QUOTE(stephenthk @ Jun 24 2019, 02:57 PM)
yup that's good.ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX
ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX
Jun 24 2019, 02:57 PM
17,496 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
Jun 25 2019, 10:50 AM
206 posts Joined: Mar 2017 |
Jun 25 2019, 03:38 PM
2,276 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(xinaixin @ Jun 20 2019, 07:16 AM) Yes,call Onexox customer service and the same reply that no problem with Onexox and ask me to call Boost instead. i'm using voopee and i'm facing the same problem. i guess the backend system for both xox and voopee are the same. the sms issue can be intermittent and unpredictable. sometimes i couldn't receive sms from maybank, sometimes from grab. sometimes sms messages got dropped frequently and that i had to retry a few times.I port out one of my Onexox prepaid and successfully register Boost without any problem. The same number can't receive Boost TAC in Onexox but can receive Boost TAC when port out to other telco. I'm not saying that all Onexox numbers can't receive Boost TAC but a lot of cases are really the true facts. Now depends on Onexox itself whether to keep or lost their customers. For me, i can only say NEVER PUT ALL YOUR EGGS IN ONE SAME BAG. xox prides itself by being spam free..and i guess sometimes their filtering rules can be overjealous. |
Jun 25 2019, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(stephenthk @ Jun 24 2019, 02:42 PM) Having 2 sims with XOX prepaid for nearly 6 months now. Excellent Lines & Data, no doubt. what is a TAC Roaming deduction?But what had becomes my worries is their Customer Services side. I'm logging a feedback/complains on unauthorized TAC Roaming reduction on since 13th June (11 days ago). And, re-emailed them asking for an update on last Thursday...up till now, no email at all. For me, this is a lauzy punya CS. Bikin malu. Common, small matter also cannot update. Just sharing my experience on XOX CS.... |
Jun 25 2019, 04:55 PM
504 posts Joined: Jan 2016 From: Avengers Headquarter |
QUOTE(kit2 @ Jun 25 2019, 03:43 PM) Wen u use your phone Overseas to Receive SMS (TAC) from Banks. (And, XOX Charged You for it).BTW, I was ever been charged with spam Roaming SMS I received (which I did not subscribed to). I managed to get the XOX CS to refund me. So, better watch out when you guys using the sim card for any roaming services. This post has been edited by stephenthk: Jun 25 2019, 04:57 PM |
Jun 25 2019, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(stephenthk @ Jun 25 2019, 04:55 PM) Wen u use your phone Overseas to Receive SMS (TAC) from Banks. (And, XOX Charged You for it). duh, didn't know there is an operator in malaysia that charges incoming sms when overseas.BTW, I was ever been charged with spam Roaming SMS I received (which I did not subscribed to). I managed to get the XOX CS to refund me. So, better watch out when you guys using the sim card for any roaming services. many people going abroad for extended period of time were advised to migrate to xox to receive sms/otp. guess it's not a good idea.. thanks for explaining This post has been edited by kit2: Jun 25 2019, 05:42 PM |
Jun 25 2019, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(kit2 @ Jun 25 2019, 05:38 PM) duh, didn't know there is an operator in malaysia that charges incoming sms when overseas. Lol, dun say overseas roaming sms/otp, but even local ones oso got issue deh.many people going abroad for extended period of time were advised to migrate to xox to receive sms/otp. guess it's not a good idea.. thanks for explaining |
Jun 25 2019, 08:50 PM
72,772 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(kit2 @ Jun 25 2019, 05:38 PM) duh, didn't know there is an operator in malaysia that charges incoming sms when overseas. I think not really. Maybe this is an isolated case. I have a few friends in SG who are using XOX to maintain their MY no. for banking TAC, never got charged at all. many people going abroad for extended period of time were advised to migrate to xox to receive sms/otp. guess it's not a good idea.. thanks for explaining |
Jun 25 2019, 10:36 PM
1,581 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
QUOTE(kit2 @ Jun 25 2019, 03:38 PM) i'm using voopee and i'm facing the same problem. i guess the backend system for both xox and voopee are the same. the sms issue can be intermittent and unpredictable. sometimes i couldn't receive sms from maybank, sometimes from grab. sometimes sms messages got dropped frequently and that i had to retry a few times. Nowadays we really rely on the TAC/OTP which are very important to approved/confirmed transactions.xox prides itself by being spam free..and i guess sometimes their filtering rules can be overjealous. As users,we have no choice but to port out if the current service provider can't solve the TAC/OTP problems that we're facing like many others users already did. This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 25 2019, 10:39 PM |
Jun 25 2019, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 25 2019, 08:50 PM) I think not really. Maybe this is an isolated case. I have a few friends in SG who are using XOX to maintain their MY no. for banking TAC, never got charged at all. That is true, and thats why I'm doing a 'claim' with their CS...already 2 weeks gone,no update. Haikssssss. |
Jun 25 2019, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(kit2 @ Jun 25 2019, 05:38 PM) duh, didn't know there is an operator in malaysia that charges incoming sms when overseas. What i can say is not everyone gets this problems.many people going abroad for extended period of time were advised to migrate to xox to receive sms/otp. guess it's not a good idea.. thanks for explaining |
Jun 25 2019, 10:48 PM
Jun 25 2019, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 25 2019, 08:50 PM) I think not really. Maybe this is an isolated case. I have a few friends in SG who are using XOX to maintain their MY no. for banking TAC, never got charged at all. That's why we can say not all but quite many cases.And only Onexox knows how many users port out due to unsolved........... |
Jun 25 2019, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(stephenthk @ Jun 25 2019, 10:41 PM) That is true, and thats why I'm doing a 'claim' with their CS...already 2 weeks gone,no update. Haikssssss. You need to call again to follow up.And there are cases that user have to wait for several months for the refund and ended giving up because it is small amount. Best of luck to you,hope you'll get your refund soon. This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 25 2019, 11:26 PM |
Jun 25 2019, 11:42 PM
17,496 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(kit2 @ Jun 25 2019, 05:38 PM) duh, didn't know there is an operator in malaysia that charges incoming sms when overseas. many people going abroad for extended period of time were advised to migrate to xox to receive sms/otp. guess it's not a good idea.. thanks for explaining QUOTE(xinaixin @ Jun 25 2019, 10:36 PM) Nowadays we really rely on the TAC/OTP which are very important to approved/confirmed transactions. yup, something wrong their system. i previously have 2 voopee numbers, 1 can receive all tacs without issue while the other can't. reached out to their CS but the usual thing; no reply or no solution after template reply. even dealers can't help u with this.As users,we have no choice but to port out if the current service provider can't solve the TAC/OTP problems that we're facing like many others users already did. |
Jun 26 2019, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 25 2019, 08:50 PM) I think not really. Maybe this is an isolated case. I have a few friends in SG who are using XOX to maintain their MY no. for banking TAC, never got charged at all. on the contrary, i did hear reports from users in sg complaining about mysterious deductions and disappearing credits. there was even one sg fanboy that got so upset that he dumped xox. yes, not everyone but there have been cases. |
Jun 26 2019, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(kit2 @ Jun 26 2019, 07:37 AM) on the contrary, i did hear reports from users in sg complaining about mysterious deductions and disappearing credits. there was even one sg fanboy that got so upset that he dumped xox. yes, not everyone but there have been cases. Even though not everyone but the facts is many cases........Let's wait and see what Onexox will do.........to keep these customers from leaving or not. And sorry to say obviously that many Onexox users already do what they should do........ This post has been edited by xinaixin: Jun 26 2019, 09:17 AM |
Jun 27 2019, 10:38 AM
278 posts Joined: May 2018 |
Will xox be affected by celcom/digi merger since currently using celcom network?
Jun 27 2019, 04:21 PM
Jun 27 2019, 11:01 PM
2,772 posts Joined: May 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0203sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:08 AM |