Chat Streamyx - Unifi Lite rebrand?, Bye stimix, hello unifi lite? Rebranded

n8210
post Nov 8 2016, 02:47 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Nov 8 2016, 12:10 PM)
How should I respond ? No free upgrade, no bill discount. Nothing for me.
I don't think there is anything you can do. This is why monopoly is not good, yet... many ppl do not care. Please share your situation with details from top to bottom on fb or somewhere... perhaps others can offer solutions, alternatives to TM.
n8210
post Nov 8 2016, 03:22 PM

2,678 posts

what did others in the same neighborhood use? you'll need to pressure your village head for a solution. Perhaps TM wifi is available? I have no clue where's your area, so making guess.
n8210
post Nov 12 2016, 11:08 AM

2,678 posts

i had the same problem before June. But for internal, we get outsiders to settle. Old house, although previous 20+ years no faulty, but suddenly lots of disconnection. It is those internal cables inside the cement. Once we pulled new lines, we called TM to come and they also pulled new lines from tower outside the house to our house, then all problems settled. The outside cable is depending on distance, but a kind TM third party was helpful to get the cost down.

So that's just my case for your reference. I had 2 problems, internal house wiring, and also external from TM poll to my house.
n8210
post Nov 15 2016, 02:20 PM

2,678 posts

we consumers need to make this big like maxsheet case, so there are so much more TM users and maxsheet users
n8210
post Nov 16 2016, 10:17 AM

2,678 posts

sometimes these TM cs don't know what they are talking about... for example, one office using dedicated line and the login is xxx@tmnet. Every time when we need to contact tm, they keep telling us we should use xxx@streamyx to login... for yearsss, all tm cs failed, like no one teach them setting for dedicated line is different from others... so i guess the same applies when they talk to us about plans and bills.. not all cs really know the whole thing
n8210
post Jan 5 2017, 08:51 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jan 4 2017, 10:01 PM)
Streamyx?

get wireless broadband such as Digi la. Easily beats Streamyx nowadays.

4G LTE vs copper, obviously 4G LTE wins.

nowadays, telco give large amount of data quota so should able to cater your data hungry needs within a month.

Digi BB100 4G LTE rm106 vs streamyx 1Mbps RM116.60 (with gst).

We have an obvious winner here.
Can DG let us download torrent, and share among few devices, like totally replace steamix is all aspect?
n8210
post Jan 9 2017, 01:51 PM

2,678 posts

I don't think they will introduce anything lower than rm199 with the upgraded speed for new users/new applications. This will most probably be the new price tags and for those using streamyx, maybe those in certain income level only will get the upgrade. TM will surely try to force those who can afford to pay for it, pushing you to the limit, offering no other way out.

Come on, this is TM, Tamak Makan...
n8210
post Jan 25 2017, 01:43 PM

2,678 posts

so streamyx users can check for the "thank you surprise" today or tomorrow?
n8210
post Jan 25 2017, 01:57 PM

2,678 posts

serang...
n8210
post Jan 25 2017, 04:01 PM

2,678 posts

Its so much more than free upgrade, it is about fighting for our RM's worth. If we all get more for less, then we help RM become a tad stronger, in terms of comm fees
n8210
post Jan 25 2017, 04:04 PM

2,678 posts

gemfive vouchers let you buy more wifi biggrin.gif
n8210
post Feb 6 2017, 04:17 PM

2,678 posts

Aduan ID : 0217-01-00XXXXX-TM
Done!!
n8210
post Feb 7 2017, 08:42 AM

2,678 posts

I think the top knows the whole market is in their hands. They can do what they want. Lower levels are most probably directed to entertain and close complaint file cases, in order to make everything look good, for the top management to see.

So perhaps this whole complaint exercise needs to be directed towards the communication ministry instead of TM.
n8210
post Apr 20 2017, 08:49 PM

2,678 posts

If skmm go after them, what is the use? who will, can, replace TM and offer the service? And TM is such a big part of malaysian economy, surely the malaysian "powers" are behind, hence no one can touch them... So who do they need to answer to? Surely not skmm, you or me.
n8210
post Apr 28 2017, 07:51 PM

2,678 posts

They don't allow me to get unifi lite, saying my neighbour using "pure unifi", so they give me no options for the price of rm150, except to continue with 2mbps steamix.. steam betul
n8210
post Apr 30 2017, 11:09 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 28 2017, 08:02 PM)
Why don't take up Pure Unifi for additional rm49?
When resources are of plenty, nothing seems to be the problem.
n8210
post May 1 2017, 09:09 PM

2,678 posts

cutting off steamix, move to i150... bye bye bye
n8210
post May 4 2017, 10:41 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 4 2017, 09:56 AM)
mobile line can handle many user at same time?
like 10 person with 10 phones, and 5 laptop at same time
Wow... so many. Total 15? Some without budget will use a cheap LTE phone to connect and share. If not mistaken, this can only share up to 8 devices. Perhaps depends on the phone model as well.

But if you buy a MIFI, most likely the newer LTE MIFI can share up to 30 devices. But don't think switching over will be totally problem free. Msia don't seem to strive to achieve something close to perfect service, perfect product. So even with DG, they still have moments and problems that will make you hate them as much as you hate TM. Currently i150 is just, in my own case, a better product/offer than steamix.
n8210
post May 4 2017, 10:48 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 4 2017, 10:21 AM)
yeah, thats what im concerning about if want to take digi 150 to replace stemex
later all in house bising
I hv a prepaid, so I buy the DG add on of RM8 for 10GB for 24hours, high speed. So you can test first then decide. I get better speed up/down, so that made me decided to go for steamix. I hv asked TM, they won't give me Uni Lite, sighting my neighbour is using Pure Unifi, so that is the only counter offer from them. And the price is RM210+ BEFORE gst. So omg!!!

DG is just rm160. I don't have the need to always hv high speed every sec every day. But occasionally I do need speed once a while and the unlimited quota.
n8210
post May 4 2017, 11:06 AM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ May 4 2017, 10:56 AM)
i read at the term that digi i150 doesn't allowed torrenting that a huge no for me.

anyone tested it b4?
ehh... these day, which provider let you do p2p? My steamix p2p is blocked.

0.1509sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:34 PM