Team Valor, #teamvalor | Whatsapp group available!

Jer
post Sep 10 2016, 01:06 AM

138 posts

Whew, my hometown in PD is dominated by Valor. Most of the gyms are consistently at level 8-10. Luckily, I'm on the right team laugh.gif

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Jer
post Sep 20 2016, 05:07 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Sep 20 2016, 04:51 AM)
i've been lucky on snorlax i guess .

i noted down all the caught location and time . share it with all the valor member here

- usj 2 small padang - 6.30pm wed - 498cp

- usj 2 shop lot - 5.15pm thur - 1882cp

- usj 2 jalan 2/4r - 10.30pm mon - 497cp

- inside sunway hospital - 8.30pm sat - 1512cp

-  infront genting highland resort - 12am sat - 2274cp

- infront batu tiga tol smart tag lane - 10pm sun - 2321cp

- infront mcd ampang park - 4.30pm mon - 1860cp

- infront taylor college ss15 - 6pm tue - 1187cp

- opposite setia walk shop lot - 2am sat - 1127cp

no luck from egg though..

[attachmentid=7565326]
What level are you? So lucky of you to catch a 2.3k wild Snorlax laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Jer: Sep 20 2016, 05:08 PM
Jer
post Sep 23 2016, 05:14 PM

138 posts

Seems like now there is a chance to catch high to perfect IVs starters for a change
https://www.reddit.com/r/TheSilphRoad/comme...g_bug_is_fixed/
Jer
post Sep 23 2016, 08:09 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Sep 23 2016, 05:19 PM)
there was a bug regarding a pokemon's ATT power, its a direct correlation between a pokemon's number and its attack stats, means all this time the lousy charmander,bulbasour,squirtle is bcoz of this bug, and y almost all of your dragonite,eevee has 15,14,13 ATT is bcoz tehir pokemon is at the other end....

fixing this bug means, now you can catch a high IVs starters, for example i hatched a high IVs bulbasour just today...

impact is, maybe, just maybe, tomorrow you will see a pidgeot on the gym instead.....haha

hope this helps
Interesting to see other people living far away purposely come all the way to PD to hunt Pokemon. laugh.gif I'm a local in PD. What time are you coming over? Maybe can meet up haha
Jer
post Sep 24 2016, 12:45 AM

138 posts

Gyms in my area are mostly dominated by Valorians with high CP Dragonites rclxub.gif

Example this gym @ Avillion PD is fully occupied with 10 Dragonites because who cares about type advantage right *cough* *lapras* laugh.gif

Jer
post Sep 24 2016, 07:28 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Alezabeth @ Sep 24 2016, 06:46 PM)
11 ultra balls and berries.  rclxm9.gif
i've been preparing for this muaahahahahaha

around my office area  wub.gif

[attachmentid=7600450]
What's its IV like? Kinda curious now that Dratini/Dragonair/Dragonite no longer benefit from a default 15 ATT stat.
Jer
post Sep 25 2016, 07:28 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Sep 25 2016, 05:30 PM)
got a question for the sifu here ,

2 snorlax , which snorlax to power it ?

CP 2274 , IV : 82.2% (A15- D11 - S11 - Lick + body slam
CP 1860 , IV :95.6% (A15 - D14 , S14 - zen headbutt + hyper beam .
4 dragonite , which to power up ? or none worth it , have to wait for high IV + breath & claw ?

CP 2388 , IV : 95.6% (A15 - D14 - D14 )- Dragon breath + hyperbeam
CP 2185 , IV : 93.3% (A15 - D12 - S15 ) - Steel qing + dragone claw
cp 2372 , IV : 89% (A15 - D11 - S15 ) - Dragone breath + dragon pulse
cp 1840 , IV : 71% (A15 - D14 - S7 ) - dragon breath + dragon claw

this one use it for gym def is good right ? gym defender worth powering it up or no need ?
cp 2819 , IV : 73% (A15 - D7 - S11 ) - steel wing + dragon pulse

havent power up any of my battle stuff yet  doh.gif 

i know bro night said , there is no best skill set , diff skill counter diff pokemon , just want to double confirm is it worth to power up , candy + stardust susah get  blush.gif
IMO, anything below 80% is not worth powering up and there is no bad moveset for a Snorlax.
If you want to dominate gyms, it's all about having the highest CP mon so that you are parked at the highest position possible. A good example of this would be your 2819CP, 73% Dragonite which in most case, should be able to sit in a very high position in any gym. Sadly, that's the current meta where everybody is just placing Dragonites in gyms and ignoring the other Tier 1 and Tier 2 monsters for diversity. In the end, it all depends on your priority and resource management (candy, stardust) so good luck!
Jer
post Sep 29 2016, 09:37 AM

138 posts

IMO, anything below 80% is not worth powering up and there is no bad moveset for a Snorlax.

Actually, my statement is kind of misleading. Stardust is very precious in end game especially once you have hit lvl 30 and above. If you caught any Tier 1 monsters eg. Snorlax, Lapras, Dragnonite; that has very high CP (mon lvl 27+), I believe it is worth to power it up to at least level 30.5 even though the IV is below average (50-70%). For a Snorlax, it will boost its CP range between 2.4k - 2.6k. This itself, is going to strengthen any gyms and cause a psychological deterrent for potential attackers (hold gyms longer). Likewise for a Dragonite, you can easily achieve 3k CP once it has been powered up to at least level 30. Just my 2 cents because this is exactly what I'm doing.

This post has been edited by Jer: Sep 29 2016, 09:38 AM
Jer
post Sep 29 2016, 10:31 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Sep 29 2016, 10:17 AM)
My snorlax farm still cannot make it lol
I managed to encounter 2 Snorlax this morning. Caught one 2.4k CP and the other 2.1k CP ran away. cry.gif
Jer
post Sep 29 2016, 11:49 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Sep 29 2016, 11:05 AM)
Woo what's the moveset?
64% IV, ZH/BS. Great for defending. Already powered it up to 25xx CP
Jer
post Oct 6 2016, 09:48 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(tituslee @ Oct 5 2016, 10:19 PM)
yea, wat radar is this? share share ....  biggrin.gif
He's using PokemonGo-Map desktop version. FYI, Niantic recently updated their security barrier (SafetyNet) to prevent 3rd party scanners & rooted devices from accessing the game. That includes PoGO-map, PokeFast, PokeWhere etc. They also introduced in game captcha to flag potential ToS violated accounts.
Jer
post Oct 7 2016, 10:47 PM

138 posts

Just caught the lousiest Lapras in PD just now.
Jer
post Oct 8 2016, 10:23 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 8 2016, 09:46 AM)
Anybody still manage to use pokemesh? blink.gif
Mine stop scanning since yesterday. Now need to walk here and there like headless chicken again.. rclxub.gif
Not sure about pokemesh but all tracker/scanning apps should cease to work since Niantic has blocked 0.35 API
Jer
post Oct 12 2016, 02:55 PM

138 posts

Who's in the FB group? Interested to join. whistling.gif
Jer
post Oct 17 2016, 03:53 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Alezabeth @ Oct 17 2016, 12:29 PM)
Anybody else wants to join our whatsapp group?
- PGo info sharing
- meet up - poke-hunting together
- whack gym tgt
Add me too. It'd be nice to have some kaki to keep the game interesting cos recently I have stopped playing. Just couldn't find the motivation to grind now that I have caught all 141 and reached lvl 30.

This post has been edited by Jer: Oct 17 2016, 03:54 PM

0.0887sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:40 PM