559 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

ONEXOX Thread : Latest Season Pass available now, all about OneXOX

pkgmy
post Jun 6 2017, 02:16 PM

I know we can buy the new sim pack over online.
Just wonder whether can buy on spot, such as in 7-Eleven or other shop?
I stay in Puchong Kinrara.
adiwarna
post Jun 6 2017, 02:20 PM

2,669 posts

QUOTE(pkgmy @ Jun 6 2017, 02:16 PM)
I know we can buy the new sim pack over online.
Just wonder whether can buy on spot, such as in 7-Eleven or other shop?
I stay in Puchong Kinrara.
can get from dealer too, some dealer open their booth in front 7e, bank etc
mushigen
post Jun 7 2017, 04:45 PM

4,952 posts

XOX Membership Club

HI senpais, I received my 2nd OneXOX SIM card for my second MNP line. This time, enclosed is the above mentioned card with a scratch and reveal code (which I did not receive together with my first SIM card pack). Can someone advise what is point no.4? For my first Onexox account, I got 500MB added to my FAT10 SP after topping up RM30.
Should I call up Onexox to ask to join the membership club?

d3v073d_50uL
post Jun 7 2017, 10:13 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jun 7 2017, 04:45 PM)
XOX Membership Club

HI senpais, I received my 2nd OneXOX SIM card for my second MNP line. This time, enclosed is the above mentioned card with a scratch and reveal code (which I did not receive together with my first SIM card pack). Can someone advise what is point no.4? For my first Onexox account, I got 500MB added to my FAT10 SP after topping up RM30.
Should I call up Onexox to ask to join the membership club?

Just scratch the card, register your mobile no (with the given code) at the WEBSITE.
You'll be given another 500MB /month for topup of at least RM30 for 12 months
(That means, if you topup at least RM30/month... you'll get extra 1GB/month for 12 months, and 500MB/month after that)
mushigen
post Jun 7 2017, 10:18 PM

4,952 posts

QUOTE(d3v073d_50uL @ Jun 7 2017, 10:13 PM)
Just scratch the card, register your mobile no (with the given code) at the WEBSITE.
You'll be given another 500MB /month for topup of at least RM30 for 12 months
(That means, if you topup at least RM30/month... you'll get extra 1GB/month for 12 months, and 500MB/month after that)
Thank you for explaining. Got it.
adiwarna
post Jun 8 2017, 09:38 AM

2,669 posts

topup rm30 for 1 entry

lets topup
adiwarna
post Jun 8 2017, 12:43 PM

2,669 posts

1GB only RM5

--------------------

Season Pass Happy Hour

today's offer

10GB data @ RM50

--------------------

use till finish

keep up to 28 months

share with ONEXOX users

SMS: YES to 23388

Oppa.OneXOX
post Jun 9 2017, 06:00 AM

206 posts

Hello everyone,

I'd like to let all onexox subscribers/users know that the 500MB for 30days data plan have been re-implemented and can now be subscribed through easy menu *150# ..... available for subscription using either credit deductions and/or season pass quota.

I believe this is good news for onexox subscribers with older season pass rates and for low data usage users.

Have a nice day !

UN1T3D
post Jun 9 2017, 08:45 AM

846 posts

Yes. The 500MB/30days data plan is back !
Good to see this telco really listen to their customers.

thumbsup.gif

aidi07
post Jun 9 2017, 10:14 AM

29 posts

wow...someone reported my post here...good job ktard...
RDoe
post Jun 9 2017, 10:59 AM

1,554 posts

QUOTE(Oppa.OneXOX @ Jun 9 2017, 06:00 AM)
Hello everyone,

I'd like to let all onexox subscribers/users know that the 500MB for 30days data plan have been re-implemented and can now be subscribed through easy menu *150# ..... available for subscription using either credit deductions and/or season pass quota.

I believe this is good news for onexox subscribers with older season pass rates and for low data usage users.

Have a nice day !
Thank you for the good news! rclxms.gif

When it's removed I didn't even bother to read those messages they'd been sending me on Season Pass offers. laugh.gif

My faith in OneXOX is finally back. nod.gif
mushigen
post Jun 9 2017, 03:35 PM

4,952 posts

Learned something unpleasant today. As a new user, I bought a FAT10 data SP and got my additional 10GB free (valid for 30days). I received the usual SMS notification but I did not read carefully.

Today, I read the SMS and to my dismay, found that by buying FAT10 SP, it will auto renew FAT10 one month later. This means, if I did not realise it, it will deduct 10GB from my SP next month and there goes my RM50. This is strange as to subscribe to Fat10 SP, I sent sms to 23388, which is a different number compared to when we want to subscribe to monthly data FAT10 which we send sms to 22111.

Called up Customer Service, and they cannot cancel the subscription at their end. Guided me on how to cancel auto subscription. The interesting part here is to cancel auto subscription, we need to first "subscribe from Season Pass", then select "more" before we can select "stop plan renewal".

New users may want to take note of this.

aidi07
post Jun 9 2017, 03:48 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jun 9 2017, 03:35 PM)
Learned something unpleasant today. As a new user, I bought a FAT10 data SP and got my additional 10GB free (valid for 30days). I received the usual SMS notification but I did not read carefully.

Today, I read the SMS and to my dismay, found that by buying FAT10 SP, it will auto renew FAT10 one month later. This means, if I did not realise it, it will deduct 10GB from my SP next month and there goes my RM50. This is strange as to subscribe to Fat10 SP, I sent sms to 23388, which is a different number compared to when we want to subscribe to monthly data FAT10 which we send sms to 22111.

Called up Customer Service, and they cannot cancel the subscription at their end. Guided me on how to cancel auto subscription. The interesting part here is to cancel auto subscription, we need to first "subscribe from Season Pass", then select "more" before we can select "stop plan renewal".

you can cancel auto renewal by going to *150#

this is new features from company..we are sorry for this unpleasant feeling u have.
aidi07
post Jun 9 2017, 03:50 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jun 9 2017, 03:35 PM)

you can also use SMS by typing DATA AR OFF and send to 22111/23388
mushigen
post Jun 9 2017, 05:52 PM

4,952 posts

[

Yup, that was what I did as per guidance. What I am upset about is why a once-off purchase of data SP can become subscribing for monthly data package. To subscribe to monthly 10GB package, we are supposed to send DATA FAT10 to 22111, whereas to buy SP, we send SP FAT10 to 23388. Totally different message content and destination.
Like trying to catch people off guard.

Why should the onus fall on me to ask them to stop the auto renew when I did not subscribe the monthly data in the first place? I only bought Fat 10 SP, not subscribe to monthly Fat10. I feel like reporting to MCMC about this entrapment.

Tak boleh. Did not work when I sent to 23388. With such message, it was like telling me I wasn't auto subscribed to the monthly FAT 10 plan.

This post has been edited by mushigen: Jun 9 2017, 05:56 PM
kit2
post Jun 9 2017, 06:28 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jun 9 2017, 05:52 PM)
Why should the onus fall on me to ask them to stop the auto renew when I did not subscribe the monthly data in the first place? I only bought Fat 10 SP, not subscribe to monthly Fat10. I feel like reporting to MCMC about this entrapment.
they want you to finish your fat quickly so that you will have to buy more fats from them? ohmy.gif
ycs
post Jun 9 2017, 08:54 PM

4,229 posts

thanks, i also didn't realise its set to auto renew; turned it off already thumbsup.gif
TSfairylord
post Jun 9 2017, 11:27 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Oppa.OneXOX @ Jun 9 2017, 06:00 AM)
Hello everyone,

Have a nice day !
Hurray ! Certainly a great news..
Guess the season pass promo may not be introduced further too..
zher4883
post Jun 10 2017, 03:34 PM

4,490 posts

Didn't follow up OneXOX very closely. So recently other than MNP, how to obtain 28 months validity?
Oppa.OneXOX
post Jun 10 2017, 04:38 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Jun 10 2017, 03:34 PM)
Didn't follow up OneXOX very closely. So recently other than MNP, how to obtain 28 months validity?
Hello there,

1. First successful mnp gets immediate 28 months validity.

2. New number/starter packs with minimum rm10 topup within 24 hours of registration gets 28 months validity updated within 14 days.

3. New starter packs that subscribes to any SP FAT promo within 10 days of registration gets immediate 28 months validity.

4. New starter packs with a total reload of rm50 within 30 days of registration gets 28 months validity updated within 14 days.

Thank you.

559 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.3772sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:58 AM