Fantasy League Hattrick - V3!, Online Football Management

Myth
post Jan 26 2007, 11:01 AM

558 posts

I believe in all out offense team but i've been advised to have a defensive coach to boost my defenses since i'm a scoring trainer.

I think i should hire an offensive coach and further boost my attack. Score more than opponents! smile.gif
Myth
post Jan 29 2007, 11:53 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jan 26 2007, 01:18 PM)
when i say defence is over-rated, i meant that people when see HIGH defence they're afraid already when in HT - defence quite often helps, but they're still not as helpful as attacks and midfield. sad.gif

look at the lastest round of our Cup. 2 stronger teams lost the game despite having a generally better team.

Myth, if you already have little / no defence then getting defensive coach is pointless. might as well get all the best attacks you can have.
Then maybe I should go with an offensive coach and boost my attacks slightly. Or a neutral coach would suffice?
Myth
post Feb 14 2007, 04:04 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(redtooth @ Feb 14 2007, 03:19 PM)
HONESTLY speaking... I REALLY DUNNO how I win the cup...
HT-God played a big big part, I guess...
moreover, LUCK also played a big part...
I guess I had luck all the way this season in the cup...

or... it's just like my fav team Liverpool in the champions league...
Haha, congrats mate. Although attributing your success to luck is the most tactful way of humbling your win against tamo but i bought you to win due to stats match-ups. To me, no surprise. smile.gif

I wish i can be a Cup winner somewhere in the near future. whistling.gif
Myth
post Feb 15 2007, 10:29 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(vergas @ Feb 15 2007, 09:01 AM)
COngraz, redtooth, now we got two recent cup winners here. Maybe I'll be the third one.. hehe.
Not if I can interfere with your plans. cool.gif
Myth
post Feb 15 2007, 11:37 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(redtooth @ Feb 15 2007, 11:32 AM)
i'll root for both of you!  brows.gif
Haha, does that mean if we I do meet you in the Cup, you'll let me stroll past you? You said you'll support me! whistling.gif
Myth
post Mar 14 2007, 04:24 PM

558 posts

Who's going for this EOS gathering?

I'm just asking the same question every other guy would ask but too shy to open their mouths. Any female managers going for the EOS?
Myth
post Mar 15 2007, 05:15 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(ian2000 @ Mar 15 2007, 10:24 AM)
Not sure about female managers attending, but if you are really interested, I'll introduce you to Adriana.  drool.gif
Haha, I know who Adriana is. whistling.gif
I like diversity. icon_rolleyes.gif
Myth
post Mar 21 2007, 05:27 PM

558 posts

EOS Sale. Come and be charitable to my team. I need your funds! cool.gif

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Haji Jamal Nasir bin Abdullah
TSI = 1 560 , 24 years, passable form
Has poor experience and wretched leadership abilities

Stamina: excellent Keeper: disastrous
Playmaking: wretched Passing: inadequate
Winger: poor Defending: solid
Scoring: inadequate Set pieces: excellent

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Li Tok Chow
TSI = 960 , 20 years, weak form
Has poor experience and weak leadership abilities [Head]

Stamina: passable Keeper: disastrous
Playmaking: weak Passing: weak
Winger: weak Defending: solid
Scoring: poor Set pieces: poor

Sigurd Aanes
TSI = 35 860 , 25 years, solid form
Has poor experience and inadequate leadership abilities [Unpredictable]

Stamina: excellent Keeper: disastrous
Playmaking: world class Passing: inadequate
Winger: poor Defending: inadequate
Scoring: poor Set pieces: weak

Ovidiu Zaharia
TSI = 24 140 , 24 years, solid form
Has weak experience and poor leadership abilities

Stamina: solid Keeper: disastrous
Playmaking: world class Passing: inadequate
Winger: wretched Defending: poor
Scoring: wretched Set pieces: wretched

Mohd Nazri bin Mohammed
TSI = 5 890 , 19 years, excellent form
Has disastrous experience and weak leadership abilities [Head]

Stamina: wretched Keeper: disastrous
Playmaking: weak Passing: inadequate
Winger: poor Defending: poor
Scoring: brilliant Set pieces: wretched

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Barend den Hertog
TSI = 5 680 , 21 years, passable form
Has wretched experience and disastrous leadership abilities [Quick]

Stamina: weak Keeper: disastrous
Playmaking: weak Passing: poor
Winger: outstanding Defending: poor
Scoring: excellent Set pieces: wretched

Added on March 21, 2007, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Mar 21 2007, 11:48 AM)
This two is a lot more than my whole team.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  I am a newbie. Started mid this season.
Hey, do you play webdota? Aren't you the same crazykid from the forums?

This post has been edited by Myth: Mar 21 2007, 05:28 PM
Myth
post Mar 22 2007, 11:00 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Mar 22 2007, 10:04 AM)
Yup yup. That crazykid is me. Though I am "retired", I still lurk in the forums. Come donate me your U21 striker.  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

I am predicting a butt kicking match next week for cup with me getting on the end of the receiving end.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Haha, that guy is gonna be in my main team for a long time. Oh, good luck in your cup match dude. cool2.gif
Myth
post Mar 26 2007, 02:27 PM

558 posts

Regarding the youth system, if we chose to keep the old system and start the new youth system, are we allowed to revert back and maybe axe out the old system completely?
Myth
post Mar 28 2007, 12:00 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Mar 28 2007, 11:19 AM)
Still can't

Sad.....not even 15 minutes into cup game, 3-0 down. Opponent scored with the all their first 3 atks.
You must be really unlucky. Maybe the opponent doesn't have stamina in the 2nd half and hope you have. A comeback perhaps? icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 28, 2007, 12:02 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 28 2007, 11:53 AM)
running for election!!! well, at least i am now becos i see some foreigner having an elec thread.

must fight back!!!
Let's see some candidate speech!

This post has been edited by Myth: Mar 28 2007, 12:02 PM
Myth
post Mar 28 2007, 12:12 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 28 2007, 12:02 PM)
@myth - yeah it happened to me before, last season Round 7. leading 2-4 then kena catch up 4-4 then lost at overtime.
Haha, to lose at that stage in the Cup just makes it all the more painful. So fast bocor? Your defenders 'makan' already lor. whistling.gif
Myth
post Mar 28 2007, 12:18 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 28 2007, 12:13 PM)
er no leh. losing at first 3 rounds is more painful.

i feel better when lose at R5 onwards. biggrin.gif

oh btw that one was SE la. nothing to do with defence ratings. wink.gif
Well, with the calibre of your team, you should be breezing past Round 3 by just closing one eye. There's no such thing as feeling painful if losing in that stage cos it won't happen to your team. smile.gif
Myth
post Mar 28 2007, 02:14 PM

558 posts

Sigh, i won big but forgot to play PIC and i'm going to play nailemhard in my first season match opener in Div 3.

DAMN!!! !(*&@(*&(#$^
Myth
post Apr 17 2007, 01:44 PM

558 posts

During my match, this event came up, "After 72 minutes, Ding Chung Tung tired completely, but his teammates managed to cover for his mistakes."

Ding Chung Tung has no QUICK specialty instead he has HEAD specialty. This guy plays in the Defensive Wingback role. Is that even possible? I'm not sure if this is a lack of stamina event. Is it?
Myth
post Apr 25 2007, 02:45 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Apr 25 2007, 02:05 PM)
brilliant midfielder or brilliant rating midfield?
He meant brilliant rating midfield. wink.gif
Myth
post May 14 2007, 02:02 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(stp @ May 14 2007, 01:46 PM)
FOR SALE: DEADLINE 15/5/07 at 03.06 at RM750K

Talish Khan (161247259)
17 years, passable form, healthy
A controversial person who is fiery and honest.
Has disastrous experience and weak leadership abilities.

Speciality: Technical

Nationality:  flag Malaysia
Total Skill Index (TSI):  930
Wage:  2 480 MYR/week
Owner:  superbear
Warnings:  0
Injuries:  Healthy
Stamina:    weak          Goalkeeping:  disastrous
Playmaking:  wretched      Passing:        passable
Winger:    inadequate    Defending:    inadequate
Scoring:    passable  Set Pieces:    solid
Not a bad youth but it's already mid season, I wish i could get this guy but i'm low on funds. Shucks. rclxub.gif
Myth
post May 29 2007, 10:37 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ May 29 2007, 10:14 AM)
Ok, this may sound funny. If in a game, both teams fielded 0 players, who wins the game?
Draw? whistling.gif
Myth
post Jul 20 2007, 06:15 PM

558 posts

Hahaha....what kinda bribes you want? whistling.gif
Myth
post Oct 18 2007, 12:48 AM

558 posts

Haha, welcome to Div 3!

I'm sure you can survive. I'm gonna be a little more active next season i hope. Gonna continue training passing for the next 2 seasons.

0.0442sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:21 AM