Gouki
post Jan 23 2007, 02:58 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(liewseng @ Jan 23 2007, 11:27 AM)
waste money to buy this kind of stupid car...
like honda city, jazz and toyota vois....
all car also save fuel just look at how u drive the car...
dun waste money...
save more money for other car....maybe can try civic, mazda 3 or some car that start from the 100k one..
Hmmm, isnt that contradicting? First, you said it's waste of money to buy those cars that worth RM100k and below. Then, you mentioned save money for cars that worth more than RM110k and above. So which is which now? Dont waste money? Lets start with our most basic/stoneage transportation. Our very own reliable pair of legs. biggrin.gif

Well, its true that fuel consumption is determined by how you drive but only to a certain extend. Dont tell me it's fuel saving even you drive slow on a Ferrari/Lamborghini with more than 4000cc, V8/10/12 cylinders engines? rolleyes.gif

Oh btw, pls learn up some basic "england" before you come back here and go on further with the discussion. smile.gif
Gouki
post Jan 23 2007, 04:17 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(ltw82 @ Jan 23 2007, 03:10 PM)
sumore need lower spring + racing strut...?
haha...total failure for me then, my father wan vios to stay as stock setting oni~~~
better off mode my own car then...
thx for the infos...
Well, Toyota cars' suspension setup is design to be more on the comfort side if you were to compare to Honda. So no doubt, Toyota is very comfortable. Just like how you compare Vios to City and Yaris to Jazz. The Toyota's' and Honda's' have similar suspension layout as Machperson Strut for the front and Torsion Beam for the rear. On paper they are the same but on reality, the Honda is stiffer hence better handling but not as comfort as the Toyota when come to potholes, uneven roads and highway cruising. Same goes to if you compare the Camry with Accord. The Honda has newer, innovative and creative interior and gadgets/technology on their latest/new model. While Toyota's being the rather conventional but reliable, simplicity and durable/comfort.

It all boils down what you want and your requirements and personal taste on certain looks and design. smile.gif
Gouki
post Jan 23 2007, 04:20 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 23 2007, 03:05 PM)
lol gouki bomb 9 him
I mean its true what, dont bash blindly lar. Sigh.
Gouki
post Jan 23 2007, 05:05 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(liewseng @ Jan 23 2007, 04:27 PM)
u think RM100k can buy ferrari/Lamborgini ? if can i can buy from u....by cash....
u can not compare with the 2000cc car with the 4000cc...
use RM80k++ to buy a car like soft toy for wat purpose....
y not looking for better...
i dun think a guy can buy a vios will dun have money for other choose....
See... i told you to learn up some proper basic "england" mar.

First of all, please highlight which of my post that mentioned i can buy a Ferrari/Lamborghini with RM100k? I might suffer from "temporarily memory loss" symptom but if i can recall correctly i didnt mention that at all. smile.gif

Secondly, if i cant compare 2000cc with 4000cc, then i guess you cant compare 1500cc to 1800cc/2000cc as well. After all, you did mentioned in your previous post that the capacity doesnt matter, what really matter is how you drive. Did i recall correctly? Or i'm on temporarily memory loss again? smile.gif

If cars such as Vios/City/Jazz is like soft toy to you, what do you call cars like SmartForTwo, MyVi, Passo or worse a Kancil? If someone can only afford to buy a car that cost RM80k+, what make you think he/she can afford to buy a car beyond the RM100k price range? RM20k might be little to you, but it meant a lot to most of us here. smile.gif

As i said, if you cant express your comment here with proper basic "england", then i guess you need at least to be able to comprehend my lousy "england" and understand them before replying here blindly for further discussion. Cheers. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Gouki: Jan 23 2007, 06:00 PM
Gouki
post Jan 23 2007, 05:07 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 23 2007, 04:32 PM)
second round, you reload liao?
fire away gouki
hahaha, sorry, was entertaining some customer, cant really checking the forum so often. biggrin.gif
Gouki
post Jan 23 2007, 06:49 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(kerry1136 @ Jan 23 2007, 06:37 PM)
Lol 80k soft toy?
What do you mean soft toy in what sense I'm pretty curious in that statement of yours.
Meaning cars that cost less than RM100k and have a 4 stars rating in Euro NCAP are soft toy to him. tongue.gif
Gouki
post Jan 23 2007, 07:03 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(skyloon @ Jan 23 2007, 06:54 PM)
y not buy perdana v6, saw newspaper said tat got big discount for v6, up to 11k
Well, it's a good choice too if large family saloon is in mind but if only they come with 2 airbags. Proton has kinda neglected the Perdana though. Cant deny that the Perdana is aging if were to compete with other cars in the local market. biggrin.gif
Gouki
post Jan 23 2007, 07:29 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 23 2007, 07:25 PM)
this is exactly my gripe. top of the line model from proton and no airbags
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
suicidal company management
Exactly, i just hate their management. If not due to protection, they should have produce better cars for the malaysians much way earlier. Should have revamp the whole management in their company. tongue.gif
Gouki
post Jan 23 2007, 08:45 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(skyloon @ Jan 23 2007, 07:40 PM)
who ask u to drive so fast? drive safety lar bro...
dun hurt other ppl or hurt urself...
Now, what has the 2 airbags gotta do with you driving safely or driving fast? Shit happens even if you drive safely and obeying the speed limit which the extra 2 airbags does come handy during the accident, although i dont deny that the 2 airbags wont make you immortal but it does help to increase your chances of survival. smile.gif
Gouki
post Jan 24 2007, 10:04 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jan 24 2007, 09:00 AM)
Mr liewseng, if someone has RM200K car budget and he buys a Myvi, then you can bash.
No, he doesnt have the right to bash anyone if he/she is a billionaire and satisfied to commute around even with a "kap chai" bike around. It's his money and his own right, who are we to judge on how ppl spend their money? Since our threadstarter here already mention Vios as a basic guideline for us to discuss, then stick to it and give reasonable comment or recommendation on other cars that still cost the same. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Gouki: Jan 24 2007, 10:13 AM
Gouki
post Jan 24 2007, 12:51 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(liewseng @ Jan 24 2007, 12:35 PM)
all the start will just use money to paid......
y i say this is soft toy...bcos i friend drive vios was hit by wira.....then the car damage a lot and the wira just brumper and the head lamp damage....
this is wat i say "soft toy".

the price for the car performance, interior, and stable is not match....
Ah, i really have to read it and comprehend the chinese educated way in your writing. Nvm. You have my respect for not giving up easily.

You see, your friend's Vios damage is very subjective. Where did the Wira hit the Vios? Side of Vios? And normally the car that take the hit receive more damage/impact due to energy transfer. So are you trying to say the Wira is stronger than the Vios? It could be the same if the car that being hit is a Civic/Altis/Camry/Accord.

I owned a Wira before and i have to say its very fragile car. The Vios is far more stronger as a "soft toy" than the Wira.

Price for the car performance, interior and stable does not match? In what way? What make you think the bigger car like Altis/Sentra/Civic match it's price then? Cheers.
Gouki
post Jan 24 2007, 12:58 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(liewseng @ Jan 24 2007, 12:51 PM)
then i ask u how much for a kancil ? how much for a iswara ?
if really got money y not really looking for better...
maybe from the start i did not say clearly....sorry from here..
my budget start from RM100k sure will not up to RM199k lah.( I also a very poor guy)
but within RM120k u can buy many good car...like ford focus, honda civic, mazda 3 and so many....
myself also got myvi....but i did not complain for the myvi.... i love this car so much...
y i i dun like the car like city, jazz and vios bcos of the car value is not match for the money that we pay....
that all i wan to say....
You still dont get it dont you? RM80k+ for a City/Vios/Swift and etc compare to RM120k is not a big difference?
Your myvi also doesnt match the price you are paying for what. For the same price i would go for a Satria Neo which is more powerful and better handling and looks way better. Can you compare that way? I dont like myvi. I think it's ugly. Sorry to say. It's my personal view. But i have to admit it's a practical car. smile.gif
Gouki
post Jan 24 2007, 01:23 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(liewseng @ Jan 24 2007, 01:15 PM)
so sorry for my english.....i like to speak in "chinese" english...even i can typr chinese inside....just some of the banana dunno chinese....but i respect to the forum..

the car crash that i mention sure is wira front hit the vios backside...

did u try before for the altis/sentra/civic....goto do the test drive at the same time with the vios and altis, city and civic...then u will know... no need me to say so much...bcos i not a car salesman.... cool.gif
Do you get what i mean? I have driven most of the cars in that price range before. But the price of RM20k difference is a lot. smile.gif
Gouki
post Jan 24 2007, 01:29 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(liewseng @ Jan 24 2007, 01:20 PM)
sure or not for the vios and city can easy tapao myvi ?
jazz i know is hard for myvi.. everytime just got smoked..
if i put more 5k for the myvi performance...then vios? city ? jazz ?
nothng to say....
if i rude....here to say sorry for all the forumer....
OMG, you wanna compare a modded MyVi with stock Jazz/City/Vios?
And yes, not only Jazz but City and Vios can tapau your MyVi anytime.
Even my sister's Neo auto can tapau your Myvi anytime.

No, you should be sorry for your blind and baseless comment and your mentality. smile.gif
Gouki
post Jan 24 2007, 02:01 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(liewseng @ Jan 24 2007, 01:35 PM)
so sorry i dun think yr car and yr sister neo can tapao my myvi...bcos my myvi is not stock car(YRV turbo)  rclxm9.gif ...so sorry for u take care my blind and baseless comment and my mentality.( did i need to visit doc) cool.gif
Oppss, sorry. I forgot to tell you that my car aint stock as well. K20A inside. blush.gif

QUOTE(kcng @ Jan 24 2007, 01:36 PM)
dude, you just open the floodgates..

i will just leave gouki to settle you
Nah, doesnt matter. Lazy to entertain him which doesnt bring any good or any fun anymore. rolleyes.gif Better go entertain my customers who will bring me more income. smile.gif

0.0179sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:26 AM