What laptop to buy?, Need recommendation for a laptop
TSneroarth
Aug 2 2016, 04:58 PM, updated 10y ago
First time use this forum. Anyway, I need recommendations for a medium range laptop for around RM3,000. The laptop doesn't need to have a high end graphic card because i'm not using it to play. Mostly, i'm using it for programming purposes in the office like developing android app using android studio, games using Unity, websites, etc. So, I don't really care about the graphic cards as long as it can play Dota 2 without any lag (on Ultra setting if can.. if can't also nvm because not really the main purpose of the laptop, I got my desktop at home for gaming purpose) lol~. If the laptop comes with a 128Gb SSD for OS files and a 500Gb HDD for other programs and junk, it would be the best. So, Penang Bros, is there any laptop that fits the requirement above? Can recommend me? thx..
shirogawawa
Aug 2 2016, 11:53 PM
Kl bros cant recommend ?
SUSGrowTentProject
Aug 2 2016, 11:55 PM

used or new ?? any particular brand you wish (or not wish) to have ??
TSneroarth
Aug 3 2016, 09:55 AM
Lol sorry, any bros or sis also can recommend. Any brand is ok as long as it is good and new laptop not 2nd hand..
This post has been edited by neroarth: Aug 3 2016, 09:57 AM
kongming
Aug 3 2016, 11:00 AM
Asus is the most popular laptop brand.
mudkipryan94
Aug 3 2016, 11:05 AM
lol laptop pricing follows rrp larh OP
TSneroarth
Aug 3 2016, 11:26 AM
asus which model good leh? My friends say their customer service sucks so I don't know want to buy Asus brand or not
shirogawawa
Aug 3 2016, 02:51 PM
MSI GL 62, Lenovo Ideapad 700,Hp pavilion gaming series, Dell inspiron 7559,
kongming
Aug 3 2016, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(neroarth @ Aug 3 2016, 11:26 AM) asus which model good leh? My friends say their customer service sucks so I don't know want to buy Asus brand or not ZenBook latest generation and Transformer 3. It has to wait for a while before launching.
myway1985
Aug 3 2016, 08:09 PM
DELL INSPIRON 15(7568) LAPTOP – got 2 units YES BLACK TOUCH 6th Gen Intel Core i7-6500U Processor(4M Cache,up to 3.10 GHz);Genuine Windows 10 Home 64bit;1TB 5400 rpm SATA3 HDD;8GB Single Channel DDR3L 1600MHz(8GBx1);No Optical Drive;Stereo speakers professionally tuned with Waves MaxxAudio Pro;Intel HD graphics 520;3 in 1 Card Reader(SD,SDHC,SDXC);THAI KEYBOARD;Intel 3165 1x1 802.11ac Wi-Fi Wireless LAN and Bluetooth;1 Year Warranty FHD
Rm3000
Factory outlet sales
TSneroarth
Aug 3 2016, 11:29 PM
sammiey
Aug 8 2016, 03:50 PM

GL62 6QC-437MY [15.6" FHD, nVidia Geforce 940MX, i5-6300HQ, DDR IV 4GB, 1TB (SATA)] RM3,099
DellMalaysia
Aug 8 2016, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(neroarth @ Aug 3 2016, 11:29 PM) not good at all if youre planning to play games or photoshop. 960 > 940 big time.
HillTop
Aug 12 2016, 09:52 AM

Hi, you can try to look for the MSI CX62 the price is RM2899.
sachiko_118
Sep 1 2016, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(neroarth @ Aug 2 2016, 04:58 PM) First time use this forum. Anyway, I need recommendations for a medium range laptop for around RM3,000. The laptop doesn't need to have a high end graphic card because i'm not using it to play. Mostly, i'm using it for programming purposes in the office like developing android app using android studio, games using Unity, websites, etc. So, I don't really care about the graphic cards as long as it can play Dota 2 without any lag (on Ultra setting if can.. if can't also nvm because not really the main purpose of the laptop, I got my desktop at home for gaming purpose) lol~. If the laptop comes with a 128Gb SSD for OS files and a 500Gb HDD for other programs and junk, it would be the best. So, Penang Bros, is there any laptop that fits the requirement above? Can recommend me? thx..  consider MSI CX62 this model, it is come with I5 CPU Processor, GT940MX Nvidia Graphic card, 128GB SSD, 4GB DDR4 RAM, 15.6" screen size. price abt your request. should look for it.
Ebony & Ivory
Sep 1 2016, 07:01 PM
Dell inspiron
GamersFamilia
Sep 5 2016, 09:59 PM
HP
xyrotix
Sep 6 2016, 12:18 AM

QUOTE(neroarth @ Aug 2 2016, 04:58 PM) First time use this forum. Anyway, I need recommendations for a medium range laptop for around RM3,000. The laptop doesn't need to have a high end graphic card because i'm not using it to play. Mostly, i'm using it for programming purposes in the office like developing android app using android studio, games using Unity, websites, etc. So, I don't really care about the graphic cards as long as it can play Dota 2 without any lag (on Ultra setting if can.. if can't also nvm because not really the main purpose of the laptop, I got my desktop at home for gaming purpose) lol~. If the laptop comes with a 128Gb SSD for OS files and a 500Gb HDD for other programs and junk, it would be the best. So, Penang Bros, is there any laptop that fits the requirement above? Can recommend me? thx..  on ultra setting you need more than 960m sometime will drop below 60fps when playing on ultra on 960m
Kroger88
Sep 13 2016, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(xyrotix @ Sep 6 2016, 12:18 AM) on ultra setting you need more than 960m sometime will drop below 60fps when playing on ultra on 960m 950 play dota on ultra can go to 100fps. if 960 play dota on ultra below 60fps better check out, maybe need to reinstall the driver
xerox8908
Sep 13 2016, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Kroger88 @ Sep 13 2016, 10:23 AM) 950 play dota on ultra can go to 100fps. if 960 play dota on ultra below 60fps better check out, maybe need to reinstall the driver 950 is way above 960m . You dont know what are you talking about .
Blablebla
Sep 19 2016, 01:57 PM