down, which will dim your display. You'll still be playing as the mode doesn't shut off the game or lock up your phone.
Another battery saving tips is to turn the AR mode off.

If I got the time I will provide more information & tips on the Pokémon go. Hope this info is useful rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by betul98: Aug 10 2016, 09:46 AM
xxmetalhead86xx
post Aug 9 2016, 06:54 PM

223 posts

ooo
Aparaa
post Aug 9 2016, 07:57 PM

72 posts

What level are u at now? I saw 1 gym at my place guarded by a level 33.
pipedream
post Aug 9 2016, 08:02 PM

2,353 posts

lvl 3 with 3xx cp pokemons? confused.gif
TSbetul98
post Aug 10 2016, 09:50 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Aparaa @ Aug 9 2016, 07:57 PM)
What level are u at now? I saw 1 gym at my place guarded by a level 33.
im at level 6. was very lucky caught this thing icon_idea.gif
TSbetul98
post Aug 10 2016, 09:51 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Aug 9 2016, 08:02 PM)
lvl 3 with 3xx cp pokemons?  confused.gif
im at level 6 now bro laugh.gif the one u saw is old pic.
ganick5461
post Aug 10 2016, 09:52 AM

245 posts

is this Huawei ad?
Molmol0310
post Aug 10 2016, 10:11 AM

20 posts

Wow! Thanks for sharing bro! you are so lucky to catch that >.<
NightFelix
post Aug 10 2016, 10:16 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

This thread is sponsored by Huawei Malaysia is it? sweat.gif
TSbetul98
post Aug 10 2016, 10:21 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 10 2016, 10:16 AM)
This thread is sponsored by Huawei Malaysia is it? sweat.gif
Nothing wrong with using Mate 8 right? =.=

If i could get sponsor by Huawei pls help me to submit bro sweat.gif
Jasonshah
post Aug 10 2016, 10:21 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(betul98 @ Aug 10 2016, 09:51 AM)
im at level 6 now bro  laugh.gif the one u saw is old pic.
i caught scyther cp200 during my level 2 tho. cool2.gif
SUSdidididiketto
post Aug 10 2016, 10:37 AM

p9+ > mate 8
aliesterfiend
post Aug 10 2016, 10:39 AM

Red Dragon
1,193 posts

I'm using Mate 8 too.

Some tips I found from another website if you're having GPS problem.

Just look for Apps in your settings. search for the pokemon go. then hit
permissions. You will see Camera,Contacts,Storage,Your Location. Just
enable the location & make sure your GPS is turned on. Thats it

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Aug 10 2016, 10:55 AM
Jasonshah
post Aug 10 2016, 10:49 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Aug 10 2016, 10:39 AM)
I'm using Mate 8 too.

Some
tips I found from another website if you're having GPS problem.

enable the location & make sure  your GPS is turned on. Thats it
thanks bro. it did happen to me few days ago and i did similar steps. then i'm good to pokemon go~~
TSbetul98
post Aug 10 2016, 11:40 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(aliesterfiend @ Aug 10 2016, 10:39 AM)
I'm using Mate 8 too.

Some tips I found from another website if you're having GPS problem.

enable the location & make sure  your GPS is turned on. Thats it
thx for sharing bro rclxms.gif
samartaryarmy
post Aug 10 2016, 04:51 PM

29 posts

no problem meh using on mate 8?i still got gps issues. menate sungguh this pokemon
Jasonshah
post Aug 11 2016, 04:36 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(samartaryarmy @ Aug 10 2016, 04:51 PM)
no problem meh using on mate 8?i still got gps issues. menate sungguh this pokemon
ask the developer la. gps problem is quite an issue for pokemon go. its also happens to my ip5. but somehow the problem is solved after i reset my network settings
wahkiz
post Aug 11 2016, 05:23 PM

307 posts

wait i dont understand, does it means I have to use a mate 8 in order to catch Aerodactyl? Why does the whole thing read like an ad, lol
Molmol0310
post Aug 12 2016, 08:57 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(wahkiz @ Aug 11 2016, 05:23 PM)
wait i dont understand, does it means I have to use a mate 8 in order to catch Aerodactyl? Why does the whole thing read like an ad, lol
i think he's very "proud" of his Mate 8 bro hahaha..let him enjoy it icon_rolleyes.gif
maraippo
post Aug 12 2016, 09:04 AM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

How much huawei pay u?

0.0175sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:48 AM