Team Valor, #teamvalor | Whatsapp group available!

Alpha Wolf
post Sep 1 2016, 03:54 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Sep 1 2016, 11:03 AM)
Last night I was scouring around ara damansara (6 gyms within few mins drive) and spotted all taken over by a solo person from team instinct. At the moment looks legit so me and my partner when and take them over one by one.

After my 3rd takeover, this solo dude was taking it back. Only when I reach citta mall I notice there was a fight going on and no one is around!!! It's an open car park area and I can see it was empty but there it was this guy fighting.

Next time I see him again am gonna report and see if he was gps spoofing.
Last night around what time?
Alpha Wolf
post Sep 3 2016, 06:45 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Sep 1 2016, 04:21 PM)
3.30 am
Wah so semangat rclxms.gif
Alpha Wolf
post Sep 10 2016, 06:16 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Sep 10 2016, 01:28 PM)
Just to add when 4 of us attack together it will kill the defenders faster and also save us potions and revives. Imagine 4 solar beams hitting a dragonite at the same time. Before even defender can unleash any charge attacks. Now imagine if there is 8-10 of us. (Max I saw was 5 and nightheart saw 6)

Bro, next time we need to strategize on the weakest defender so we can level up faster.
Good job on the team work and congrats on the 100 coins. Earlier on while playing the game, I've often seen popular gyms at peak hours with 4-6 simultaneous trainers attacking a gym at the same time and came to the assumption that it might be cap somewhere around perhaps 10. But even half that number of coordinated attacks is already a lot and pretty unfair from the gym defenders standpoint. However, after witnessing the Lake Symphony gym at KLCC reaching over 10 simultaneous trainers attacking at once, I have to assume that there might be no limit whatsoever.
Alpha Wolf
post Sep 13 2016, 11:35 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Sep 10 2016, 08:15 PM)
Yea, taking down is easier especially if it's a lower level gym. Just 2 rounds of attack is enough to own the gym. High level gym like level 8 & above, you need to reduce like 10k prestige to bring it down by 1 level & kick out 1 defender. So those would still use up heck a lot of potions & revives as we need few rounds of attacks just to bring it down by 1 level.

Next tactic to train is coordinated charged move. 4 attackers, first 2 attackers release their charged move to KO 1st defender & then the balance 2 attackers release their charged move on the next defender. That's how we minimize damage received & maximize damage dealt when attacking gyms.
That's a coordinated hence efficient way to bring down gyms.

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Sep 12 2016, 01:17 AM)
Wow, Dataran now so many people.
So was Taman Jaya. There were two Vaporeon spawns last night one right after the other, cps above a thousand, first one with water gun and hydro pump but second one with aqua tail.

Hmm is Tasik Titiwangsa, Setia Walk or Masjid Jamek a better place to farm dratinis?
Alpha Wolf
post Sep 26 2016, 03:28 PM

263 posts

The only Growlithe I caught at over 1k CP so far. Was surprised when I saw it although its iv isn't the best but above average. It was spawned from a lure module at an LRT station. Attached Image
Alpha Wolf
post Sep 26 2016, 04:28 PM

263 posts

It does seem like getting high IVs are harder now. But I think there were times where I am so focused on IVs that I still keep high IV pokemons with poor movesets. I need to keep reminding myself that movesets are more important than IVs. And in order to achive higher CPs, while IV is a factor, your trainer level is also another factor and leveling up gets harder and harder and almost impossible to reach level 40. At least not by this year. If the pokemon is on the "God" or "A" tier, I am starting to keep those with best movesets even though their IVs are horrible, at least until I can find better ones, which is taking forever. But having the right movesets make a significant difference in battling gyms. You can feel the difference. Another thing as a keeper factor is high CP, stardust can be very costly especially if you have a lot of pokemons to power up. So I am starting to keep "God" tier pokemons with the right movesets even though they have poor IVs but high CP.
Alpha Wolf
post Sep 28 2016, 03:46 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(DuO LoN @ Sep 28 2016, 09:41 AM)
y so many ppl like aero? i tak paham le.
I still haven't sighted much less caught a single Aero!

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Sep 28 2016, 02:09 PM)
Lagi satu I just caught laugh.gif user posted image
If confirm Aero nest at KL Sentral I need to go there liao.

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Sep 28 2016, 03:27 PM)
Sometimes the only thing preventing reds from taking gyms is that annoying gym error.

There is a level 1 yellow gym that has been standing for a couple of hours only because nobody can attack it.
I've experienced that before and it is annoying. There doesn't seem to be a limit to how many people can join forces to take down a gym because I've been in a gym with over 10 simultaneous attackers. And you can still attack gyms that have training going on at the same time. So I'm not sure what the Error is for.
Alpha Wolf
post Sep 28 2016, 08:33 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Sep 28 2016, 04:46 PM)
5km or 10km egg?
Such a nice CP, the one I caught is only a few hundred.
Alpha Wolf
post Sep 28 2016, 11:06 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Sep 28 2016, 10:07 PM)
Aerodactyl confirmed nest is Bangsar Village pub area. I never fail to catch one whenever I am there. If lucky you can get two sometimes. brows.gif
What time of the day are you usually there? At night?
Alpha Wolf
post Sep 29 2016, 03:44 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Sep 29 2016, 10:17 AM)
Just come kl sentral, I caught 5 Two days
I was there for two hours but no Aero. cry.gif But managed to get enough candies from the nearby Machop nest for evolution.

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Sep 29 2016, 02:32 PM)
Picture lai. brows.gif
p/s: Wished these screenshots were mine. Could really use all the space I can get.

This post has been edited by Alpha Wolf: Sep 29 2016, 03:47 PM
Alpha Wolf
post Sep 29 2016, 04:29 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Alezabeth @ Sep 29 2016, 04:01 PM)
oh wait see wrong lmao  icon_idea.gif
See wrong what leh? hmm.gif Didn't see it before you edit.

QUOTE(Alezabeth @ Sep 29 2016, 04:09 PM)
i think he meant botanical garden
Yes, Lake Gardens which is close to kl sentral
Alpha Wolf
post Sep 29 2016, 04:42 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Alezabeth @ Sep 29 2016, 04:33 PM)
no la, i tot you maxed pokemon storage and bag slot, i posted "my sifu  notworthy.gif "
then only i saw your disclaimer. hahahaha
eh? you haven't maxed out your pokemon storage yet meh? You are my sifu for maxing out your item storage if I remember correctly.
Alpha Wolf
post Sep 29 2016, 05:04 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Alezabeth @ Sep 29 2016, 04:53 PM)
my pokemon storage 500 niaaa hehee no plan to max yet coz my hunting time also capture about 400+ pokemon only

yaa my storage 1000 keke innocent.gif
Finding pokemons with IVs > 80 seem to be much harder now and I've been storing pokemons with high cp even though their IVs are average. So I find myself easily running out of pokemon storage space. I've only upgraded twice for pokemon storage, at 400 and 500 for items.
Alpha Wolf
post Sep 29 2016, 10:46 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Sep 29 2016, 07:32 AM)
I'm noob , so if I sees a free spot on a red gym . I usually put in my highest cp mon . Dragonite or snorlax . Will it spoil other bro bubble strategy ? If yes . I apologize lol .
Putting your most powerful mon in while a bubble strategy is in progress wouldn't spoil it as we can quit battle when it comes to your powerful pokemon and still earn prestige points for the previous battles. In fact, throwing in your powerful mon would help defend the gym while the bubble strategy is in progress so that the weak training pokemon doesn't get knocked out immediately.

On a side note, anyone know where exist a diglet's nest? I got my first bubble stratable diglet today but it's powered-once CP is 11 instead of remaining at 10 which would be the most ideal. At least, I can now level a gym at 909 prestige points instead of the previous 500+ using razor leaf Oddish as a replacement because diglets are so hard to find, what more a cp 10 diglet with the right fast move and ideally right IV.

Alezabeth! So lucky! I want your Arcanine sweat.gif
Alpha Wolf
post Oct 3 2016, 11:11 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(supermac @ Oct 3 2016, 07:48 AM)
after yum cha with friends , otw back , gf saw sighting near 1mont kiara , dragonite ,

rush there , it spawn inside a gated condo , the security wont let me in , i pretend said i need to u turn ,

enter!! dragonite spawn , click , cp??? my gf phone wont spawn , time finished i bet !

he then force me out of the condo area ,

used like 70 ultra ball and razz .. finally manage to catch it !

havent check exact IV , but appraisal said "amaze " + "blown away def" with dragon breath and claw !

GF damn sad she cant get !  console.gif

[attachmentid=7669715]
Wow congrats!
Alpha Wolf
post Oct 4 2016, 04:49 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Sep 30 2016, 08:11 AM)
ohmy.gif
Lol you need a scanner with you too...
Finally caught my first Aero at kl sentral on my second try there. Waited 2+ hours there just for it and it finally spawned at 3:30pm. One appeared at around noon but I wasn't able to get there in time.

I went to Bangsar Village first, which is also another known place for Aeros, but didn't manage to encounter any because probably earlier in the morning two had already appeared at around the same time at 9am+. I wasn't there yet. Used pokemesh's web scanner, which is back online btw, and saw them.

For those who live around or frequent kl sentral should have higher chances of catching more, cherry picking the best ones. I feel that this applies to other rare pokemons with no known nests. They appear periodically at certain areas, but with much larger periods like several times within a day or several days, as oppsoed to within an hour like known nests. Therefore for such pokemons, some people will find that they see it quite often and yet for others not a single chance yet. I'm from SS2 so I have to travel to kl sentral in order to even have a chance at encountering Aero as SS2 isn't a place visited by Aeros. However, SS2 is a "sparodic visiting area" for Scythe and more sparodically for Snorlax. I've caught quite a few Snorlax scattered around commercial and residential areas of SS2 over the span of weeks. Haven't caught one with over 2k CP however and there was even one with a remarkable CP of 18. Candied it eventually.

This post has been edited by Alpha Wolf: Oct 4 2016, 04:51 PM
Alpha Wolf
post Oct 4 2016, 05:05 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(tituslee @ Oct 4 2016, 04:58 PM)
New member reporting in... 😁😁😁

I'm wondering how can we get CP 3k and above dragonite, recently notice many level 10 gym with 9 or 10 dragonite CP 3k & above....
Red team right? Welcome welcome!

3k+ dragonite you need to be roughly if not mistaken close to or at least player level 30 and above before you can max power up your dragonite until it is 3k and above cp. This is because your pokemon's level is limited by the trainer's level and the pokemon can only "grow" with the trainer. Having a high IV percentage dragonite also helps because for the the same level, a pokemon with higher IV percentage can reach a higher CP.

This post has been edited by Alpha Wolf: Oct 4 2016, 05:06 PM
Alpha Wolf
post Oct 4 2016, 05:23 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Alezabeth @ Oct 4 2016, 03:06 PM)
Nest with low spawn rate.
30 mins = 1 or 2 only
I believe smaller park so less spawn points and hence lower spawn rate.

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Oct 4 2016, 05:11 PM)
Sweet I was in a discussion and my colleague caught it for me lol

I've realised that aero spawned less now but they still spawn around at least 2-3 times a day here. So good thing that you managed to get it  flex.gif
If count bangsa village area, that's 4 times so far today. What's your aero's CP?
Alpha Wolf
post Oct 4 2016, 07:37 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(Alezabeth @ Oct 4 2016, 03:24 PM)
My 135th. 6 more to go.

Muk, Dewgong, Lapras, Chansey, Omastar, Gengar

[attachmentid=7678992]
Add oil! Add oil! I'm also looking for Lapras.

QUOTE(tituslee @ Oct 4 2016, 05:51 PM)
Yeah red team.... each level up getting hard day by day after reaching level 25+ ... 😵😵😵

Any1 knows where's the nest for dratini now after the nest migration? Used to be at Setiawalk but not anymore..

And also anywhere can find magikarp CP 150 & above? Seems now all magikarp I caught CP below 50 😵😵😵
Yup, harder but not impossible and won't feel like a drag if you pay less attention to your exp but still continue to spin pokestops and catch everything you come across. I directly transfer pokemons once I catch them, clicking on the options button instead of the tick button to avoid the hassle of transfering them one by one later.

I heard that Setiawalk still have but less frequent. You can try Taman Tasik Titiwangsa which is another known nest.

Alpha Wolf
post Oct 5 2016, 12:07 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(tituslee @ Oct 4 2016, 10:03 PM)
yeah, im also spin every pokestop i encounter and catch everything i come across....but i didnt transfer everything....im still looking for better IV for each pokemon.

i will find some time to hunt at Taman Tasik Titiwangsa.
will find some day go there hunt.... thanks...
Yes, transfer with the exception for strong pokemons or pokemons with good IVs, but the majority gets transferred.

QUOTE(ccschua @ Oct 4 2016, 09:17 PM)
level 34 valor. getting tougher to level up since XP needs 1.25mill.

quite tired going to gyms and catching mons. anymore tips?

Wow! Level 34. What are your tips for leveling up?
QUOTE(Alezabeth @ Oct 4 2016, 11:35 PM)
so hardcore.

u need to ask urself; what is ur next target?

haha. as for me, still trying to hunt all 141 avail pokemon.
so the game is still exciting to me.
And after getting all 141, get all 141 with 100% IVs each... Hahaha

0.0831sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:47 PM