14,244 posts

Anyone is still using this plan like me? biggrin.gif
TSwestlife
post Aug 9 2016, 08:30 PM

14,244 posts

QUOTE(shuangping @ Aug 9 2016, 07:26 PM)
Yes,I use surf more 50
This thread is for surfmore 75 the obsolete plan.
TSwestlife
post Sep 26 2016, 11:17 AM

14,244 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Sep 26 2016, 07:57 AM)
Not worth it anymorw with so many new plans available and more competative.
surfmore 75 only 5GB with PAYU calls/sms. Other telcos already giving more data with unlimited calls at almost the same price.
Unless they double up the data to 10GB then i think it is worth second thought.
Yup, indeed,other telco is cheap but in terms of data speed and 4g coverage (as well as stability and reliability), they are still not near maxis. I am using Celcom gold 80 so I can affirm this.

Only comparable replacement plan will be Maxis One 98 plan. Same amount data but unlimited SMS and Calls.
If it is mAin line, definitely it is perfect for the price of rm98.

If this old plan is used as data plan purely on iPad etc. actually it is not bad. That's why I am still keeping this plan.
My monthly subscription is still rm68 after the discount (without GST etc).

TSwestlife
post Sep 26 2016, 10:57 PM

14,244 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Sep 26 2016, 11:21 AM)
have you all thought of Hotlink Fast with 5GB for RM48?
its way cheaper than surfmore 75
if dun mind to go thru the process of topping up etc., it is also an alternative.
TSwestlife
post Sep 27 2016, 10:26 AM

14,244 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Sep 27 2016, 09:34 AM)
yup, can use maxis pay to pay for the top up also.. not bad
yes, but need to monitor the top up and purchase plan monthly. if postpaid everything will be seamless.
TSwestlife
post Sep 27 2016, 10:33 PM

14,244 posts

QUOTE(lznce2679 @ Sep 27 2016, 09:18 PM)
yess i still have 1 line under surfmore75 plan..
considering to downgrade to rm48 with 5gb data..
dats saving of about rm33
ur surfmore 75 price is not rm68?
TSwestlife
post Oct 27 2016, 01:29 PM

14,244 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Oct 27 2016, 01:22 PM)
got the above sms from maxis  rclxm9.gif
what so good sia. I did not receive the sms as I use this plan on my ipad so it cannot receive sms.

but it is nice to know that they are still concerning the existing customers with obselete plan.

5GB to 7GB is quite a significant upgrade which is 40% increase in quota while price remains.
TSwestlife
post Oct 27 2016, 05:13 PM

14,244 posts

QUOTE(hunt2sp @ Oct 27 2016, 02:31 PM)
[attachmentid=7884393]

got mine today...as long as price & performance maintained, i will stay...  rclxm9.gif
well done. more reason to keep this surfmore 75 plan especially it is obselete plan that one can never get for new line.

rm68 per mth without GST etc is really worthwhile, even more worthwhile than the maxis one plan.
TSwestlife
post Oct 27 2016, 05:14 PM

14,244 posts

QUOTE(hunt2sp @ Oct 27 2016, 02:31 PM)
[attachmentid=7884393]

got mine today...as long as price & performance maintained, i will stay...  rclxm9.gif
well done. more reason to keep this surfmore 75 plan especially it is obselete plan that one can never get for new line.

rm68 per mth without GST etc is really worthwhile, even more worthwhile than the maxis one plan.
TSwestlife
post Oct 27 2016, 09:02 PM

14,244 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Oct 27 2016, 09:00 PM)
you'll know it on 28th smile.gif
should be correct news since most users receive it already.

Now Celcom gives 10GB all day + 10GB weekend for rm80 first gold 80 plan. Nice sia. That's the plan I am using now.
TSwestlife
post Oct 27 2016, 09:09 PM

14,244 posts

QUOTE(3825968 @ Oct 27 2016, 09:07 PM)
Cant agree more with this. The reasons why I stay with maxis are the coverage, reliability and services.
yup, I love maxis due to this reason. That's why I keep this maxis line for long.

I am glad that at least they upgrade the plan to 7gb which is very appreciated. biggrin.gif
TSwestlife
post Oct 27 2016, 09:23 PM

14,244 posts

QUOTE(ahchun @ Oct 27 2016, 09:19 PM)
surf more 50 also data become 5Gb start 28th oct
not bad deal also rm50 (5GB) vs rm68 (7GB).
TSwestlife
post Oct 28 2016, 05:36 PM

14,244 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Oct 28 2016, 08:57 AM)
i'm considering porting to celcom and digi

ruled out digi coz i have a prepaid and it's real hard to reach a human when calling the helpline, where as for maxis can use live chat or call helpline and can speak to human pretty fast

celcom... maybe their network will be congested since so many ppl port it, and maxis lose quite a bit of customer

mine is upgraded to 7gb also! nice. rclxms.gif
TSwestlife
post Nov 23 2016, 11:55 PM

14,244 posts

migrated to maxis one 98 as my main line. canceled the maxis surfmore 75 legacy plan.

rm98 - rm68 = rm30 extra

1) 0 free sms/calls vs unlimited sms/calls
2) 7gb vs 10gb + 10gb

i think quite worth it also.

0.0220sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:10 PM