ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX

Ngto
post Aug 17 2019, 09:15 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 16 2019, 10:36 PM)
Another Question , if I already topup the RM30 , it went into MA and DA , how do they split out for happy hour ? xox prepaid.
For example now , if topup RM 30 it'll goto split into some at DA MA.And the happy hour promotion +2 extra got time limit and must be use up ?

You are confused here. DA and MA is only applicable for PAYU Tel calls and sms when you don't have any season pass MINUTES available (If you don't purchase any season pass call MINUTES, any calls you make will first deduct from DA first and then from MA).

As far as season pass DATA is concerned, it has no bearing on DA or MA.

The happy hour promotion "got time limit" means "The promotion" itself is time limited, not the 10+2gb data. The 12 gb total is entered directly into your season pass, which doesn't expire until your validity expires. Only when you need to use it then you activate bit by bit for monthly use.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Aug 17 2019, 11:11 AM
Oppa.OneXOX
post Aug 17 2019, 01:15 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 16 2019, 10:36 PM)
Another Question , if I already topup the RM30 , it went into MA and DA , how do they split out for happy hour ? xox prepaid.
For example now , if topup RM 30 it'll goto split into some at DA MA.And the happy hour promotion +2 extra got time limit and must be use up ? can keep how long for data and voice let say todays promotion RM30 Hhour 333m + 500mb + tealive.I know tealive is until this month 30-8 redeem.
Hi there,

If I may just add a few more to help clarify :

1. Let's say you have a rm5 balance in MA. When topup rm30, rm20 goes to DA and rm10 goes to MA and so, upon purchasing RM30 Happy Hour, first the system will deduct rm15 from MA and balance of another rm15 from DA. Now the rm5 balance will be left in DA. That's how the credit is used for other than calls/sms.

2. As others have also explained aboce, everything goes into your season pass counter. The only difference is the usage method based on your current plan :

2a. For onexox prepaid, all balance in season pass remains until sim vaiidity expired (terminated) and data must be activated for use.

2b. For onexox black, all balance carried forward as long as bill is paid within allowed time limit (3 billing cycle if not mistaken) and data is ready for use immediately.

Thank you.

4lt4ir
post Aug 17 2019, 07:57 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

For XOX Black, say if I have balance unused call minutes of 10 minutes from this month, then I activate some call minutes from my season pass (which I bought from happy hour promo), which one will be used up first when I make calls...the minutes in season pass that I just activated or the balance unused 10 minutes that I have from this month?

This post has been edited by 4lt4ir: Aug 17 2019, 07:58 PM
Oppa.OneXOX
post Aug 17 2019, 08:20 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Aug 17 2019, 07:57 PM)
For XOX Black, say if I have balance unused call minutes of 10 minutes from this month, then I activate some call minutes from my season pass (which I bought from happy hour promo), which one will be used up first when I make calls...the minutes in season pass that I just activated or the balance unused 10 minutes that I have from this month?
Hi there,

When you purchase happy hour season pass minutes, all of it goes into your black minutes counter. Let's say you have a 10 minutes balance currently and purchased another 333 minutes during happy hour, your black counter minutes will then show 343 minutes balance (to be carried forward accordingly). All local calls usage will deduct from this minutes counter accordingly.

For onexox black, no activation required. Internet access deducts from data counter directly. The same with minutes and sms counter balances.PAYU starts only when minutes and sms is zero. When data is zero then internet is full stop (NO PAYU).

Thank you.

4lt4ir
post Aug 17 2019, 09:34 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Oppa.OneXOX @ Aug 17 2019, 08:20 PM)
Hi there,

When you purchase happy hour season pass minutes, all of it goes into your black minutes counter. Let's say you have a 10 minutes balance currently and purchased another 333 minutes during happy hour, your black counter minutes will then show 343 minutes balance (to be carried forward accordingly). All local calls usage will deduct from this minutes counter accordingly.

For onexox black, no activation required. Internet access deducts from data counter directly. The same with minutes and sms counter balances.PAYU starts only when minutes and sms is zero. When data is zero then internet is full stop (NO PAYU).

Thank you.
Thank you for your very helpful reply!
Maxieos
post Aug 17 2019, 10:06 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(xinaixin @ Aug 17 2019, 07:17 AM)
Hi,for HAPPY HOURS promo purchased,the data,minutes and sms including the extra +2 will credited into Season Pass acc and follow your line expiry date.

You can purchase HAPPY HOURS promo as long as you have enough credit (Total : MA + DA).

If you purchase HAPPY HOURS promo with free Tealive drink,you will receive sms with url link to redeem.

Please click the url link when you are at the Tealive booth and let the staff of Tealive to click "REDEEM" when reach barcode section.

Tealive eVoucher worth RM6.90,you can purchase any flavour you like and pay the extra amount  if it exceed RM6.90
Thank you for explaining the season pass about MA DA , I am confuse with MA DA whether the RM 30 must deduct from MA or DA.So it would be the combination of MA+DA .

Using normal nokia phone without internet like those basic nokia call only phone.Not sure how can it be redeem.Can I use the url link on a smartphone and redeem through different phone number ?

Maximum is RM6.90 and the remaining exceeded will be pay by us , thanks , I don't see any info about it.
Maxieos
post Aug 17 2019, 10:20 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(Oppa.OneXOX @ Aug 17 2019, 01:15 PM)
Hi there,

If I may just add a few more to help clarify :

1. Let's say you have a rm5 balance in MA. When topup rm30, rm20 goes to DA and rm10 goes to MA and so, upon purchasing RM30 Happy Hour, first the system will deduct rm15 from MA and balance of another rm15 from DA. Now the rm5 balance will  be left in DA. That's how the credit is used for other than calls/sms.

2. As others have also explained aboce, everything goes into your season pass counter. The only difference is the usage method based on your current plan :

2a. For onexox prepaid, all balance in season pass remains until sim vaiidity expired (terminated) and data must be activated for use.

2b. For onexox black, all balance carried forward as long as bill is paid within allowed time limit (3 billing cycle if not mistaken) and data is ready for use immediately.

Thank you.
1. If I have balance RM5 on MA.Once topup RM 30 will be like
Before
DA-0
MA-5
After topup
DA-20
MA-15

Once purchase RM30 happy hour it'll deduct
DA-15
MA-15

Remain DA-5

Which ever means , MA will be the first priority to get deduct on happy hour.? Thank for telling because I am confuse if purchase happy hour where it will deduct from.

What if I had RM50 for both
DA-50
MA-50

It'll deduct all from MA for season pass RM30 ?
DA-50
MA-20

2a - any info how many data plan I can active on xox prepaid ? https://xox.com.my/season-pass-2/ how much Ican active take out ? lets say wanted to take out 200MB this month ? there is no chart , all is just GB ?

Maxieos
post Aug 17 2019, 10:20 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Aug 17 2019, 09:15 AM)
You are confused here. DA and MA is only applicable for PAYU Tel calls and sms when you don't have any season pass MINUTES available (If you don't purchase any season pass call MINUTES, any calls you make will first deduct from DA first and then from MA).

As far as season pass DATA is concerned, it has no bearing on DA or MA.

The happy hour promotion "got time limit" means "The promotion" itself is time limited, not the 10+2gb data. The 12 gb total is entered directly  into your season pass, which doesn't expire until your validity expires. Only when you need to use it then you activate bit by bit for monthly use.
what is PAYU means ?
For my understanding on season pass on xox prepaid vs xox black.

After purchase the data or season pass

-As for xox black , I can use the data/call anytime anyday and able to accumulate and carry forward next month.
-As for xox prepaid , I need to sms the amount of data request and data plan duration 30days.As for calls deduction , it's more complicated with DA MA.

Other question

-As for xox prepaid , i can have 10 FnF to all network but I can't find on xox black *150# option.So the default call price for black is 7cent 30sec and 8cent total 15 cent for 1 minutes.No DA MA.I am also not sure the price for other network.
I can not find any information on xox black plan voice call price and etc.

Oppa.OneXOX
post Aug 18 2019, 12:10 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 17 2019, 10:20 PM)

It'll deduct all from MA for season pass RM30 ?
DA-50
MA-20
2a - any info how many data plan I can active on xox prepaid ? https://xox.com.my/season-pass-2/ how much Ican active take out ? lets say wanted to take out 200MB this month ? there is no chart , all is just GB ?
Hi there,

1. Correct, if your MA balance is RM50 then purchasing a RM30 season pass only deducts from MA.

2. Please refer to https://xox.com.my/plans/fat-mobile-internet/ for currently available data plans for onexox prepaids. Only the weekly plan and monthly plans can be activated using season pass. The smallest is 500MB/30days plan.

3. Based on a RM50 @ 10GB data season pass, the 500MB plan translates to RM2.50 for 30 days usage. The cost goes down when data is purchased during happy hour bonus or birthday month bonus.

For onexox black, there is no data plan to activate. You simply turn on internet access and use only whatever amount you need. For onexox prepaid, a data plan must be activated first and any unused data balance will be forfeited. That's the difference between the two.

Thank you.

Ngto
post Aug 18 2019, 07:50 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 17 2019, 10:20 PM)
what is PAYU means ?
PAYU =Pay As You Use or PPU =Pay Per Use
xinaixin
post Aug 18 2019, 08:15 AM

Earning 5% User Get Users commissions
1,588 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 17 2019, 10:06 PM)
Thank you for explaining the season pass about MA DA , I am confuse with MA DA whether the RM 30 must deduct from MA or DA.So it would be the combination of MA+DA .

Using normal nokia phone without internet like those basic nokia call only phone.Not sure how can it be redeem.Can I use the url link on a smartphone and redeem through different phone number ?

Maximum is RM6.90 and the remaining exceeded will be pay by us , thanks , I don't see any info about it.
Hi,you can use any smartphone to use the url link to redeem the Tealive eVoucher but do note that you need to key in TAC

which will be sent to the phone number that purchase the related HAPPY HOURS.

Remember to bring along the phone that will receive the TAC.

The amount paid by us which exceed RM6.90 were customer's & my experience when we redeem Tealive eVoucher.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Aug 18 2019, 08:48 AM
4lt4ir
post Aug 18 2019, 12:52 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Oppa.OneXOX @ Aug 18 2019, 12:10 AM)
Hi there,

1. Correct, if your MA balance is RM50 then purchasing a RM30 season pass only deducts from MA.

2. Please refer to https://xox.com.my/plans/fat-mobile-internet/ for currently available data plans for onexox prepaids. Only the weekly plan and monthly plans can be activated using season pass. The smallest is 500MB/30days plan.

3. Based on a RM50 @ 10GB data season pass, the 500MB plan translates to RM2.50 for 30 days usage. The cost goes down when data is purchased during happy hour bonus or birthday month bonus.

For onexox black, there is no data plan to activate. You simply turn on internet access and use only whatever amount you need. For onexox prepaid, a data plan must be activated first and any unused data balance will be forfeited. That's the difference between the two.

Thank you.
Sifu...can you explain to me this MA & DA thing please? I'm not sure I understand. I've looked at the infographic on XOX website but still confused sad.gif Does it only apply for XOX Prepaid or for XOX Black too? Thanks in advance!
Oppa.OneXOX
post Aug 18 2019, 04:15 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Aug 18 2019, 12:52 PM)
Sifu...can you explain to me this MA & DA thing please? I'm not sure I understand. I've looked at the infographic on XOX website but still confused sad.gif Does it only apply for XOX Prepaid or for XOX Black too? Thanks in advance!
Hi there,

1. DA (Dedicated Account) and MA (Main Account) are only applicable to onexox prepaid.

2. Normal call rates is 24 sen / minute (30 secs block) and sms rates is 10 sen on-net / 15 sen off-net. These rates are used when DA is zero.

3. DA is only specific to getting lower call rates at 15 sen on-net / 18 sen off-net and sms at 5 sen on-net / 10 sen off-net. When you have DA balances, the lower rates overrides normal rates.

4. Prepaid users usually can ignore DA/MA if they purchase season pass minutes to make calls (~9 sen / minute)

5. For all other purchases (ex: season pass), the total amount must be less or equal to MA+DA

6. The required total purchase amount wil first be deducted from MA and balance from DA

Basically the above describes DA-MA

Thank you.

Maxieos
post Aug 19 2019, 12:00 AM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(Oppa.OneXOX @ Aug 18 2019, 12:10 AM)
Hi there,

Thank you.
Thank you , that is a very clear explanation.Someone should post on the 1st post thread as for new xox user like us would understand more how it deduct and function.
QUOTE(Ngto @ Aug 18 2019, 07:50 AM)
PAYU =Pay As You Use  or PPU =Pay Per Use
sorry , didn't know much about short form.PAYU vs PPU different is ?
QUOTE(xinaixin @ Aug 18 2019, 08:15 AM)
Hi,you can use any smartphone to use the url link to redeem the Tealive eVoucher but do note that you need to key in TAC

which will be sent to the phone number that purchase the related HAPPY HOURS.

Remember to bring along the phone that will receive the TAC.

The amount paid by us which exceed RM6.90 were customer's & my experience when we redeem Tealive eVoucher.
Fully understand , will go to tealive outlet to redeem bringing the phone together.
4lt4ir
post Aug 19 2019, 01:14 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Oppa.OneXOX @ Aug 18 2019, 04:15 PM)
Hi there,

1. DA (Dedicated Account) and MA (Main Account) are only applicable to onexox prepaid.

2. Normal call rates is 24 sen / minute (30 secs block) and sms rates is 10 sen on-net / 15 sen off-net. These rates are used when DA is zero.

3. DA is only specific to getting lower call rates at 15 sen on-net / 18 sen off-net and sms at 5 sen on-net / 10 sen off-net. When you have DA balances, the lower rates overrides normal rates.

4. Prepaid users usually can ignore DA/MA if they purchase season pass minutes to make calls (~9 sen / minute)

5. For all other purchases (ex: season pass), the total amount must be less or equal to MA+DA

6. The required total purchase amount wil first be deducted from MA and balance from DA

Basically the above describes DA-MA
Thank you.
Thank you for your explanation. So for example if I topup RM30 into my XOX prepaid account, how much of that RM30 will go into DA & how much will go into MA?

From your explanation above, what I understand is that the minutes & sms in MA will be used up first when I make calls/send sms. When MA is zero, then minutes & sms will be deducted from DA. When DA is finished, normal call rates of 24sen/minute & 10sen/sms will apply. Is this correct?

Sorry for any trouble I'm causing you and thanks again.
xinaixin
post Aug 19 2019, 07:03 AM

Earning 5% User Get Users commissions
1,588 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Aug 19 2019, 01:14 AM)
Thank you for your explanation. So for example if I topup RM30 into my XOX prepaid account, how much of that RM30 will go into DA & how much will go into MA?

From your explanation above, what I understand is that the minutes & sms in MA will be used up first when I make calls/send sms. When MA is zero, then minutes & sms will be deducted from DA. When DA is finished, normal call rates of 24sen/minute & 10sen/sms will apply. Is this correct?

Hi,for question about how much top up are split into DA and MA, please see the attachment below.

For voice call and sms rates in DA and MA,please see the attachment below.

1) DA and MA account will be deducted if you used up your minutes/sms in your Season Pass acc.

2) After your Season Pass acc empty,all voice call/sms charges will be deducted from DA acc first and after DA acc empty then will deducted from MA acc.

3) If you purchase HAPPY HOURS promo or any Season Pass,it will deduct from MA acc first and then DA acc.
Example : In MA acc RM10 and in DA acc RM50,when purchase HAPPY HOURS RM30,it will deduct RM10 from MA acc first then deduct RM20 from DA acc.

4) You need to have enough credits(Amount to transfer + transfer fee) in your MA acc if you want to transfer credits to other Onexox/XOX users.
Example : To transfer RM3 , your MA acc must have RM3 + RM0.50 = RM3.50

5) You need to have enough credits in your MA acc to transfer Data,Minutes or sms to other Onexox/XOX users which are RM0.50 per transfer.

As you can see that voice call rate that deducted from DA(RM0.15 to RM0.18) and MA(RM0.24) per minute are more expensive,
it is recommended to purchase HAPPY HOURS promo(Credited into Season Pass acc) that are cheaper at RM0.09 per minute.

Hope this will help.

This post has been edited by xinaixin: Aug 19 2019, 07:17 AM

Oppa.OneXOX
post Aug 19 2019, 08:31 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Aug 19 2019, 01:14 AM)

Hello again,

Allow me to further clarify. DA balances (if available) will be used first according to DA rates. When DA is zero then MA balances will be used next according to MA rates.

For calls + sms, the system will first use DA then only MA balances. For all other usage/purchase, the system will use MA first then only DA balances.

Thank you.

Oppa.OneXOX
post Aug 19 2019, 12:30 PM

206 posts

Promo siapa CEPAT dia DAPAT! Dapatkan Happy Hour 10GB+1GB+100MIN+Tealive hanya untuk RM50. Terhad untuk 8888 pembelian pertama dan terhad untuk 1 pembelian. Promo sah 19/8.

1. SMS <YES> ke 23388/22111
2. XOX Online Store: bit.ly/xoxsp
3. BLACK App: http://onelink.to/7qsq23
4. MyXOX App
5. Easy Menu *150#

#XOXMalaysia #BURNPROOF #XOXHappyHour

4lt4ir
post Aug 19 2019, 08:40 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(xinaixin @ Aug 19 2019, 07:03 AM)
Hi,for question about how much top up are split into DA and MA, please see the attachment below.

For voice call and sms rates in DA and MA,please see the attachment below.

1) DA and MA account will be deducted if you used up your minutes/sms in your Season Pass acc.

2) After your Season Pass acc empty,all voice call/sms charges will be deducted from DA acc first and after DA acc empty then will deducted from MA acc.

3) If you purchase HAPPY HOURS promo or any Season Pass,it will deduct from MA acc first and then DA acc.
Example : In MA acc RM10 and in DA acc RM50,when purchase HAPPY HOURS RM30,it will deduct RM10 from MA acc first then deduct RM20 from DA acc.

4) You need to have enough credits(Amount to transfer + transfer fee) in your MA acc if you want to transfer credits to other Onexox/XOX users.
Example : To transfer RM3 , your MA acc must have RM3 + RM0.50 = RM3.50

5) You need to have enough credits in your MA acc to transfer Data,Minutes or sms to other Onexox/XOX users which are RM0.50 per transfer.

As you can see that voice call rate that deducted from DA(RM0.15 to RM0.18) and MA(RM0.24) per minute are more expensive,
it is recommended to purchase HAPPY HOURS promo(Credited into Season Pass acc) that are cheaper at RM0.09 per minute.

Hope this will help.
QUOTE(Oppa.OneXOX @ Aug 19 2019, 08:31 AM)
Hello again,

Allow me to further clarify. DA balances (if available) will be used first according to DA rates. When DA is zero then MA balances will be used next according to MA rates.

For calls + sms, the system will first use DA then only MA balances. For all other usage/purchase, the system will use MA first then only DA balances.

Thank you.
Thank you very much to the both of you thumbup.gif
psjjl
post Aug 20 2019, 12:25 PM

392 posts

I have few shared Gb of data in my season pass counter, why i cannot use it?

559 Pages « < 255 256 257 258 259 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:03 PM