4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - BELIEVE V 5 2016/2017, CP 2 : 4 LFC #YNWA

farisq
post Sep 11 2016, 01:25 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Sep 11 2016, 01:22 AM)
To be fair the first & 2nd goal come from lucas pass from back
But the 3rd goal also from him
for the second goal i'm not sure whether he or Hendo who made the long pass to Stur....
farisq
post Sep 11 2016, 02:27 AM

535 posts

aiya... not good la Firmino trolling their defend... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by farisq: Sep 11 2016, 02:28 AM
farisq
post Sep 11 2016, 01:37 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Sep 11 2016, 10:36 AM)
Hendo was the one spraying passes for 2nd and 4th goal. Didnt see anyone giving him any credit... oh well... typical isn't it.
Yes, credit to him. And that's the standard that we expect from him, coz we have seen him capable of doing it during his good spell not long ago. (Remember in our run for league title before, we used to say that if hendo did not get red card in that famous win again City, we might have a chance to win the title. Such an important role he played for the team at that time).

[Continued...]
farisq
post Sep 11 2016, 02:06 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Sep 11 2016, 01:37 PM)
Yes, credit to him. And that's the standard that we expect from him, coz we have seen him capable of doing it during his good spell not long ago. (Remember in our run for league title before, we used to say that if hendo did not get red card in that famous win again City, we might have a chance to win the title. Such an important role he played for the team at that time).

[Continued...]
But when his performance not up to standard, we have every right to criticize specifically for that game. When the whole team not playing well, we expect a few leaders among the players to step up and drive the team, especially the captain.

I always believe, the players should be selected based on merit. If you are the captain, we need to see the leadrship material in you. Which is what he did yesterday, kudos
farisq
post Sep 14 2016, 08:54 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 14 2016, 08:49 AM)
against Barce, the best tactic is attack attack attack

lets bring them on again

oh, we dun have CL this round, its our former Manager that is enjoying CL this round
Lol3x

BR should have watched our game against barca where we demolished them......

In a friendly game
farisq
post Sep 15 2016, 01:25 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(lp16 @ Sep 15 2016, 12:00 PM)
Midfielders are conditioned, attuned to attack and play the ball. We see that in Milner and also Can. While it can be rewarding, leaving space behind can be a WTF moment! Speedy attackers will leave us exposed.

Can will not feature in this game; at least not gonna start. We need to deal with the Bully, and Hendo may need to be at his very best. Remember last time Hendo gave Costa the stare.... Damn gaya!
I still cannot forget the stamping on Can.... rclxub.gif
Btw anyone has watched Chelsea game lately, I'm puzzled that Moses is playing regularly... hmm.gif has he improved significantly under Conte. Coz I remember him playing in our jersey... it wasn't that good
farisq
post Sep 16 2016, 03:42 PM

535 posts

It will be a cautious approach in midfield.

Do you agree in espn they mentioned that our lack of holding midfielder will be exposed against Chelsea....?
farisq
post Sep 16 2016, 07:46 PM

535 posts

I guess Hendo is still learning in that deep DM position...
I kind of agree with Klopp comment, its a young Liverpool side against more experienced Chelsea
farisq
post Sep 16 2016, 08:29 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(imin @ Sep 16 2016, 08:21 PM)
then liverpool will surely win this.. in terms of the defence that will make more mistakes  tongue.gif
haha Lucas and Moreno can't make mistake...... if they are warming the bench.
Milner and Clyne on the other hand... hmm.gif need protection from midfield
farisq
post Sep 17 2016, 03:58 AM

535 posts

At the moment, my only concern cout taking too much time in our half.
And what a proud moment for hendo...
BTW where's firmino....?
farisq
post Sep 17 2016, 09:53 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 17 2016, 09:45 AM)
before hull... got mid-week mickey mouse cup game against derby.
maybe that's why klopp ask players relax abit in 2nd half.
but lucas was zzz again conceding that free kick edge of box towards the end...
...and it was clever play by hazard conning the ref, basically stuck out his leg to get contact. I've seen ref not giving that when it happened in the box.
farisq
post Sep 17 2016, 02:48 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 17 2016, 09:59 AM)
Klopp mmg serious nowadays, wonder why was Can not utilise nowadays............cold storage punishment too ?
I tot he's not match fit. Fitness always preferred by Klopp above all

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Sep 17 2016, 10:44 AM)
Klopp really fancy Stewart huh? He had been appearing on and off for many times d.
I fancy him too. I wanna see him start in league/FA cup

QUOTE(abcde90 @ Sep 17 2016, 02:14 PM)
how was the whole game? Were pool in control; calm and composed or sakit jantung type of game?
I watched until the sturidge shot which courtois nearly let slip then suddenly woke up its 6am
What happened, the game not entertaining enough? haha biggrin.gif
Full control in first half, they never had time on the ball.

2nd half, switched off few minutes which is enough for a team like Chelsea to punish you. Then, just seeing off the game by bringing in Stewart and Lucas replacing Sturr and Cout. Few sakit jantung moments especially when Lucas conceded free kick near the box. Luckily our wall stood firm. We were much better in securing our lead and not looking like we are gonna collapse, like what what happened in Arsenal game. Personally I think its important to always have two-goal cushion, as insurance.
farisq
post Sep 17 2016, 11:14 PM

535 posts

Yup I can totally understand, when supporters had experienced so many disappointing moments in recent years, they keep a more realistic, down to earth expectation. From drawing too many games that proved to be costly in a title race, losing EPL game after a glorious European night, tactical mistake that again proven to deny our title chance, the list goes on.

But AFAI observed, nobody is yet to hope for Liv to lose the next match. Maybe the meaning got kind of lost in the choice of words used. cool2.gif

QUOTE(abcde90 @ Sep 17 2016, 06:38 PM)
Thans bro manx for the link n farisq for the short essay 😝.

Its nice to be winning games n playing well at the same time. But it would be nicer if can we Are able to win ugly especially against teams who can dig deep and defend well.
I think that will be Mour team when playing at Anfield. Will we be seeing a new red bus parked hmm.gif
I read analysis on the Leicester game that they also employed defending deep kind of tactic, so it was good sign that we were able to get result. Altho some commented that they actually got confused with their own tactic.

Another thing I want to mention is that if you notice our build up play of one-touch football that we started to do a lot in the middle is just breathtaking thumbup.gif It may look easy, but I can tell that it was something well drilled, requires a lot of confidence from the players. One mistake or miss pass, or if intercepted by opponents can be costly.
farisq
post Sep 18 2016, 04:57 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Sep 18 2016, 03:59 PM)
Kritik pun salah... puji pun salah... menang salah.. kalah lagi la salah... Mana Salah?? doh.gif
Kita tiada Salah, semuanya betul... hmm.gif
farisq
post Sep 18 2016, 10:24 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 18 2016, 09:39 PM)
thats why... never say "this is our year"... confirm jinx.
lol lol best jinx.... spoken to soon

QUOTE(lp16 @ Sep 18 2016, 10:14 PM)
Seems to be a good week for us... Now we concentrate on Derby. Hope Karius, Moreno, Klavan and to a certain extend Sakho, Ings can play a part.

Need some match time for them to sharpen up especially Karius. Need him to play, show Klopp that he's ready to take over Mig.
why no love for Stewart.... rclxub.gif rolleyes.gif
farisq
post Sep 19 2016, 10:44 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Sep 19 2016, 11:47 AM)
Yup klopp will probably use the strongest squad.. but some players need to prove themselves and some are doing great in u23 squad,.quite unfair not to give them chance..

For clyne, that guy will play alot of game in later stage,,its good to rest him in this.. i cant think any name as alternative for clyne and i dont rate randall at the same time

As for lucas,no idea.. good guy but way past his prime
Yes he will field a strong lineup
http://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/first-team...rmino-and-sakho

As I expected match fitness is above everything to Klopp.
“[He is] still working on [his fitness],” said Klopp.

“Of course he is closer, he is still working. But [being] match fit is a big difference. That’s all. It’s not about only making a few sessions.

“It’s not about how the player feels. It’s about how I feel and how close the player is. That needs time. It’s a long, long time that he didn’t play, for sure.

“All the other players had not that long a break. Then it makes more sense that you really use the time and that’s what we are working on.”

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Sep 19 2016, 04:12 PM)
Very hard lar wanna break the curse. Win against top team, struggle against weaker team. That lost to Burnley.  mega_shok.gif
This is what Klopp gonna try to fix

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Sep 19 2016, 08:05 PM)
At least the bloke is ranting after a loss of 1-3 to Watford.
Here we have people trying to curse the team in spite of beating Chelsea away!
I have faith that we can win every game we play, simply coz we are liverpool. But there is always a concern in the back of my mind that we have the tendency/habit to surrender our lead or simply collapse and make silly mistake... hmm.gif hope Klopp can change that habit
farisq
post Sep 20 2016, 04:02 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(No Reason @ Sep 20 2016, 03:54 PM)
for reddit post for stream link, try looking for acestream link, currently the most reliable uploader is bloodzeed, though can try other uploader as well

720p live stream yo!
acestream always not working for me these days, donno whats wrong. I used to enjoy stable stream with ace
farisq
post Sep 22 2016, 10:36 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Sep 22 2016, 09:59 PM)
Yup but actually he's quite mobile and pressing well.. if trained properly can easily become b2b player.. sadly hertha squad is so passive and keep passing backward which limiting his passing range..

This dahoud rumor just wont happen.. he likely left for top A club and sit on the bench
He will come to us.... flex.gif
farisq
post Sep 23 2016, 12:12 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 23 2016, 10:17 AM)
all this talk of dahoud brings back previous stories of how klopp would sell allen only if he signed dahoud.
but obviously the signing didnt happen...and allen still left.
and if dahoud had really come...he probably would have taken allen's place on the bench seeing as dahoud is still young and quite lightweight for the physical english game...
What I've read in media is that our scout is closely monitoring Dahoud.

Funny thing is when I watched his recent performance, it feel just like I'm watching current Liverpool team coz his style of play is very much similar to how Liverpool play under Klopp. biggrin.gif cool2.gif
farisq
post Sep 24 2016, 03:33 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Sep 24 2016, 02:47 PM)
Is this the end for Sakho?

better #askKlopp then share with he rest of the world rolleyes.gif
Like Klopp said its not about how fit the player feels, but how the coach feels

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0833sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:24 AM