QUOTE(KuroWanko @ Sep 24 2024, 09:49 PM)
Hi sifus, seeking for next daily road jogging shoes as the current jogging shoes worn out a lot.
Foot size 7, any brand is ok, overweight at BMI 27.5
The current shoes I am wearing is Nike Air Zoom Pegasus 38, bought in 2021 and already 3 years wearing it. Successfully lose around 10kg weight just by jogging daily, from obesity to overweight.

By looking at the worn area of my shoes, can sifus suggest any good branded shoes? I bought the Nike Peg38 3 years ago at RM500, now my budget will be around this amount also.
Appreciate the comments.
I am by no means a sifu Foot size 7, any brand is ok, overweight at BMI 27.5
The current shoes I am wearing is Nike Air Zoom Pegasus 38, bought in 2021 and already 3 years wearing it. Successfully lose around 10kg weight just by jogging daily, from obesity to overweight.

By looking at the worn area of my shoes, can sifus suggest any good branded shoes? I bought the Nike Peg38 3 years ago at RM500, now my budget will be around this amount also.
Appreciate the comments.
Your shoes look quite well worn and your right leg heavily supinates more than your left leg.
Since you mentioned that you are overweight, I suggest that you go for daily maximal cushioned shoes like Asics Nimbus, Saucony Hurricane, etc
Those should give you a very comfortable experience including above average durability
Hope this helps.
QUOTE(Chastain @ Oct 4 2024, 04:57 AM)
Hi
Cengkung (dunno what to call it in english)
Does running too frequently, causes a person looked cengkung?
I ran 4 times a week
An hour each
And my friend said I looked cengkung
Thank you
Yep running frequently combined with the rate of your body metabolism will cause you to look 'cengkung'. This usually is very prominent on your cheek and will cause a person to look older cos a runners' cheek tends to sag faster. Cengkung (dunno what to call it in english)
Does running too frequently, causes a person looked cengkung?
I ran 4 times a week
An hour each
And my friend said I looked cengkung
Thank you
For some ppl, running will burn a high amount of calories thus you are losing weight rapidly. This is good if you are on the route to lose weight. The longer you run in Zone 2 heart rate of your age, the better the fat burning is.
Oct 9 2024, 09:26 PM

0.0156sec