ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX

puppylove888
post Jun 27 2024, 02:10 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(chaihuat @ Jun 27 2024, 01:39 PM)
Just updated. Telco was replying me at my mcmc complaint portal and try to resolve the complaint. I appeal again and asking mcmc staff to step in for review. Now the appeal pending under forum review by mcmc and CFM. Will update again once receive their response.
think must spam their social media or ask them remove the free 28 mth nonsense
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 27 2024, 02:25 PM

4,463 posts

bit confused about sms.

there is free sms got some there. but there is also syayed season pass 0 sms. so which is it?

when i tried to activate 5g by sending sms, i got the message back you have zero sms.

So how to fix? what is the cheapes sms top or what to do in this situation. I just merely need to enable 5g for onexox, and one way they said to do that was to sms them the code.

according to their faq, if you sim card supports 4g, no need to replace the sim card. it should be able to do 5g supposedly.

I'm using a Samsung S24 Ultra, but i don't see the volte option listed hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 27 2024, 02:26 PM
ezekieldavidchong
post Jun 27 2024, 02:45 PM

747 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 27 2024, 02:25 PM)
bit confused about sms.

there is free sms got some there. but there is also syayed season pass 0 sms. so which is it?

when i tried to activate 5g by sending sms, i got the message back you have zero sms.

So how to fix? what is the cheapes sms top or what to do in this situation. I just merely need to enable 5g for onexox, and one way they said to do that was to sms them the code.

according to their faq, if you sim card supports 4g, no need to replace the sim card. it should be able to do 5g supposedly.
I'm using a Samsung S24 Ultra, but i don't see the volte option listed  hmm.gif
You just topup 5 ronggit to sms it.freevsms to XOX numbers
I arwady so angry i alreadyport out
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 27 2024, 04:28 PM

4,463 posts

QUOTE(ezekieldavidchong @ Jun 27 2024, 02:45 PM)
ooo so thats what they meant by free sms..... sigh sad.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 27 2024, 04:29 PM
d3v073d_50uL
post Jun 27 2024, 05:04 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 27 2024, 02:25 PM)
bit confused about sms.

I'm using a Samsung S24 Ultra, but i don't see the volte option listed  hmm.gif
Mind sharing the sms u got after sending the SMS?
AFAIK, SMS to enable the 5G (to 22777) is free.

This post has been edited by d3v073d_50uL: Jun 27 2024, 05:07 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 27 2024, 05:20 PM

4,463 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Jun 27 2024, 05:04 PM)
i sms 22777 with the mssage

5G ON

In return it sms me back

You don't have active data subscription.

on a separate number they also sms me

XOX service reminder: Dear subscribers, your account is low on balance. Please recharge to enjoy our service and avoid interuption.

in the Samsung S24 Ultra it shows 5g/lte is selected for mobile networks

sim card status shows

network: onexox

mobile network state: disconnected

service state: in service

mobile voice network type: lte

mobile data network type: lte

i forgot where i saw, but i think it showed i'm using 4g. So how to enable 5g hmm.gif

The only instruction they gave was this
https://www.onexoxplan.com/p/onexox-5g.html

Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 27 2024, 05:36 PM

4,463 posts

wow i've been away too long, just noticed this

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Mar 15 2024, 11:30 PM)
I have been away for far too long from this thread ...

Upon learning of the new 14/3/2024 TnC .... the 1st thing that comes to mind is whether onexox is in financial difficulties and wanting their subscribers to give them more money ... this new clause 74 looks like a way to scam legitimately ...None of the big 3 telco does it this way ....

It is dumb irony that onexox wants to give loooong validity but must still meet topup requirement every 120 days ....

Why? ARPU? then they should have thought about all this before .... Is there a new hotshot in marketing who wants to prove himself to the boss ?

New clause 75 is vague at present. No way to check package status.

if this clause 74 remains then it is finally time to abandon ship ...
i alreadyport out
any telco similar to the old onexox? i don't use my phone that much. it's just for banking mostly xd.

why pay for validity if there is still a minimum purchase every 120 days still? makes no sense.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 27 2024, 05:44 PM
UN1T3D
post Jun 27 2024, 05:40 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 27 2024, 05:20 PM)
i sms 22777 with the mssage
In return it sms me back

You don't have active data subscription.
on a separate number they also sms me

Hmmm .....

5G can only be enabled when you have an active data plan ... subscribe to a data plan first before sending 5G ON to 22777 ...

Steps to remember:

1. subscribe to a data plan (ex: FAT DATA500 or FAT DATA1)
2. send 5G ON to 22777 (which is free) to activate 5G service
3. 5G is only used for data (volte only on 4G)
4. if data plan is not renewed within 60 days, 5G will turn off.

Low account balance sms comes when DA/MA is zero .... you can safely ignore it ...

The rm30 topup every 30 days can be override by buying 1 year validity. Save the validity purchase sms for your record. You don't have to topup rm30 until the end of validity date given in the sms.

whistling.gif

Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 27 2024, 05:46 PM

4,463 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jun 27 2024, 05:40 PM)
Hmmm .....

5G can only be enabled when you have an active data plan ... subscribe to a data plan first before sending 5G ON to 22777 ...

Steps to remember:

1. subscribe to a data plan (ex: FAT DATA500 or FAT DATA1)
2. send 5G ON to 22777 (which is free) to activate 5G service
4. if data plan is not renewed within 60 days, 5G will turn off.

Low account balance sms comes when DA/MA is zero .... you can safely ignore it ...

The rm30 topup every 30 days can be override by buying 1 year validity. Save the validity purchase sms for your record. You don't have to topup rm30 until the end of validity date given in the sms.
whistling.gif
ty for the tips. since i already got enuff validity i can spend rm 30 top up and get some data to test out the 5g. seeing as buying more validity not much point.

anyway i didn't see any other options as cheap as xox, so guess i will stay put for now sweat.gif

how to check when you are close to the 1 year limit? seeing as your validity date no longer matters apparently (this is how i previously checked when i needed to top up) rolleyes.gif

how to enable volte? hmm.gif
https://www.geeksforgeeks.org/difference-be...-lte-and-volte/

https://xox.com.my/volte/

Did some checking seems i may have to call them up apparently

QUOTE(alpha @ Mar 15 2023, 02:36 PM)
Just called onexox cs, they said the VOLTE is not enabled for the number, and requested CS to make a report to enable VOLTE. After one hour,  getting a phone call reply saying that the XOX technical department has enabled the VOLTE for the number.

After checking, now the onexox signal showing VOLTE and can call and receive phone calls using VOLTE already..
This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 27 2024, 06:04 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 28 2024, 06:10 AM

4,463 posts

actually i just remembered i had some unspent data from season pass not used.

so i subscribed to the 1g data for 1 month period using the season pass.

then i received the sms to confirm 5g is active hmm.gif

also, there was a separate sms informing this is auto renew. they also included a code for stop auto renew. so i immediately sent the stop auto renew code and it confirmed. so the 1g i redeemed is valid for 1 month and it won't auto renew. perfect. For internet i usually just connect to wifi. I keep the data for emergencies only laugh.gif

though the telco has 5g active for the phone number, but it might not be setup correctly on the phone. i restarted then checked, enabled the data but the icon at the top shows 4g
https://www.samsung.com/ph/support/mobile-d...r-galaxy-phone/

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Jun 27 2024, 05:04 PM)
here you go. yes sms to xox to request was free. and yes 5g got activated according to the sms

but how to confirm this on phone? volte still not showing in status. i'll try call onexox later and see if they can do something their end xd.
https://eu.community.samsung.com/t5/galaxy-...gs/td-p/9159918

https://www.onexox.my/onexox-volte

is this the correct apn settings to get 5g? hmm.gif
https://www.onexoxplan.com/p/internet-apn.html

this is the other info i found in regards to this
https://www.onexoxplan.com/p/onexox-5g.html

https://www.onexoxplan.com/p/internet-apn.html

https://www.eggcyte.com/xox-apn-setting/

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 28 2024, 07:07 AM
mfa682
post Jun 28 2024, 07:12 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 28 2024, 06:10 AM)

but how to confirm this on phone? volte still not showing in status. i'll try call onexox later and see if they can do something their end xd.
is this the correct apn settings to get 5g?  hmm.gif

Activated my simcard last week and gave customer service a call and their technical support team activated volte in less than an hour (although they told it will be activated within 24 hours)

Last time my phone by default even with celcom3g apn, 5g seems to work flawlessly. But I replaced it with "xox" apn, 5g is still working nonetheless.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 28 2024, 07:37 AM

4,463 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 28 2024, 07:12 AM)
Activated my simcard last week and gave customer service a call and their technical support team activated volte in less than an hour (although they told it will be activated within 24 hours)

Last time my phone by default even with celcom3g apn, 5g seems to work flawlessly. But I replaced it with "xox" apn, 5g is still working nonetheless.
someone shared this

in my phone i don't see the volte as an option to toggle on or off. is this the phone model issue? or because the telco has to enable volte first? hmm.gif

Using a Samsung S24 Ultra (malaysia model)

Anyway their customer hotline is 8am + so i'll check with them then, ty for the info notworthy.gif

As long as voxi allow this on your account then it should work ,but Voxi would need to provision your account for this to happen.

The phone will only follow the parameters set by your sim card

https://eu.community.samsung.com/t5/galaxy-...gs/td-p/9159918

based on this comment, sounds like you first have to get your telco to enable volte for your number, BEFORE this volte option toggle to enable will appear in your phone. assuming this is correct hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 28 2024, 07:40 AM
mfa682
post Jun 28 2024, 07:53 AM

1,799 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 28 2024, 07:37 AM)
based on this comment, sounds like you first have to get your telco to enable volte for your number, BEFORE this volte option toggle to enable will appear in your phone. assuming this is correct  hmm.gif
Hopefully, that would be the case. Can't tell since I don't own the same model sweat.gif Perhaps someone with s24u might be able to provide the answer. But volte should work since s24u is one of the most popular model or else people will stay away from samsung.
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 28 2024, 08:02 AM

4,463 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Jun 28 2024, 07:53 AM)
Hopefully, that would be the case. Can't tell since I don't own the same model  sweat.gif Perhaps someone with s24u might be able to provide the answer. But volte should work since s24u is one of the most popular model or else people will stay away from samsung.
i hope so . tried checking the s24 thread but search doesn't work, so have to do manual.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5431964

*update

i called up to ask about volte and 5g, the rep immediately knew what to do.

he said he will activate it so have to wait till tomorrow to be fully active. this was for both 5g and volte. I did inform that i had just enabled 5g via the sms, but what he said was, needed volte active as well for the 5g to also work.

I also pointed out that the volte toggle for enable was missing from phone option. So i asked if it will appear after he activate it, he said yes.

so have to wait and see tomorrow. just thought i would share that smile.gif

anyone else have this issue, just call them up, the customer hotline is free if you are an existing customer.

they said my model should have 5g support for the phone

Samsung S24 Ultra speficially this which is the Malaysian model (you need this one if you want stuff like samsung wallet to work in malaysia) sm-s928b/ds

https://www.phonemore.com/specs/samsung/gal...-s928bds-512gb/

https://phonedb.net/index.php?m=device&id=2..._samsung_muse_3

the first samsung link above doesn't indicate volte, but the 2nd one does

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 28 2024, 08:26 AM
iZuDeeN
post Jun 28 2024, 08:56 AM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(xinaixin @ Jun 27 2024, 08:57 AM)
Hi,if you want the 28 + 8 = 36 months FREE validity,you need to purchase any WELCOME DEAL within 10 days of your prepaid activation date.

Reminder : as this 36 months validity are FREE, you need to top up RM30 every 120 days to maintain these long validity.
Hi, since you already have 5 prepaid line registered in your id/mykad,you can register under other person's id/mykad.
QUOTE(chaihuat @ Jun 27 2024, 01:30 PM)
If like that, better promote new plan with every topup rm30 have 120 days validity instead of may have chances breach the law and get penalties by mcmc. And then stop the 36 months validity plan advertising since implementing new plan rules, the old users just let it go until expired. Telco get the reputation respected by users and users still can enjoy the benefits. But what can see is telco using 28+8 months validity advertising to attract ignorance customers.
What does that mean? If I don't top up, when will it expire?

Is it a scam to advertise 36 months validity when in reality it's only 120 days? Please clarify this clearly in this open forum rather than asking me to message your customer service.

If I need to top up RM30 every 120 days, where does the 36 months come into play?
xinaixin
post Jun 28 2024, 08:57 AM

Earning 5% User Get Users commissions
1,588 posts

QUOTE(chaihuat @ Jun 27 2024, 01:30 PM)
If like that, better promote new plan with every topup rm30 have 120 days validity instead of may have chances breach the law and get penalties by mcmc. And then stop the 36 months validity plan advertising since implementing new plan rules, the old users just let it go until expired. Telco get the reputation respected by users and users still can enjoy the benefits. But what can see is telco using 28+8 months validity advertising to attract ignorance customers.
Now they promote prepaid with UNL35 plan which users need to top up and purchase this plan at RM35 monthly.

Which means long validity lah.........every month need to top up RM35 brows.gif

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 28 2024, 09:11 AM

Moogle Stiltzkin
post Jun 28 2024, 09:20 AM

4,463 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Jun 28 2024, 08:56 AM)
What does that mean? If I don't top up, when will it expire?

Is it a scam to advertise 36 months validity when in reality it's only 120 days? Please clarify this clearly in this open forum rather than asking me to message your customer service.

If I need to top up RM30 every 120 days, where does the 36 months come into play?
i'm no lawyer but that does sound dodgy as hell puke.gif

whats the point of paying for validity when the validity end date matters not if they ALSO have a rule you have to top up min rm30 every 120 days. So basically that just means rm30x 3 = rm90 annual because that is what it boils down to. in an entire year thats how much you are spending which is way more than before assuming that you are a very light user that didn't top up much or at all.

365 days = 1 year = 12 months

validity have to rm 25 to cover a year validity.

rm30 is like every 4 months, so times 3 = RM90

so out of that RM 90, deduct 25 to cover the yearly validity. the remainder rm65 u can spend on buying whatever package.

essentially what this means is, the true validity cost is rm90, not rm 25. considering there is the rule to top rm30 every 4 months roughly.

any other telco offer yearly validity under rm 90 for users that don't call much and simply just want to retain phone number hmm.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5386980

QUOTE(sirius2017 @ Jun 17 2023, 10:57 AM)
https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/faq/products/...-pantas/passes/

rm30 for 365 days Active Period pass to keep SIM active for 1 year.
hmm.gif this is a good alternative to Digi Long Life RM38
unifi mobile prpeaid.. endless validity no need topup to maintain line active.

but within 90days. u have to use a little bit data/call out to reset cycle.

hmm.gif fast forward the best long term validity

QUOTE(xinaixin @ Apr 22 2023, 09:26 PM)
Hi,yes you can click to stop recurring to stop auto renew plan.

And yes you still can click the immediate to terminate the plan instantly after your data used up,then subscribe a new data plan with 30 days validity.
Hi,if your xox prepaid expiry date is 24/04/23,normally you can't call out after 4pm on that day but you still can top up within 60 days after expiry date.

1) Your line will be "BARRED" for 30 days after expiry date.

2) Your line will be "BLOCKED"  for 30 days after 30 days "BARRED"

3) Your line will be terminated after 30 days "BLOCKED"
i'm assuming there would be an sms to alert when you are approaching the 120 day limit to then ask you to top up? if not then your phone gets barred, followed by blocked, then finally gets terminated. so there is 1-2 months to do something about it.

*update

sorry math fail. updated laugh.gif anyway for myself it's too troublesome to port out. i went through that hassle before. Still affordable so will make do for now.

i think digi long term plan is a legacy? the unifi bebas expired? and the maxis still seems to be ok.

i've done the mnp port out before. but basically depending on your telco, they might cause you trouble when you attempt to port out. (it's intentional). You will have to be persistent and also threaten to report to mcmc if they refuse or continue to be difficulty. eventually they will cave in then you will finally port out your number so you get to keep it (you will have to go back and forth between old telco and new to check whether your number had successfully ported out or not)

Next step you have to contact your banks to inform them you retain your existing number, but that it's mnp port out to a different telco. They will know what you mean. If you don't do this, your banking tac won't work.

Just be warned if you plan to switch. make sure you don't have anything important requiring your phone line within this period. Maybe mnp out is easier these days? no idea sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jun 28 2024, 11:26 AM
iZuDeeN
post Jun 28 2024, 10:03 AM

3,466 posts

Guys Im trying to lodge to MCM for this misleading ads, but they need me to be existing customer, anyone can lodge this to MCMC to investigate?

https://aduan.mcmc.gov.my/#/public/login
UN1T3D
post Jun 28 2024, 10:40 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 28 2024, 09:20 AM)

essentially what this means is, the true validity cost is rm120, not rm 25. considering there is the rule to top rm30 every 4 months roughly.

Hmmm .....

I see that some section of the public is getting more confused ..... the more we try to clarify the more muddled this becomes ... btw why should I clarify? I'm also another miffed onexox subscriber ..... the dealers that I complained to are also in a bind bcoz they are stuck between a rock and a hard place ...

Folks, please read the TnC again .... there is a clause that allows onexox to change the rule at will ... yes it sucks ... shocking.gif

Again, existing TnC #74 wants you to topup cummulative rm30 every 120 days ...

and then, existing TnC #75 gives you a way out by buying 1 year validity @ rm25 ... that means if and when you buy the 1 year validity, the system will reply giving you the end of new validity date ... backup/save that sms as proof of purchase ... you now DO NOT have to topup at all until the end of that new validity date .... kapish ? arra sae yoe ?

sweat.gif

JLA
post Jun 28 2024, 11:16 AM

2,777 posts

pity those onexox user with super long validity until 2030 2040

559 Pages « < 494 495 496 497 498 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:21 PM