LYN Runners Version.11
PhakFuhZai
May 11 2017, 09:55 PM
Hi sifu sekalian Recently when I jog more than 2km, my calves will turn into soreness, especially on the left calf. However, the soreness subsided when I slow down for 200-500m, then when I continue to jog, the soreness came again. I did not feel fatigue at all after the session, on the same day I still can walk and run as usual. Only the soreness at the moment of running. How to alleviate this? SCKLM is short of 10 days
PhakFuhZai
May 11 2017, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(zeipher @ May 11 2017, 10:43 PM) Lots of foam rolling and stretching.  Extra advise need to wait sifu to reply dy. Take extra care not to develop into something serious. http://www.livestrong.com/article/516246-h...n-when-running/will the shoe lifts help QUOTE Wear shoe lifts in the heel area of your shoe if chronic tight calves are the source of your pain while running. The lift, available at shoe stores and sporting goods retailers, keeps your calf in a stretched position while you run.
PhakFuhZai
Nov 22 2017, 11:06 PM
anyone going for PBIM this weekend and yet to find accommodation can PM me I got a reservation at Hotel Glow near Komtar willing to let go at a nice price due to not able to make it http://www.glowhotels.com/penang/