ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX
smallgiant
Aug 9 2019, 08:32 PM
Is the "extend validity" option subject to minimum use?
I'm asking because I just found out that a minimum of RM5 usage per month was required in order to maintain the 28 months validity(from mnp).
forummer
Aug 9 2019, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(adiwarna @ Aug 9 2019, 08:27 PM) Android user here. I called 12273 thrice for help, after pressing 4 for other enquiries, there is no tone on the phone.. as if there is no attendant ?
pcbase
Aug 9 2019, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(IzaakC @ Aug 9 2019, 06:39 PM) Thanks. I just found out the problem.. Apparently the basic phone (Nokia 105) is unable to set apn, which lead to no service... Anyone is able to help with this? call sms no need apn bro. basic phone no internet so no apn setting more likely celcom turn off some 2G tower near your place go to network -> manual network search
xinaixin
Aug 10 2019, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(HolySatan @ Aug 9 2019, 04:42 PM) Hi, for new user introduced starting from 01/08/19,there's will be no more 6% UGU. As for the UGU before 01/08/19,it will be revised from 6% to 5%.
fruitie
Aug 10 2019, 01:05 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(smallgiant @ Aug 9 2019, 08:32 PM) Is the "extend validity" option subject to minimum use? I'm asking because I just found out that a minimum of RM5 usage per month was required in order to maintain the 28 months validity(from mnp). Nope. No such thing. You don't need to spend/use anything to maintain 28 months.
stephenthk
Aug 10 2019, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 10 2019, 01:05 PM) Nope. No such thing. You don't need to spend/use anything to maintain 28 months. Yes, thats what i know as well.
fruitie
Aug 10 2019, 04:40 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(duckmanV @ Aug 10 2019, 03:14 PM) So if I mnp to onexox, I get +28month validity and buy a 10GB data season pass (RM50) and redeem 500mb for the month and use them slowly. and am I still able to keep the rest (9.5GB) for next 27months and use it 500mb per month? Yes, that's right. QUOTE(stephenthk @ Aug 10 2019, 03:20 PM) Yes, thats what i know as well. Been doing it for the past few years for few no., no issue at all.
sitescope
Aug 10 2019, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(stephenthk @ Aug 4 2019, 10:38 AM) I'm sure,based on my own experience using the xox. This,in comparison to Maxis/Hotlink, which I used for more than 15 years....in my state, at least. QUOTE(xinaixin @ Aug 4 2019, 10:50 AM) Hi,not only Tunetalk but Redone and Yoodo also "tumpang" Celcom. You can ask Onexox users at your location or you can try Onexox prepaid first at your location before chg to B39. Be a smart user : Understand,compare and choose wisely according to your usage and coverage. Now me at kg n manage to test 1xox Lte speed around 20Mbps while selkom is 26Mbps Ok la accceptable
sitescope
Aug 10 2019, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(duckmanV @ Aug 10 2019, 03:14 PM) So if I mnp to onexox, I get +28month validity and buy a 10GB data season pass (RM50) and redeem 500mb for the month and use them slowly. and am I still able to keep the rest (9.5GB) for next 27months and use it 500mb per month? QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 10 2019, 04:40 PM) Yes, that's right. Been doing it for the past few years for few no., no issue at all. If i subs sp data 500mb 30days Then nxt mth dun wan to renew, i send stop on day 29 or i can send stop when data left 100mb (maybe at day 7) ?
fruitie
Aug 10 2019, 07:04 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sitescope @ Aug 10 2019, 06:59 PM) If i subs sp data 500mb 30days Then nxt mth dun wan to renew, i send stop on day 29 or i can send stop when data left 100mb (maybe at day 7) ? You can stop renewal anytime, you can do it after you activated a data plan.
adiwarna
Aug 10 2019, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(duckmanV @ Aug 10 2019, 03:14 PM) So if I mnp to onexox, I get +28month validity and buy a 10GB data season pass (RM50) and redeem 500mb for the month and use them slowly. and am I still able to keep the rest (9.5GB) for next 27months and use it 500mb per month? New welcome deal will get 10gb+10gb & valid for 30 days only If wanna keep the data, purchase season pass during happy hour
adiwarna
Aug 10 2019, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(sitescope @ Aug 10 2019, 06:57 PM) Now me at kg n manage to test 1xox Lte speed around 20Mbps while selkom is 26Mbps Ok la accceptable With xox apn? My kampung speed test Attached thumbnail(s)
sitescope
Aug 11 2019, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(adiwarna @ Aug 10 2019, 08:39 PM) With xox apn? My kampung speed test No wonder la coz i using celcom apn After chg to xox apn now speed is 52Mbps
IzaakC
Aug 11 2019, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(pcbase @ Aug 9 2019, 11:38 PM) call sms no need apn bro. basic phone no internet so no apn setting more likely celcom turn off some 2G tower near your place go to network -> manual network search Thanks for the information. After several attempts on restarting the device, it is able to connect to the network now. Thanks
happymonk
Aug 11 2019, 09:11 PM
I just MNP to onexox. However, I could not receive any TAC or OTP. Is there any way to resolve this?
budi1413
Aug 11 2019, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(happymonk @ Aug 11 2019, 09:11 PM) I just MNP to onexox. However, I could not receive any TAC or OTP. Is there any way to resolve this? wait 72 hours or contact bank cs inform them you doing mnp from telco a to telco b.
!@#$%^
Aug 12 2019, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(happymonk @ Aug 11 2019, 09:11 PM) I just MNP to onexox. However, I could not receive any TAC or OTP. Is there any way to resolve this? QUOTE(budi1413 @ Aug 11 2019, 10:15 PM) wait 72 hours or contact bank cs inform them you doing mnp from telco a to telco b. as below, but if you are the unlucky one, u can't use it no matter what. the only way is to port out. wish you all the best.
mrfarhatadib89
Aug 12 2019, 10:09 PM
So if i mnp xox prepaid, automatic I get the 28 month validity ya?
sitescope
Aug 12 2019, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 12 2019, 01:14 PM) as below, but if you are the unlucky one, u can't use it no matter what. the only way is to port out. wish you all the best. Why so paiseh like that ?
fruitie
Aug 12 2019, 10:19 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(mrfarhatadib89 @ Aug 12 2019, 10:09 PM) So if i mnp xox prepaid, automatic I get the 28 month validity ya? Yes.