LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V77!, 7 years still vrooommmiiingg~!

infrasonic
post Nov 1 2016, 06:15 PM

--
648 posts

I know the wiper size is shown on the first page, but just want to double confirm as I'm buying online and it'll be really troublesome to me if it's wrong.
So, is the wiper size Right:24" Left:17"?
I've measured the one on my inspira now and it's 21" 19", however I've changed it before so I'm not really sure if it came at that size..
infrasonic
post Nov 2 2016, 12:19 AM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Nov 1 2016, 09:21 PM)
Im using bosch 24+18 iinm,  long time ago change,  if my old memory serve me right..  Taobao mari
I searched at taobao, mitsubishi lancer is 24+18, shud be safe to say that it'll fit? Since you're using that as well
If you're free can you kindly help me measure and confirm yours tmr? blush.gif

This post has been edited by infrasonic: Nov 2 2016, 12:21 AM
infrasonic
post Dec 1 2016, 06:30 PM

--
648 posts

Noobie here..read alot about ESC lately, and find it quite useful in some situation.
Can ESC be installed on cars that didn't have ESC originally? If yes how much is the cost roughly?
infrasonic
post Dec 3 2016, 01:40 AM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(T630 @ Dec 2 2016, 03:14 PM)
nid to change de abs pump to esc type n other components... can get info from the no shop roadside anjingliar... whistling.gif

How much will it cost roughly?
infrasonic
post Sep 7 2017, 02:39 AM

--
648 posts

Im driving a 1.8 auto inspira
Mileage 50k+
Problems seem to showing liao

When steering is turned fully, will have whining sound coming from engine area. Also steering very hard to turn

When press brake hard when parked/neutral will hear air leaking sound, actually veri long time ago oredi liddis but didnt care about it

When drive 80km/h or above will have have loud sound at the back, dono how to describe this

Going thru bump will have squeky sound probably from suspension

Sooo dear sifus, what shud i fix/maintain on the car?
infrasonic
post Sep 7 2017, 02:12 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 7 2017, 06:28 AM)
1.8 auto.. Early batch..

I bet u never replace power steering fluid.  If thst is the case, prepare for the worst.

Loud sound above 80.. Wheel hub bearing highly possible.. Always langgar pot holes?

Absorbers if u never change,  its dead.. With those bump stop.. And those absorber link and stabilizer bar bush.
Power steering fluid, I always bring to proton SC, if they no change means it's never changed, since I knw ntg about cars sweat.gif
Sooo I shud go change it asap? Or oredi too late ler?

Haha wow you're really good at diagnosing, yup, road at sarawak here full of pimples, even on 2 lanes straight road oso can have potholes, but just small ones laaa

How much would the absorbers cost me?
infrasonic
post Sep 7 2017, 03:41 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Sep 7 2017, 03:11 PM)
4 x absorbers - 540++
4 x bump stoppers - 380++

ori from proton
Wahh okok thanks! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 7 2017, 03:18 PM)
Still got hope  (Finger cross).. buy mitsubishi psf (power steering fluid) ..
our steering is very sensitive .. wrong oil will make noise..
Bro .. u have to dig back .. some one share taobao link .. i dunno chinese also .. no time to dig for u .
Do they sell those at proton SC? Or shud I go mitsubishi SC buy the fluid and bring to workshop to change? If 2 diff fluid mix will have any prob or not? hmm.gif

If proton ori ones cost less than RM1k to fix everything I think better just let them do the job. Otherwise later I go taobao buy wrong stuff end up costing me even more laugh.gif
Unless taobao ones can make the ride more comfortable compared with proton ori ones hehe

So these are the ones I need to change:
Power Steering Fluid
Absorber
Bump Stopper

Anything else??

EDIT: Called Proton SC and asked for the power steering fluid change cost. Only RM80 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by infrasonic: Sep 7 2017, 03:48 PM
infrasonic
post Sep 7 2017, 03:53 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 7 2017, 03:49 PM)
i dont think proton got sell mitsu psf.
mixing a bit of the fluid should be fine.. they will suck it out and rebleed it.

absorber link need to be replace
antiroll bar bush
If I just change with Proton psf, compared with mitsu psf will there be any significant diff?

Ok will add those into my to-burn-pocket-list haha
infrasonic
post Sep 7 2017, 05:00 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 7 2017, 04:25 PM)
actually power steering fluid all same geh .. but somehow our car one very sensitive .. i use honda punya on it .. it will have squeeking sound.. change back to mitsu one ok jo.
So you went to mitsubishi SC to buy? How do I knw how much I need to buy?
infrasonic
post Sep 7 2017, 06:59 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 7 2017, 05:18 PM)
Thanks thumbup.gif
infrasonic
post Sep 8 2017, 02:40 PM

--
648 posts

Update on my power steering
Flushed and change with Mitsubishi PSF

Got improvement on the strength needed to turn the steering wheel, however still not as easy to turn compared to Honda City I have at home, maybe becoz Honda City using electronic steering while Inspira still uses pure power steering? But at least better now, can steer with one hand when turning in/out of parking

Noise still there tho when steering is turned fully to either side, dunno if normal or what..
Once reached a point (around last 5 to 10 degrees of turning) totally feel no tension on the steering, then will have loud engine sound coming from the engine area. Like the motor trying hard to spin
infrasonic
post Sep 8 2017, 09:38 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Sep 8 2017, 08:48 PM)
It took how many liters to changed?
Around 1.5L i think
Bought 2 bottles of 1L
Still got 1 bottle with like half leftover they gave back to me

This post has been edited by infrasonic: Sep 8 2017, 09:39 PM
infrasonic
post Sep 9 2017, 11:40 AM

--
648 posts

Drove this car again today, still noisy and steering still stiff, probably placebo effect before this when I thought it's better
Steering pump die liao? cry.gif

This post has been edited by infrasonic: Sep 9 2017, 11:40 AM
infrasonic
post Sep 11 2017, 01:38 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Sep 11 2017, 08:35 AM)
dude.. u cant compare apple to durian la..

honda city ... 175 tires .... inspira stock is 205 or 215 ... width per side is 30mm more... which is 18% more than stock city. and one is EPS one is hydraulic ..

light not necessary good .. no road feel. it depends what u looking for thou.. but u cant compare car to car like tat.
Haha so no matter what I do it'll stay that way? Personally prefer a light steering since I don't drive fast.
This steering is so heavy that it's hard to turn with one hand when going in and out of parking.
Guess I need to hit the gym soon flex.gif
infrasonic
post Nov 10 2017, 05:51 PM

--
648 posts

Planning to DIY some daylights to my inspira.
Wanna ask sifus here if my setup can work?
Cabin fuse box is pretty hard to pull the wiring, so I'm gonna use the fusebox in engine bay.

Here is the diagram for engine bay fuse box that I've digged out from previous threads

Did some testing and 1 to 13 (Left side) fuses are always hot doesn't matter if the car is on or not.
So I'm probably gonna tap into fuse 20 21 22 or 23
Will it gonna work? Which one will be the best choice?
Or all 4 of these aren't safe to tumpang?

Is there any other place I can tap into other than these 4?

0.0789sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:20 AM