Fantasy League Hattrick - V3!, Online Football Management

vergas
post Mar 27 2007, 04:41 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(dagg3r @ Mar 27 2007, 03:24 PM)
It's okay if you not joining my league. smile.gif It's totally up to the team manager. no worries  hmm.gif
codot will organise 2 leagues, 1 for Veteran 1 for newbie, therefore, dagg3r you can help. I suggest cadot invite for Veteran and dagg3r invite for newbie. The reason that we want to start in week 4 is that to give us a chance to pull some youth for the PreGen10. Anyway, the Youth Academy is still buggy, so starting in week 4 allows us to learn more before starting the league. No need to compete la... biggrin.gif

If the response is good we may be able to consider to expand the league size.

Those who has started the Acedemy can play friendly first...

btw: Election has started. Do exercise your rights.

This post has been edited by vergas: Mar 27 2007, 04:47 PM
vergas
post Mar 29 2007, 12:49 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(HiTechBakChi @ Mar 29 2007, 11:40 AM)
hi, i am non-supporter, still cannot create the youth team. Can i book the place untill i set up my youth team? tongue.gif

How can i be a supporter?what is supporter?
Try again later. Today is the first day all user can have the youth academy, so the server is expected to be crowded.

Supporter have no in-game advantage, but got nice feature like logo, statistics etc. Supporter can also create a private league, but non supporter can join on invitation.

If you want supporter go to the supporter section in the main menu.
vergas
post Mar 29 2007, 01:54 PM

1,488 posts

Err... sorry, non supporter can get youth academy tomorrow....
vergas
post Mar 29 2007, 08:49 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(redtooth @ Mar 29 2007, 05:03 PM)
i haven't read the rules in full... need somebody to confirm this:
what if all three scouts' players were unsuitable and rejected, can i then choose to pull from the old youth system then, that is when i'm hving both system running at the same time la...
You automatically take the last one, IIRC. Don't think can opt for the old one after that.
vergas
post Apr 1 2007, 01:18 AM

1,488 posts

There are few league that is still open in the Malaysian conference. Check it out.
vergas
post Apr 2 2007, 08:06 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(Ch4o5 @ Apr 1 2007, 10:29 PM)
i've got 1 at 300k per week and another @ 400k a week. both are my first team middys :S

i need advice. LOL
Dude, you are in div III now. Try for few more weeks. Do you think you can win if you lower your middy strength?
vergas
post Apr 2 2007, 12:48 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 2 2007, 11:57 AM)
btw - define strong midfield. smile.gif

goldfries survived and promoted to Div II using weak / poor midfield ratings. smile.gif
Ok. weak middy but with strong attack and strong defense may also work. So take your pick.

vergas
post Apr 2 2007, 02:15 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 2 2007, 11:57 AM)
btw - define strong midfield. smile.gif

goldfries survived and promoted to Div II using weak / poor midfield ratings. smile.gif
Ofcourse having two team quitting also helps. tongue.gif

@ch4o5, I suspect lower TSI but high ratings due to better secondaries and older players...
vergas
post Apr 3 2007, 01:00 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Apr 3 2007, 10:03 AM)
not tat i can see of. blink.gif  blink.gif

btw, how do we manage the youth academy when we dun even know their skills and where to play them.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Yes the scout is going to cost you. From the rules:
Running a youth academy with one scout costs 40 000 MYR per week and each additional scout costs 20 000 MYR.

Added on April 3, 2007, 1:03 pmElection for National trainer in Malaysia

Voting ended 03-04-2007 at 07.00 with the following results

1. redtooth 27 votes
2. goldfries 16 votes
3. ahChuan 10 votes
4. rganww 9 votes
5. toong 8 votes
6. weiheng 7 votes
7. cyehuat 7 votes
8. T-flight 5 votes
9. Marco26 3 votes
10. genghistham 2 votes

Congraz to out Piala Champion!!

This post has been edited by vergas: Apr 3 2007, 01:03 PM
vergas
post Apr 4 2007, 04:59 PM

1,488 posts

My youth coach report:

It's time for our weekly chat!

It's been a quiet week here. The players have been working well, but I can't give you any details on their progress.

I like Hairil Zamri bin Jamlus, he could become our top player if we help him develop his potential. (1 star)

It was endearing to see Mohd Nafuzi bin Salman in this week's game, he really gave us all he's got. (0 star)

One thing I can say about Syamsul bin Yusoff is that he is very calm and peaceful. (0 stat)

Bye then!
vergas
post Apr 5 2007, 10:23 PM

1,488 posts

Did you guys notice when the youth players' form change? I think its right after the match. Do check it out this coming week and post your findings here.
vergas
post Apr 12 2007, 12:55 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Apr 11 2007, 03:51 PM)
I just rejoined the game

Arrows Football Club (398933) New Account..

my previous team has almost 10 mil in it, was saving it for seasons tot of changing the team one shot, but went to NS, and some other commitments my team got deleted.

Now starting off again! AND I NEED HELP!! Forgot how to play d!!

Anyone can recommend tools or programs that are deemed usefuL?
Welcome back. Next time if anybody else go to NS inform the GM la. Maybe something can be arrange.

This post has been edited by vergas: Apr 12 2007, 12:57 PM
vergas
post Apr 17 2007, 01:51 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(ParaOpticaL @ Apr 16 2007, 05:33 PM)
i think i found a potential Defender

Suhaizi bin Mat Arif (10441601)
16 years and 50 days, passable form 

Next birthday:  2007-06-17 00:00:00
Nationality:  Malaysia
Team:  HappyManZWiZ
Warnings:  1 booking accumulated
Injuries:  Healthy

Last 5 matches

15-04-2007 07.00 Red Devil Jr - HappyManZWiZ
Rating : ****  as Central defender (90')

08-04-2007 07.00 HappyManZWiZ - FirstPreview Youth

01-04-2007 07.00 Euskadi Curutchet CF U21 - HappyManZWiZ
He looks like defender, but playing him in other position may be a way to confirm that he is not a striker etc...
vergas
post Apr 18 2007, 09:55 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Apr 18 2007, 08:20 PM)
ahh i see... someone sell me locals please!
SO HARD TO FIND
At lower level the 20% wage difference doesn't make too much effect. But at higher level of skills, they will. What kind of player do you want?
vergas
post Apr 19 2007, 08:01 AM

1,488 posts

Nahuel Laspada [playerid=38559228]
26 years, inadequate form, healthy
A pleasant guy who is balanced and dishonest.
Has inadequate experience and solid leadership abilities.

Speciality: Head

Nationality: Argentina
Total Skill Index (TSI): 123 760
Wage: 398 880 MYR/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: Kota Damansara

Stamina: solid Goalkeeping: disastrous
Playmaking: wretched Passing: poor
Winger: passable Defending: weak
Scoring: mythical Set Pieces: poor

Cost to convert to inadequate coach = USD41,600 ie inadequate +5.
Will be listed this weekend. Pm me if you are interested.

vergas
post Apr 19 2007, 02:29 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Apr 18 2007, 11:47 PM)
i need some cheap midfield trainees, as well some old solid experienced one as i need to buckle up for my season, teh squad i have does not do any justice at all.

Added on April 19, 2007, 12:27 amAfter some grueling time bidding in the transfer market.

I have 27 players in my squad and am 700k in debt. Another 8 are on transfer list hoping to generate some cash.

Major revamp for my team!
I suggest you train GK first, no need to invest too much money in trainee.
vergas
post May 3 2007, 08:06 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(bubucaca @ May 1 2007, 09:14 PM)
i got a question to ask.
which part of the player is judge by their position?
i went under transfer and bough a WB, and in the hattrick generator - they end up as a CB?

which part of the player makes them one?
i search for a WB thats has winger, defence -but end up CB
i bought a Inner midfielder - end up striker
Lots of assistant manager program will check on Stamina for a WB. But don't worry too much, as most people will play WB Defensive, which can have similar skills like a CB. Generally playing WB normal or offensive is not so efficient as you would have to sacrifice lots of defending rating for an small increase in attack, and its difficult to get a decent WB anyway. So best to find a defender with decent defending skills and play him as CB or WB Defensive.

IM end up striker? Now this one I like to see. Why don't you post his stats here and I can have a look.
vergas
post May 7 2007, 08:04 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ May 3 2007, 11:17 PM)
nah. don't need to.

only positions that involve playmaking skill need stamina.
playing an IM as scorer for what purpose?
From the rules:
CODE
Stamina
Decides how much capacity a player loses during the second half of the
match. This is most important for midfielders, especially the inner ones,
but also for defensive forwards and offensive defenders. It's somewhat
important for other players.

This is why assistant manager calculate stamina as well for wing back. Since you might play WB offensive. But as I wrote before if you play WB defensive, you don't have to borther much.
vergas
post May 8 2007, 08:08 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(azman4243 @ May 7 2007, 10:07 AM)
i'm already create my youth team...
should i still put my investment for my youth squad for 80 000???
thank..
Its up to you. If you still want to get a decent (or less crap) pull from the new system you still can invest. If you want to focus on your new Youth Academy only you can say goodbye.
vergas
post May 19 2007, 09:16 PM

1,488 posts

Ludwig Görgen [playerid=50146532]
25 years, inadequate form, healthy
A sympathetic guy who is balanced and honest.
Has passable experience and passable leadership abilities.

Speciality: Powerful

Nationality: Deutschland
Total Skill Index (TSI): 3 870
Wage: 6 816 MYR/week including 20% Bonus
Owner: Kota Damansara

Stamina: formidable Goalkeeping: disastrous
Playmaking: poor Passing: passable
Winger: wretched Defending: formidable
Scoring: weak Set Pieces: wretched

For sale,will be listed tonight. Help poor me...

21 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0433sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:54 AM