6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX

ohtheirony
post Jul 6 2019, 07:37 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Jul 6 2019, 04:21 PM)
I subscribed to FAT500 from season pass and let it renew monthly, say it is expiring on every 15th of the month. Before 15th, I ran out of data, say on the 10th and I subscribe additional data from season pass 500mb on that day. Question:
1) will the data I add on 10th auto renew as well in the following month?
2) Will the auto renew on 15th continue?
3) what is the minimum data to subscribe so that it will be deducted from season pass?
4) how do we know the additional data subscribed is daily or weekly or monthly?
My suggestion is make a new fat500 subscription everytime you ran out of data, but that changes the renew dates too
ohtheirony
post Jul 17 2019, 10:56 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jul 17 2019, 08:21 PM)
Hi all. I'm quite confused by the plans that XOX is offering. Seek advice: I want to get a prepaid sim from XOX, not sure if I go for the regular prepaid or the Black. Say if I go for the regular prepaid, do I have to pick a welcome bonus when I sign up & pay? Can't I just pay RM10 to get the sim without choosing a welcome bonus & then buy welcome bonus/data plan later?

Which plan is best for me? Should I go for Black? My use for this number will be mainly for data, no sms/call. Usage on and off during the week, not everyday. Around 1-2GB per day normal usage, but sometime can spike to 3GB per day.

Currently using Celcom XPAX. While the speed and coverage is great, but the short validity sucks. Need to topup constantly to keep my sim active, even if I might not be using it all the time.

Appreciate any feedback, thanks.
If you use 1-3 gb per day, and cheapest rate for 1gb data is rm3, that is rm3-9 per day. Datawise, xox is really expensive for heavy user like you. Most people use it for calls and light usage. Calculate yourself average of data usage per month, and if it is over rm30 consider other unlimited plan.
ohtheirony
post Jul 24 2019, 08:56 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Jul 24 2019, 05:00 PM)
I wana get advise on using xox prepaid as my car gps tracker.

1) anyone have similar experience of using the same? I wana use xox probably due to its long 28 months validity. Save cost.

2) If yes,how about using the car gps tracker overseas? Like in Singapore for example. Is it possible??

TIA
QUOTE(stephantsen @ Jul 24 2019, 05:22 PM)
1) use unifi mobile cheaper as gps tracker use less data, unifi data can carry forward indefinetly as long as u use it ( 3month)

2) not possible, roaming charges applied
Unifi Mobile has split data 4g only/4g & 3g, make sure the gps tracker has which network support, if 2g buy basic data instead

Onexox is second in recommendations, but gps use little data, you will be wasting 500mb per month

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Jul 24 2019, 06:11 PM)
just get new sim card
buy online
already activate sim using XOX Activation (it sucks, uite  to try many times scan mykad)
but my new number did not show in selfcare > Registered MSISDN by NRIC
why?

i bought ONEXOX Pack & SP FAT10
how to get SP FAT10 free 10?
credit auto reload?
Not sure which app you use, old one or new one? If the old one, just go to my account and you will see your account detail

Second, did you already purchased sp fat10? If yes, data should have been credited. If not, then you need to follow instructions in few ages back. But be reminded that the 10gb data is auto activated and another 10gb is stored in season pass. If you don't need 10gb per month it is quite wasteful, perhaps you should purchase 10gb + 333min and sell the min to others for... Rm25.50?
ohtheirony
post Aug 2 2019, 03:25 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Aug 2 2019, 02:37 PM)

Season pass is like stock market, sometimes the value is more, sometimes less

For tealive + 500mb it is worth it

Or has anybody saw tealive + 1gb extra for purchase of 333 minutes?
ohtheirony
post Aug 3 2019, 01:19 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(steamaccseller16 @ Aug 3 2019, 01:04 PM)
onexox will be launching new black plan
RM 89 unlimited data and call
Unlimited data? Sure?

Because other Telco writes "unlimited calls and data" so people think data is also unlimited. Sneaky
ohtheirony
post Aug 22 2019, 10:26 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Aug 22 2019, 08:23 AM)
...call me twice a week to pick him up from tuition and drawing class (52weeks  x 30secs x 2 = 52minutes).
Season pass minutes counts in blocks though

But fret not, calls using credit under dedicated account for 30 seconds cost less than average of season pass minute (not counting additional data value obtained in the select package)
ohtheirony
post Sep 15 2019, 10:53 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(xinaixin @ Sep 15 2019, 10:13 AM)
Hi,there's also HAPPY HOUR which offer 10GB + 2GB a 188 min + 188 sms for RM50

in February 2019 thumbup.gif

Hoping for this HAPPY HOUR be offered again soon.
Much more worth it compared to birthday promo

Birthday promo rm50/15gb so rm3.33/gb

So this plan data alone is worth rm40, plus 188 min and 188 sms which costs around rm20 equals rm60
ohtheirony
post Oct 7 2019, 01:42 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Oct 7 2019, 12:04 PM)
Useless one lah..
Onexox company found dealer A have involved selling 3rd party. Then banned them cannot do the business anymore.
Then dealer A create dealer B (with different company name) selling onexox company and again selling 3rd party services.

In simple word, if really banned dealer cannot do the business. Then I guess onexox need open lot of the service center in nationwide. Else, business closed shop because no more dealer.

The situation keep recycle and recycle NEVER the end..
Onexox is pulling the domino move, punishing the customer who gets the best deal through online market platform

The question is, will there be mass boycott and this issue went viral? This involves suspendoing and terminating customer number, which imo is much2 valuable than any account you can made online. Plus losing number means losing business and personal contact channel, which is a really shitty way to punish innocent customer, instead of suing the seller
ohtheirony
post Oct 7 2019, 05:11 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Oct 7 2019, 03:24 PM)
Depending on customer's reaction. Just like government catching those offering bribes instead of those receiving bribes.
Bribe is a wrong analogy because both is wrong

The correct analogy is seller selling phone cheaper than rsp to customer

The money already changed hand, and instead of catching the seller only (with the money obtained from the sale), they also want to catch the buyers and take their phones too
ohtheirony
post Oct 7 2019, 07:02 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Oct 7 2019, 05:14 PM)
I think what he meant is whistle blowers. Usually, and most oftenly the whistle blowers in this country gets punished for spilling the beans and telling the misdeeds done by the wronged party.
No whistleblowers involved in this onexox situation

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Oct 7 2019, 05:22 PM)
Why is it wrong? If onexox never said anything then I would say nothing wrong. However onexox already say don't buy from these channel, why still insist to buy from them?
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Oct 7 2019, 05:25 PM)
Exactly. Don't know why some people still so brave and daring just to shave a couple of ringgit. Than end up crying, when shit hits the fan.
Selling your own data through sharing is not wrong, just like grab with its ride sharing service

You see sms blasted to users about happy hour and maintenance, but I never receive any sms stating purchase at lazada shopee is not allowed. At least make all your customer informed before putting a suspension / termination on their phone numbers

Punishing dishonest seller is justified, but punishing customer isn't. That is a domino move

This post has been edited by ohtheirony: Oct 7 2019, 07:51 PM
ohtheirony
post Dec 22 2019, 09:16 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(HolySatan @ Dec 19 2019, 08:26 PM)
dulu OneXOX kata, bagi free but slow internet (macam telco lain buat) melanggar perjanjian patuh syariah..  hmm.gif
Ada original post? Boleh jadi soalan hangat di fb.com/groups/faqonexox hehe

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Dec 22 2019, 01:04 PM)
But it claimed to be shariah compliant business. Maybe it's just for marketing purposes.
This method of data subscription exists before onexox is established, so you know la who is the capitalist pig

Onexox no choice needs to have the same system as its parent company

That is why they keep promoting data subscription thru *150# and apps to avoid the charges, plus using apps you can monitor data usage and subscription around the world. The fact that abcn1n still uses sms method shows inadequate reading on the information in starter pack, or just put the blame on the dealer for not explaining lol
ohtheirony
post Jan 16 2020, 03:53 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jan 15 2020, 04:38 PM)
So either OneXOX had falsified the shariah compliant certificate or outright lying to the shariah compliant awarding agency about their business practice.  tongue.gif
Because you mudah keliru i need to clarify

The person is talking about XOX not oneXOX, XOX never apply for the syariah thing
ohtheirony
post Feb 25 2020, 12:35 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(lbh @ Feb 24 2020, 06:42 PM)
Hi. Saw there is a 3gb reward given. But when try to click redeem it prompt and said need to redeem in front of merchant shop? Is this true? Where can find a merchant shop location?
Did you recently mnp to onexox? Try to screenshot the message and post here. I also mnp to onexox recently and get the 3gb and planned to redeem it in few days

QUOTE(adiwarna @ Feb 25 2020, 11:42 AM)

To get extra gb, can subscribe thru black app using credit balance or strictly need to use card/banking?
ohtheirony
post Mar 5 2020, 01:10 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 5 2020, 07:53 AM)
MNP now got free data or minutes offer is it?
If you are referring to the switch n win campaign, yes you will get freebies for every month you reload an accumulated amount of RM30. First month gives you 3gb, second month gives you 120mins. This campaign is not applied to those who mnp from celcom ya (not sure about celcom mvno)

https://m.facebook.com/xoxmalaysia/photos/a...67867013225355/

Make sure you mnp to dealer closest or easily accessible to you (or get their number for internet messaging app) because you will get the reward in black app which consists of the tnc and barcode. you need the dealer to help you redeem the freebies, for me I just screenshot the reward and sent to my dealer for assistance. You will have 14 days to redeem the reward

QUOTE(lbh @ Feb 24 2020, 06:42 PM)
Hi. Saw there is a 3gb reward given. But when try to click redeem it prompt and said need to redeem in front of merchant shop? Is this true? Where can find a merchant shop location?
I wondered why this campaign is not publicly advertised in this onexox post
ohtheirony
post Mar 5 2020, 03:22 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Mar 5 2020, 02:04 PM)
Hello,

Does the Fat Data Plan (Daily 1GB, RM1) include hotspot connection? I'm looking for telco that offer value daily data plans for hotspot/tethering use
Don't think there is rm1/gb daily data for onexox, but onexox data has no restrictions

Cheapest data rate is rm2.50/gb if you purchase the welcome deal 20gb, and you cannot get it any lower

Daily 1gb is rm3 though
ohtheirony
post Jun 27 2020, 01:40 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jun 27 2020, 01:22 PM)
westlife

At first onexox prepaid may seems confusing ... after 2-3 days of use then it all makes sense ... get the xox black app to manage (all) your line(s) and subline(s) in one place ... you can even buy validity in it now ...

The app in some part is inferior compared to *150# menu

Transferring credit and data quota add ons are some of them

Using the app I need to unsubscribe from current data plan first, then it only allows me to subscribe to new plan, even though the old data plan still has some validity. If the sim data is in use, the data stream needs to be interrupted

Edit: Found the add more data section, so the only lacking is credit transfer

QUOTE(wendygoh @ Jun 27 2020, 01:29 PM)
But credit from seller more cheaper compare to buy direct xox
Credit or season pass?

This post has been edited by ohtheirony: Jun 28 2020, 07:01 AM
ohtheirony
post Jun 28 2020, 08:11 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 28 2020, 07:33 AM)
that's complicated.

what is this accounts thingy?

Another features...

The account balance is separated into two, dedicated account (DA) and main account (MA)

DA offers cheaper rates compared to MA, and any usage outside of season pass will deduct the balance in DA first. in the event of purchasing data or season pass, balance from MA is deducted first, and remainder (if not enough credit in MA) they will deduct DA

Basically to encourages people to reload a large amount at once, same as season pass which encourages purchase of data, minutes and sms in bulk

But if you still has balance in season pass, the credit is untouched
ohtheirony
post Jun 28 2020, 08:55 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 28 2020, 08:26 AM)
I see.

One single prepaid comes with so many ‘systems’. New users: “I am so tough”. 😅😂
Some Telco separates features to several prepaid plan

Since onexox has only one type of prepaid (nu prepaid is basically the same but targets Indonesian) they cram all the features into this plan

You can basically ignore this DA MA thing if you mainly use data sms calls from season pass

ohtheirony
post Jun 28 2020, 09:16 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 28 2020, 08:59 AM)
They still have the onexox black plan rite on TOP of the onexox prepaid.
Black is postpaid since it has monthly commitment, much simpler and data/minutes/sms can be added thru season pass

QUOTE(hengger @ Jun 28 2020, 09:03 AM)
Does onexox have apps? I try to search but can not find.
Search for xox black, usable for both prepaid and postpaid
ohtheirony
post Jun 28 2020, 10:04 AM

732 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 28 2020, 09:51 AM)
will try to buy one card to try to really understand this complicated prepaid.

do they support delayed port-in? or port-in can only be done when signing up a new SIM?
It's not that complicated lol

Just like other sim, you need to register at the moment of purchase, therefore delayed mnp is not possible unless you ask the dealer to process the mnp at certain date. But they need to capture your identity card using their app so ensure that the dealer is close to where you live if they need to ask you to come (if you are uncomfortable sending picture of your ID)

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:25 PM