128 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL]Rig Suggestion Q&A Thread V12!

SnoopyDevil
post Nov 17 2016, 02:15 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Nov 4 2016, 08:46 AM)
Which i5? There are few mobile i5 variants, some are U version which comes with low clock speed for power saving, some are dual core based like desktop i3 etc.
Intel Core i5 6500 - RM 861
Gigabyte B150M-D3H (D4) - RM 378
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 209
Gigabyte GTX1060 6GB GDDR5 Windforce OC - RM 1270
Kingston SSDNow UV400 240GB SSD - RM 309
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 225
Superflower Leadex Gold 550W - RM 409
Tecware Alpha - RM 219
Logitech MK200 Wired Combo - RM 65

Total: RM 3945 (Techview price inclusive of GST)

Couldn't find any speaker in Techview's lelong store, you might have to ask them yourself (if you are getting from them) or buy it somewhere else.
Thanks much! I just realized Etech is in Kepong which is quite near to where i stay so maybe it is more convenient to buy from them. Do they offer better bargain on similar specs?
terence_nwb
post Nov 17 2016, 02:26 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Nov 17 2016, 02:15 PM)
Thanks much! I just realized Etech is in Kepong which is quite near to where i stay so maybe it is more convenient to buy from them. Do they offer better bargain on similar specs?
Similar build but with different price tag.

Intel Core i5 6500 - RM 862 <seems to be out of stock currently>
Gigabyte B150M-D3H (D4) - RM 379
Kingston 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 218
Gigabyte GTX1060 6GB GDDR5 Windforce OC - RM 1225
Kingston SSDNow UV400 240GB SSD - RM 296
WD Blue 1TB HDD - RM 215
Superflower Leadex Gold 550W - RM 409
Tecware Alpha - RM 229
Logitech MK200 Wired Combo - RM 65

Total: RM 3898 (ETech price inclusive of GST)
MeToo
post Nov 17 2016, 02:34 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Nov 17 2016, 02:15 PM)
ETech generally cheaper.

Also once you there u can nego for slight discount below their Lelong listed prices... but not much due to thin margin..
DesktopLimousine
post Nov 17 2016, 03:36 PM

Born To Game, Force To Work
1,051 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Nov 15 2016, 09:02 AM)
144Hz is on your way  brows.gif

Try to look for BenQ Zowie XL2411 or Acer XB240H
Well that one isnt a gsync monitor right? What is the cheapest gsync monitor thats available in malaysia? Do aoc G2460PG and acer XB240HA available here?

This post has been edited by DesktopLimousine: Nov 17 2016, 03:37 PM
terence_nwb
post Nov 17 2016, 04:29 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Nov 17 2016, 03:36 PM)
Well that one isnt a gsync monitor right? What is the cheapest gsync monitor thats available in malaysia? Do aoc G2460PG and acer XB240HA available here?
Both monitors listed by me aren't GSync ready, the two you listed above are also not available in Malaysia either.

The cheapest GSync monitor here is Acer Predator XB241H (around 1.9k), it doesn't worth the money anymore after Dell S2417DG entered our market at almost similar price tag (around 2k) but with a higher resolution (1440p instead of 1080p).

MeToo
post Nov 17 2016, 04:54 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Nov 17 2016, 04:29 PM)
Both monitors listed by me aren't GSync ready, the two you listed above are also not available in Malaysia either.

The cheapest GSync monitor here is Acer Predator XB241H (around 1.9k), it doesn't worth the money anymore after Dell S2417DG entered our market at almost similar price tag (around 2k) but with a higher resolution (1440p instead of 1080p).
Got any recommendation for Monitor 27" below 1500? tongue.gif

Edit : Its important to look nice... meaning aesthetically pleasing...

This post has been edited by MeToo: Nov 17 2016, 04:55 PM
terence_nwb
post Nov 17 2016, 05:00 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 17 2016, 04:54 PM)
Got any recommendation for Monitor 27" below 1500? tongue.gif

Edit : Its important to look nice... meaning aesthetically pleasing...
You are looking for 1080p or 1440p?
LuRu
post Nov 17 2016, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Nov 17 2016, 09:11 AM)
They both are having similar purposes which is to reduce input lag, smooth out the gameplay etc but GSync is expensive due to "proprietary" technology status.

If you want to fit both requirements in your budget then AMD is the only way to go.
Yeah, that's what I thought. Thanks fir the reply!

Just another quick question then. Should I go for the RX 480 or is there another card that I should go for?
MeToo
post Nov 17 2016, 05:01 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Nov 17 2016, 05:00 PM)
You are looking for 1080p or 1440p?
Rig
i5-6600
GTX 1060 6GB
16GB RAM

got difference ka?
terence_nwb
post Nov 17 2016, 05:12 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(LuRu @ Nov 17 2016, 05:00 PM)
Yeah, that's what I thought. Thanks fir the reply!

Just another quick question then. Should I go for the RX 480 or is there another card that I should go for?
RX480 8GB is basically the only card that you can look for currently, Fury/Fury X is slightly faster than RX480 but it is more expensive.

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 17 2016, 05:01 PM)
Rig
i5-6600
GTX 1060 6GB
16GB RAM

got difference ka?
Maximum size that I would go for 1080p is 24", 1080p on 27" is just too "pixelated" for me due to its low PPI value.

1440p packs almost the twice of the pixel counts of 1080p, this certainly brings more workspace to your desktop and most of the people will love it if they multitask a lot (side by side window viewing etc.), but yea, frame rates in games will be lower in this case if compare natively with 1080p tongue.gif

MeToo
post Nov 17 2016, 05:31 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Nov 17 2016, 05:12 PM)
RX480 8GB is basically the only card that you can look for currently, Fury/Fury X is slightly faster than RX480 but it is more expensive.
Maximum size that I would go for 1080p is 24", 1080p on 27" is just too "pixelated" for me due to its low PPI value.

1440p packs almost the twice of the pixel counts of 1080p, this certainly brings more workspace to your desktop and most of the people will love it if they multitask a lot (side by side window viewing etc.), but yea, frame rates in games will be lower in this case if compare natively with 1080p  tongue.gif
I definitely wanna go 27".... once you go big, you dont look back anymore.

Even 1440p... can downgrade to 1080p if framerate is important in some games ya? So far I have been surviving with 1080p on 27"...
terence_nwb
post Nov 17 2016, 05:59 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 17 2016, 05:31 PM)
I definitely wanna go 27".... once you go big, you dont look back anymore.

Even 1440p... can downgrade to 1080p if framerate is important in some games ya? So far I have been surviving with 1080p on 27"...
Not recommended to run 1080p on 1440p (or any downscale), the images will look blurry and spoil your gaming mood sometimes. Just turn down the settings like AA to none (1440p doesn't need too much AA TBH due to high pixel counts) to achieve better frame rates.
MeToo
post Nov 17 2016, 06:02 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Nov 17 2016, 05:59 PM)
Not recommended to run 1080p on 1440p (or any downscale), the images will look blurry and spoil your gaming mood sometimes. Just turn down the settings like AA to none (1440p doesn't need too much AA TBH due to high pixel counts) to achieve better frame rates.
Hmm.. ok ok ....

So any monitor for me ah.. under 1500... prefer sexy looking ones.. cause my room is ID-ed and sexy looking tongue.gif

Edit : Abit regret spent RM425 on the Evo850... if not maybe can up GPU to 1070 and get a more decent monitor

This post has been edited by MeToo: Nov 17 2016, 06:03 PM
terence_nwb
post Nov 17 2016, 08:03 PM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 17 2016, 06:02 PM)
Hmm.. ok ok ....

So any monitor for me ah.. under 1500... prefer sexy looking ones.. cause my room is ID-ed and sexy looking tongue.gif

Edit : Abit regret spent RM425 on the Evo850... if not maybe can up GPU to 1070 and get a more decent monitor
Checked, only managed to find 1080p under 1.5k, better stick with your current one since it is not really an upgrade (feel like wasting money sweat.gif ).
carjack18
post Nov 17 2016, 09:50 PM

491 posts

Hi guys/ gals,

Need some recommendation on getting a custom rig.

[B][Budget]RM1.5K

[Purpose] Gaming and movie watching

[Hardwares that will be re-use]Monitor and peripherals

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Dota/ Starcraft

[Personal preferences] Don't want to have a Full Tower Chasis, prefer M-ITX or M-Atx Chasis

Thank q
DesktopLimousine
post Nov 17 2016, 10:17 PM

Born To Game, Force To Work
1,051 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Nov 17 2016, 04:29 PM)

Whats the estimate price for the dell? So I can start saving from now hahahah

Edit : i saw the price its about rm1899-2200. So its not possible to get gsync monitor here around 1100-1400.

This post has been edited by DesktopLimousine: Nov 18 2016, 02:16 AM
terence_nwb
post Nov 18 2016, 08:46 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(carjack18 @ Nov 17 2016, 09:50 PM)
Hi guys/ gals,

Need some recommendation on getting a custom rig.

[B][Budget]RM1.5K

[Purpose] Gaming and movie watching

[Hardwares that will be re-use]Monitor and peripherals

[Games & softwares that use frequently] Dota/ Starcraft

[Personal preferences] Don't want to have a Full Tower Chasis, prefer M-ITX or M-Atx Chasis
Thank q
Intel Core i3 6100 - RM 488
ASRock H110M-HDV - RM 245
Corsair 8GB DDR4 2133MHz Value RAM - RM 225
Seagate Barracuda 1TB HDD - RM 206
Corsair VS450 - RM 162
Tecware F3 - RM 119

Total: RM 1445 (ETech price inclusive of GST)

Cannot fit a dedicated GPU (even with Pentium G4400) so just use the iGPU of the i3 (HD 530) for Dota or Starcraft.

QUOTE(DesktopLimousine @ Nov 17 2016, 10:17 PM)
Whats the estimate price for the dell? So I can start saving from now hahahah

Edit : i saw the price its about rm1899-2200. So its not possible to get gsync monitor here around 1100-1400.
RRP for Dell S2417DG is RM 1949, GSync is expensive, need prepare around 2k for that (add more if going for ultrawide or IPS panel biggrin.gif )
terence_nwb
post Nov 18 2016, 09:21 AM

7,016 posts

QUOTE(kundek @ Nov 18 2016, 09:14 AM)
hi my motherboad Biostar h61mgv3 |
just wan to ask if i buy a ssd....will it bottle neck by the motherboard sata slot?
Yes due to lower bandwidth throughput on SATA 2 port, but it is still significant faster than normal HDD.
NLTR
post Nov 18 2016, 09:55 AM

17 posts

Hi sifu terence_nwb,

Wanna ask, if i purchased a SSD, does it come along with SATA cable?
Or i need to buy it separately?
Lynox
post Nov 18 2016, 10:04 AM

49 posts

need help here.

which one is better for gaming?

benq gw2470h / gl2460hm / dell se2417hg / acer 3241y ?

if anyone here have that monitor using now, feel free to give opinions too biggrin.gif

if have other suggestion, my budget is rm600 max.
24" full hd fast response time

128 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:39 PM