128 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V12!

meimeimagnetmk2
post Sep 12 2016, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(r3aperz @ Sep 12 2016, 12:14 PM)
Need opinion whether use this or change the processor to i5 6500 and change motherboard to h110m-k? Because I can still fit the budget
Get i5 6500 haha rclxm9.gif
terence_nwb
post Sep 12 2016, 12:29 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(r3aperz @ Sep 12 2016, 12:14 PM)
Need opinion whether use this or change the processor to i5 6500 and change motherboard to h110m-k? Because I can still fit the budget
Up to you, you asked for future upgrade room so I included a better mobo (especially the 4 RAM slots one).

H110 is a "downgrade" of B150 FYI with maximum of 2 RAM slots.
r3aperz
post Sep 12 2016, 01:03 PM

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Sep 12 2016, 12:29 PM)
Up to you, you asked for future upgrade room so I included a better mobo (especially the 4 RAM slots one).

H110 is a "downgrade" of B150 FYI with maximum of 2 RAM slots.
I suppose it's okay, I'm not the type to run background apps that much, if the only downside is ram slot I think it's still reasonable, thank you very much for the recommendation and info 👍

This post has been edited by r3aperz: Sep 12 2016, 01:03 PM
terence_nwb
post Sep 12 2016, 01:26 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(r3aperz @ Sep 12 2016, 01:03 PM)
I suppose it's okay, I'm not the type to run background apps that much, if the only downside is ram slot I think it's still reasonable, thank you very much for the recommendation and info 👍
Not only that, you get M.2 NVMe SSD support as well with B150, more SATA and USB ports etc.
hahli9
post Sep 13 2016, 12:02 PM

284 posts

[Budget]
RM2k~

[Purpose]
Gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use]
1TB HDD
Monitor
Casing
Gigabyte Odin Pro 550W PSU

[Monitor resolution]
1080p

[Preferences]
AMD GPU because I might want to get freesync monitor in the future.

Wondering if RX470 can fit in my budget?
r3aperz
post Sep 13 2016, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Sep 12 2016, 01:26 PM)
Not only that, you get M.2 NVMe SSD support as well with B150, more SATA and USB ports etc.
Ohhh okay, I'll reconsider my thoughts, just wanted to know if this rig is able to fit in mATX case, maybe cooler master N200? Kinda like to make it compact but still have okay cooling and airflow
terence_nwb
post Sep 13 2016, 04:05 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(hahli9 @ Sep 13 2016, 12:02 PM)
[Budget]
RM2k~

[Purpose]
Gaming

[Hardwares that will be re-use]
1TB HDD
Monitor
Casing
Gigabyte Odin Pro 550W PSU

[Monitor resolution]
1080p

[Preferences]
AMD GPU because I might want to get freesync monitor in the future.
Wondering if RX470 can fit in my budget?
Intel Core i5 6402P - RM 707
Gigabyte H110M-DS2 (D4) - RM 276
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 151
Gigabyte RX470 4GB G1 Gaming - RM 999

Total: RM 2133 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

To keep within 2k, you can downgrade to PowerColor Red Devil (RM 899, subject to stock availability) or Sapphire reference version (RM 899 as well).

QUOTE(r3aperz @ Sep 13 2016, 02:09 PM)
Ohhh okay, I'll reconsider my thoughts, just wanted to know if this rig is able to fit in mATX case, maybe cooler master N200? Kinda like to make it compact but still have okay cooling and airflow
Yes, it is mATX compatible.

crazydjrock
post Sep 13 2016, 04:34 PM

76 posts

Hi Sifus. I am looking to build a complete PC set (With monitor, OS, keyboard & mouse and speaker) for video editing purposes

[Budget] RM5k

[Purpose] Video Editing

[Hardwares that will be re-use] None

[Monitor resolution] Full HD

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Adobe software

[Preferences] Would prefer Nvidia graphic card but I'm open to AMD option as well smile.gif

Thanks!

terrabogard
post Sep 13 2016, 05:19 PM

62 posts

Hello guys. I want to build a complete PC (monitor, keyboard,mouse, OS) for office use only.

[Budget] RM1.8k or below

[Purpose] Office use

[Monitor resolution] Any

[Games & softwares that use frequently] None

[Preferences] SSD. no HDD should be fine

Thanks!
evangelion
post Sep 13 2016, 05:25 PM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

QUOTE(imcynical @ Sep 10 2016, 11:45 PM)
Thanks for your help!  blush.gif  Really appreciate it
I'll just stick with windows, if that's the case then.
But if I had a bigger budget, I should get larger ssd and ram, right? Should I also get an i7 processor too?
This rig will also be able to handle a little gaming, right? Do I need sound/graphic cards?
IMO, buff up the ram and get a ssd.
IMO, upgrade to i7 demishes the return significantly.

This post has been edited by evangelion: Sep 13 2016, 05:26 PM
malinkundang
post Sep 13 2016, 06:17 PM

26 posts

Hello to all,
Need help to upgrade my rig
CPU : Intel Core i3 2120
HSF : Cooler Master Hyper TX3 Hsf
MOBO: Kingston KVR 2GB 1333Mhz DDR3
RAM : ASUS P8H61-M LE LGA1155
HDD : Western Digital Blue 640GB 7200Rpm
GPU : XFX ATI Radeon HD5770 1GB GDDR5
PSU : Cooler Master RS-500 500W PSU
CASE: Cooler Master Elite 335 Mid Tower
I am experiencing lag while playing Dragon Nest.. very long loading time + fps drop when in town(many people)..my budget around rm500 and less..

This post has been edited by malinkundang: Sep 13 2016, 06:24 PM
ms749
post Sep 13 2016, 06:28 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(malinkundang @ Sep 13 2016, 06:17 PM)
Hello to all,
I am experiencing lag while playing Dragon Nest.. very long loading time + fps drop when in town(many people)..my budget around rm500 and less..
If I may, I think the Kingston KVR 2GB is your RAM and ASUS P8H61 is actually your MOBO. My guess would probably be your RAM (2BG), which needs a little upgrade to 8GB? And that requires an upgrade of your MOBO as well.
Hilmax
post Sep 13 2016, 07:08 PM

4,042 posts

Why need to change the mobo, just add another stick of RAM. DDR3 RAM are still around.
ms749
post Sep 13 2016, 07:31 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(Hilmax @ Sep 13 2016, 07:08 PM)

Why need to change the mobo, just add another stick of RAM. DDR3 RAM are still around.
Ohh okay haha yesss sorry noob here trying to giving some advice. Yes probably just change your RAM to 8GB then everything is good to go
malinkundang
post Sep 13 2016, 08:39 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(ms749 @ Sep 13 2016, 06:28 PM)
If I may, I think the Kingston KVR 2GB is your RAM and ASUS P8H61 is actually your MOBO. My guess would probably be your RAM (2BG), which needs a little upgrade to 8GB? And that requires an upgrade of your MOBO as well.
Lol, yes you are right..I didnt check carefully my spec..just copypasted it..
Thank you for your suggestion. I will try it later. Btw Dragon nest is an online game, do you think my cpu is enough?

This post has been edited by malinkundang: Sep 13 2016, 08:46 PM
- JaY -
post Sep 13 2016, 10:29 PM

t(^.^t)
1,031 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Sep 4 2016, 05:29 PM)
Intel Core i3 6100 - RM 470
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 145
Palit GTX950 2GB GDDR5 StormX - RM 609
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
FSP Hexa+ 450W - RM 166
Tecware F3 - RM 125

Total: RM 2000 (ETech price inclusive of GST)
The 12V rails in the stated PSU is able draw a maximum of 312W from the wall, based on the power draw reported by online reviews, the PSU is able to handle the load of RX470/RX480/GTX1060, if you have other components (those power hungry one) to hook on this PSU then it is recommended to get a better one.

Skylake Xeon CPU requires C232 chipset mobo and it is not cheap to get so stick with Core i5 family is a wiser choice for now.

Intel Core i5 6500 - RM 835
Gigabyte B150M-D3H (D4) - RM 379
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 152
Gigabyte RX470 4GB GDDR5 G1 Gaming - RM 999

Total: RM 2265 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Optional build/upgrade:
1. Zotac GTX1060 6GB GDDR5 Mini - RM 1169 (Merdeka promotion till end of this month by Zotac MY)
2. Zotac GTX1060 3GB GDDR5 Mini - RM 949
When you overclock the CPU.

For locked (non-overclockable) CPU, you can just get a decent RM 150 3rd party CPU cooler to reduce the temperature if it gets too hot when you do the rendering, but of course you can spend more money to get a decent liquid cooler AIO if you want the temperature to be even lower.
just purchased MOBO, Ram, Rx470, i5-6500 over Lazada, save quite abit for that, however upon receiving the RX470, it mentioned that it needed 8 Pin Connector, where as the CM460 PSU only has 1 PCI-E 6 pin connector, does that mean I have to ask my friend to change PSU? and what do u mean by CPU Cooler? is it the fan that's on the proc? it doesnt come as standard? sweat.gif sweat.gif

terence_nwb
post Sep 13 2016, 11:07 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(crazydjrock @ Sep 13 2016, 04:34 PM)
Hi Sifus. I am looking to build a complete PC set (With monitor, OS, keyboard & mouse and speaker) for video editing purposes

[Budget] RM5k

[Purpose] Video Editing

[Monitor resolution] Full HD

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Adobe software

[Preferences] Would prefer Nvidia graphic card but I'm open to AMD option as well smile.gif

Thanks!
Intel Core i7 6700 - RM 1289
Giagbyte B150M-D3H (D4) - RM 379
Kingston 16GB (8GB x 2) DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 290
Palit GTX1060 6GB GDDR5 Dual - RM 1128
Samsung 750 EVO 250GB SSD - RM 315
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 209
Superflower Leadex Gold 550W - RM 409
Tecware Alpha - RM 199
Logitech MK200 Wired Combo - RM 65
Logitech R12U - RM 59
BenQ GW2470H - RM 469

Total: RM 4811 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Not sure what's the price for Windows OS, so I left around RM 200 for it, you can have a look in Garage Sales for cheap OEM key if you want to save money.
terence_nwb
post Sep 13 2016, 11:10 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(terrabogard @ Sep 13 2016, 05:19 PM)
Hello guys. I want to build a complete PC (monitor, keyboard,mouse, OS) for office use only.

[Budget] RM1.8k or below

[Purpose] Office use

[Monitor resolution] Any

[Games & softwares that use frequently] None

[Preferences] SSD. no HDD should be fine

Thanks!
Intel Core i3 6100 - RM 470
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 151
Kingston SSDNow UV400 120GB SSD - RM 178
Standard case with PSU ~ RM 150
Logitech MK200 Wired Combo - RM 65
AOC E2180SWDN - RM 318

Total: RM 1608 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Not sure what's the price for Windows OS, so I left around RM 200 for it, you can have a look in Garage Sales for cheap OEM key if you want to save money.
terence_nwb
post Sep 13 2016, 11:14 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(malinkundang @ Sep 13 2016, 06:17 PM)
Hello to all,
MMORPG tends to draw more CPU juice than GPU juice, so most likely your i3 is holding back the performance, TBH it is pretty much confirmed since you said FPS drops when you are in a crowded area.

With RM 500 budget, you can consider getting another 4GB RAM (make it 6GB at least) and get a better CPU (i5 2300/2400 etc), probably used (2nd hand) item will be more budget friendly for you.
terence_nwb
post Sep 13 2016, 11:20 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Sep 13 2016, 10:29 PM)
just purchased MOBO, Ram, Rx470, i5-6500 over Lazada, save quite abit for that, however upon receiving the RX470, it mentioned that it needed 8 Pin Connector, where as the CM460 PSU only has 1 PCI-E 6 pin connector, does that mean I have to ask my friend to change PSU? and what do u mean by CPU Cooler? is it the fan that's on the proc? it doesnt come as standard?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
If your current PSU doesn't have any 8-pin PCIe power connector then it is better to get a new one with native 8-pin PCIe power connector, but you can use molex to PCIe converter/adapter if you want to stick with current PSU, it is not recommended in the long run though because it is not designed to handle a card with 8-pin PCIe power connector (6-pin max).

The CPU cooler "reply" by me isn't for you, it is for another question asked by another forumer.

But yea only certain CPU models (those overclockable) don't come with stock cooler and 3rd party cooler is required to run the CPU.

128 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:37 AM