QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jan 15 2018, 05:53 PM)
can, 10km should not be a problem for you. should you able to increase the pace into 6:30mins/km that will be great to handle a good 10km timing
thanks for advice..will get improve LYN Runners Version.11
Jan 16 2018, 08:24 AM
113 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Jan 16 2018, 08:46 AM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Jan 16 2018, 09:21 AM
63 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Jan 16 2018, 09:37 AM
3,730 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Wangsa Maju |
Jan 16 2018, 09:40 AM
Jan 16 2018, 02:43 PM
406 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: Malaysia |
Hi everyone, I participated in SCKL FM (7hrs 15mins)
Asking experience runner, 1. My run starts at 2am, do you sleep before the night? 2. how do you prepare before the run? 3. I opt myself to complete the 12 week Training program total of 500km. Do you think its sufficient? |
Jan 16 2018, 03:14 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jan 16 2018, 09:40 AM) sigh QUOTE(cherkie1992 @ Jan 16 2018, 02:43 PM) Hi everyone, I participated in SCKL FM (7hrs 15mins) 1. did u sleep the night before? Asking experience runner, 1. My run starts at 2am, do you sleep before the night? 2. how do you prepare before the run? 3. I opt myself to complete the 12 week Training program total of 500km. Do you think its sufficient? 2. Run. 3. explain more details on achieving total 500km in 12 weeks. Ideally: 1. have dinner early, try to sleep for 5-6 hours (but it will be difficult as Adrenaline is building up for race next day) 2. Run, constant running. - weekday speed run, tempo run, weight training - weekend LSD 20km on Sunday, and build up to 30km LSD (some said 32KM) 3. no comment, as never join one. Sekian. |
Jan 16 2018, 03:22 PM
621 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Middle of Nowhere |
QUOTE(lybdh @ Jan 15 2018, 04:52 PM) ya..i run,walk,run..slow and steady. I see. Do you do like, fixed intervals like 5 min run 5 min walk all the way or do you change it (increase or decrease) along the way? if run non-stop, i can only do 10km after that.. pancit.. with run/walk/run, i completed HM, now training for maiden FM in scklm twincity this weekend is my first FM. So ganjiong. i plan to do just that, 5 min run then 5 min walk along the way. any suggestion on good interval? This post has been edited by Shadow Kun: Jan 16 2018, 03:26 PM |
Jan 16 2018, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 16 2018, 03:14 PM) sigh 1. with the adrenaline and excitement, I dont know if I can sleep well. 1. did u sleep the night before? 2. Run. 3. explain more details on achieving total 500km in 12 weeks. Ideally: 1. have dinner early, try to sleep for 5-6 hours (but it will be difficult as Adrenaline is building up for race next day) 2. Run, constant running. - weekday speed run, tempo run, weight training - weekend LSD 20km on Sunday, and build up to 30km LSD (some said 32KM) 3. no comment, as never join one. Sekian. 2. been doing that, just w/o weight training. so far completed 30km in week #1 3. the 12week stretch I run 4-5 times a week, like what you explain in No.2. |
Jan 16 2018, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(cherkie1992 @ Jan 16 2018, 02:43 PM) Hi everyone, I participated in SCKL FM (7hrs 15mins) to answer your question Asking experience runner, 1. My run starts at 2am, do you sleep before the night? 2. how do you prepare before the run? 3. I opt myself to complete the 12 week Training program total of 500km. Do you think its sufficient? 1. Sleep at 8pm woke up at 2am. start your dinner as early as possible 2. have some light food before the run, like energy bar or bread with peanut butter spread . 3. sufficient for beginner, but the if can opt for more is better . |
Jan 16 2018, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jan 16 2018, 03:26 PM) to answer your question 1. Cheers, I worried at the 4am - 5am I starting to feel sleepy and bored. 1. Sleep at 8pm woke up at 2am. start your dinner as early as possible 2. have some light food before the run, like energy bar or bread with peanut butter spread . 3. sufficient for beginner, but the if can opt for more is better . 2. gonna prep for the food before running, my first FM dont know the drills 3. Also my first time to put myself to complete the training plan, pray hard after CNY I am still on track. 42km |
Jan 16 2018, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(cherkie1992 @ Jan 16 2018, 03:33 PM) 1. Cheers, I worried at the 4am - 5am I starting to feel sleepy and bored. 1. then before hand you must learn to sleep early day by day before the race coming 2. gonna prep for the food before running, my first FM dont know the drills 3. Also my first time to put myself to complete the training plan, pray hard after CNY I am still on track. 42km 2. try different food for now so you will know which preparation gives you the best energy and no tummy kacau 3. with determination all can be done . |
Jan 16 2018, 03:47 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
349 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(cherkie1992 @ Jan 16 2018, 02:43 PM) Hi everyone, I participated in SCKL FM (7hrs 15mins) my experience running FM during PBIM. start at 1am. i didn't get enough sleep as very very very nervous. Asking experience runner, 1. My run starts at 2am, do you sleep before the night? 2. how do you prepare before the run? 3. I opt myself to complete the 12 week Training program total of 500km. Do you think its sufficient? adrenaline and the excitement keeps me awake. but a friend of mine cakap die mengantuk during the run. |
Jan 16 2018, 03:52 PM
Jan 16 2018, 04:14 PM
214 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
i performed badly in those midnight marathons... PBIM, the infamous KCIM...
The brain went into hibernation mode half way into the race and zombie walk until the pacers overtook me. lol |
Jan 16 2018, 08:43 PM
36 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Jan 16 2018, 03:22 PM) I see. Do you do like, fixed intervals like 5 min run 5 min walk all the way or do you change it (increase or decrease) along the way? Ya..i used fixed interval of 4min run/1min walk in my last HM. I start the interval from race start till 15km..then i try my best to run non stop till finish line..besides that i walk all uphill..twincity this weekend is my first FM. So ganjiong. i plan to do just that, 5 min run then 5 min walk along the way. any suggestion on good interval? . Galloway have recommended intervals according to your pace..check his videos.. . Currently i using 2m run/1m walk for FM training..hope can finish in 7hrs to meet COT.. . Good luck this weekend..pls share ur experience as i oso learning.. This post has been edited by lybdh: Jan 16 2018, 08:47 PM |
Jan 17 2018, 09:39 AM
349 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Jan 17 2018, 11:10 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
679 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
I went to Midvalley yesterday to buy running shoes. OMG when did running shoes become so expensive?!
Do you guys know any good place to buy running shoes? For the moment I only do treadmill 1-2 times every week at the gym. I don’t need fancy shoes. |
Jan 17 2018, 11:19 AM
621 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Middle of Nowhere |
QUOTE(un.deux.trois @ Jan 17 2018, 11:10 AM) I went to Midvalley yesterday to buy running shoes. OMG when did running shoes become so expensive?! The most decent cheap shoes for me is Power shoes (RM60~RM100) you can find in Bata. I just got one recently that i use to walk and occasionally jog to and from work because i dont want to wear down my Brooks on commutes.Do you guys know any good place to buy running shoes? For the moment I only do treadmill 1-2 times every week at the gym. I don’t need fancy shoes. I got the RM90 one, the one with the memory foam thinggy. Surprisingly light and comfy for Power shoes but it doesnt really look sturdy. Probably can last about 9 months if i dont actually use it on running events. This post has been edited by Shadow Kun: Jan 17 2018, 11:28 AM |
Jan 17 2018, 11:40 AM
679 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Jan 17 2018, 11:19 AM) The most decent cheap shoes for me is Power shoes (RM60~RM100) you can find in Bata. I just got one recently that i use to walk and occasionally jog to and from work because i dont want to wear down my Brooks on commutes. My budget is about 300-400 actually. My last pair was Newton which I bought from a forumner here (can't remember his name). I especially like the Newton shoes - very suitable for my style of running. I remember I stopped having shin splints after running in the Newtons. The price now is like wow omg lol. I got the RM90 one, the one with the memory foam thinggy. Surprisingly light and comfy for Power shoes but it doesnt really look sturdy. Probably can last about 9 months if i dont actually use it on running events. |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:08 AM |