6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

MARVEL Future Fight V3.0, best Marvel game to date for iOS/Android

TSDavidtcf
post Aug 1 2016, 11:13 PM, updated 7y ago

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

Netmarble's News and Events page for latest updates, patch notes, events, sales: http://www.mobirum.com/article/list?bbsId=...ht_en&sort=DATE

X-Men Update!!

Monsters Unleash Update:

Asgard update:

Dr Strange update:

Shadowlands update

Gwenpool update

Sharon Rogers Update

Civil War Update

World Bosses Update 2.0 and 2.1

Spider-Verse Update

In a near future, various dimensions start collapsing. In the future, a dying Nick Fury sends his robotic aid, Jocasta, to the player, with a message telling the player to get a group of heroes to restore the balance. After obtaining the heroes Captain America, Black Widow, and Iron Man, Ultron attacks Stark Tower. While fighting off the Ultrons, Jocasta remarks that something seems "off" about them, and the heroes strange things, like a War Machine armor Iron Man didn't make, and a hostile Vision. Eventually, the Ultrons leave with not much visible damage, but Jocasta finds out that they kidnapped a Stark Industries employee, Jemma Simmons, who was studying alternate dimensions. The heroes rescue Jemma from AIM. Jemma tells them that they took her research in dimensions. Soon afterward, while trying to locate MODOK, the heroes encounter dimensional alternates of several heroes and villains, and realize that AIM has built a device to send people between dimensions. Eventually, the heroes take down MODOK. After that, SHIELD agents begin to be attacked on the streets by thugs with ISO-8 enhanced weapons, and supposedly secret S.H.I.E.L.D. bases are raided. After defeating Red Skull and Ultron, a large dimension transference device is opened and dimensions begin to collapse.

Gameplay

Marvel: Future Fight has been described as a dungeon crawler. Players have the option to use either virtual joystick and button controls or tap-based controls. During a level, players have the option to both use normal attacks and more powerful skills. However, the skills have cooldowns lasting as long as 10 seconds, depending on the skill. Players travel in a three-man team, with the player able to switch between heroes at will, although if you switch from Hero 1 to Hero 2, you have to wait a bit before being able to switch back to Hero 1. There are multiple kinds of missions: Villain Siege, which is basically like a Boss Battle, Bonus Missions, Daily Missions, and Story Missions. Bonus Missions usually are just battling enemies for more gold, Daily Missions feature mini-storylines that change daily, Story Missions are the main storyline missions. This type of mission will provide items for ranking up your characters gear, matery, and rank. Story Missions allow the use of clear tickets, which instantly grants the players the rewards of the mission without having to play through, but the player's team doesn't gain experience and the chance of getting Biometrics is the same.. There are also two types of Arena Battles so far: Timeline battles, which are PvP battles, and Team-up, a co-op battle. Each mission uses energy to play, with the energy bar recharging every so often. The game has several dozen different characters to play, each with unique skills and sometimes attacks. The player can have a maximum of 5 teams set up. There are also team bonuses, which, if the player has certain members on the team give buffs to the team members. Heroes are obtained and ranked up by obtaining Biometrics, which can be obtained through certain missions and the shop. Heroes can also be leveled up through the use of EXP chips. Players are able to customise heroes to their playstyle, such as upgrading skills, gear, and equipping ISO-8. Upgrading skills makes skills do more damage, upgrading gear upgrades a specific part of the character, like HP or Attack Speed, and equipping ISO-8 provides varying buffs. In the shop, in addition to Biometrics, players can also buy chests, energy, clear tickets, ISO-8, Biometric packages, and other supplies. There is a separate store for uniforms. Uniforms typically grant buffs to the characters, like extra damage to a class. There is also a SHIELD Lab, which has four possible buildings that can be built: an Antimatter generator, a Warping device. Biometric Converter, and a mini-store. The Antimatter generator generates Antimatter used to build, upgrade, and use the other devices. The Warping device allows players to warp three characters on missions, and the characters eventually return with rewards. All characters used are still playable in missions. The mini-store stocks frequently changing items, such as upgrading items, ISO-8, and sometimes even Biometrics. The Biometric converter converts two already owned biometrics to a biometric of a random character in a set of characters that is also frequently rotated.

Tips to navigate the game's menu:

1. a. to know what "best condition" is.. go to "Team" menu.. click on any hero.. on the top right click on the question mark "?" and a number of explanations of Gear, Skills, Rank, Mastery, Enhance ISO8, Combine ISO8, and Best Condition will be explained there. Most of them can be upgraded.. and will become more expensive the higher level they are, yet makes your hero much more stronger after each level.

b. at the "Team" menu, click on the right side "Team Bonus" (yea they're really small doesn't look like a button). It will list which set of heroes will provide extra bonuses during battle. E.g. Iron Man + War Machine will provide a boost to the team. Team bonuses also add a special skill in game where you can trigger a sort of skills assault.. with all members coming out spamming skills at the enemy regardless of skill cooldown. However once used, it will require 100+ seconds to recharge (in that map only - will reset after battle is complete).

2. if you wanna see what a max hero (with max stars) look like.. click on "Team", followed by "Marvel Universe" icon on the left side.. u can simulate a max level hero by increasing all their values (stars, levels etc) to max and see for yourself how insane a 6 star hero can be... any hero can be 6 star with lots of biometrics. Biometrics can be obtained via Elite Missions, Dimension Rifts, and Villain Siege. Also in this page, you can go to a character > Striker screen, press and hold on each and you will see which will appear in your battles when you're attacking/being hit at (at around 10+% chance of appearing). Striker bonus is important too in choosing which 3 to team up. e.g. Doc Octopus and Green Goblin are a good pair. Usually hero and hero help each other and villains are more prone to appearing in another villain's battle.

3. to see which class is better go to "Team" .. then click on the class icon.. then u will see which is better over which.
Red>Green>Blue>Red
Purple is universal, has no strength or weaknesses.

4. As for rewards sometimes it's credited directly into your energy, total credits etc.. Only when your mailbox has a red round circle beside it means there's an item in there that needs redeeming.

5. you can send and receive tokens by adding ppl up. Once have 300 tokens you can exchange it for an item at the store. It is more recommended to use the 500 tokens for 25 energy.. might sound little but with 25 energy x3 times a day u can farm 9 elite missions already. The item box might just give you a cheap gear item which u can easily farm at normal missions.

6. PVP has event that lasts every 7 days. You can check your rankings there. At the end of it players with higher scores will get more crystals. You can collect tokens by winning/revenge too that can be use to buy biometrics/stones at the Arena Store.

7. Autoplay function can be used on any missions if you've unlocked 3 stars for it. This is useful to level up heroes / farm for hero Biometrics to unlock new heroes. Clear tickets are instant farm... yet it does not reward XP, only reward gold and loot drops (biometrics included). 1 star is sufficient during Autoplay to receive the loots. There's also Autoplay++ which u can unlocked in the VIP tier (via donations) - where AI destroys crates as well.

8. Spending money on this game will unlock VIP bonuses. The more u donate the more passive/daily/loot etc bonuses u will receive. Max can go up to Tier 15 VIP - the higher VIP tier you're at the more bonuses.. e.g. heal when tagging heroes, more loot drop, more free crystals, Autoplay++(no idea how good that is yet) etc. You will see all the bonus tiers once you've bought crystals once with real $$ - any amount.

9. To unlock heroes, you either obtain the 1 star hero itself, or biometrics of it. Heroes 1 star can be obtained directly from the Store if you're lucky (could be higher stars but so far highest I got is a 1 star hero). If get biometrics means you have to obtain XX number of such before you can unlock that 1 hero. You can keep using biometrics to level up the "star" of a hero. Red star is mastery, can only be leveled up using XX number of XX type of Norn Stones (Norn Stones of Energy for Blast type heroes for example).

10. Mastery - once a hero unlocks a 'red star' it will have a mastery skill. (using Norn Stones as mentioned previously). You will see the "Leadership" icon in the "Team" menu change to that specific mastery skill once it is activated. Only a leader can use its mastery. E.g. Cap America's Master Combatant mastery - HP +5% (applies to all team members). To equip a hero as a leader you have to put him at the first slot of a roster prior to a Battle. On the menu however, it's the middle hero that is the Leader (with a 'gold eagle' icon on it). To first unlock a mastery, you have to collect enough Norn Stones of a specific type - e.g. Cap America requires Norn Stones of Strength to unlock his mastery. Norn stones can be found on certain missions.

11. To level up an ISO... you need to first level them till x5.. then it can combine with a similar ISO (color) that is x5 to make a higher star ISO. Read explanation at 1.a. in regards to combining ISO more in detail and picture.

12. You can change ISO set bonuses by going into a hero ISO equip page, then click on the 2nd tab "set bonuses".. You can then pay 10k gold (the bottom button) to change the set bonuses into something else (or keep paying till you find one that you like/able to fulfill). When an ISO set bonus requirement is fulfilled it will grant a small boost to your hero. ISO set bonuses can range from requiring 3 ISOs, up to 6 ISOs to make a set.

13. Clear Tickets, Dimension Rifts, and Bonus Missions do not award SHIELD XP (stuffs used to level up your profile and gives you free energy once you reach next level). Participate in them as much as you can right before leveling up so that you do not waste your existing energy!! do not repeat the same mistake as I did! **Arggghhhh! **

14. Autoplay+ is best combined with 1-hand controls. During that mode just press and hold on a spot you want a hero to go to/attack (esp smash-able items - sometimes they contain bios, at a very low drop rate). For manual controls, dual pad is a better option. You can change to either controls at "settings".

15. Battleworld Kiliseum has been recently introduced in the game. Generally if the arena requirements are 4 star heroes, or specific rank heroes then it will be easier, even for newbies to participate. However if the requirements are high, e.g. all heroes, all male/female heroes (free for all style) then just aim for the last tier score (5k to 10k players - 5 biometrics prize), if u can maintain rankings there is very good already. All you can skip entirely and wait your squad to be stronger first.

16. Secret wars uniforms, Iron Patriot, and Falcon All new cap (all limited time uniforms) are very strong. They are worth to buy. (except She Hulk uniform).

17. Special Missions are a great place to get your first rank 6 heroes. Both Giantman and Yellowjacket are highly recommended - easy to farm and very strong.

18. Recommended heroes/villains when new to the game (chosen due to ease of farming / good heroes) - Warmachine, Ironman, Black Widow, Cap America, Spiderman, Giantman, Yellowjacket, Vision, Luke Cage.

19. Pay attention to achievements (recently added many new ones) and try complete the good ones with good rewards. They are mostly easy to do and very worth it!

20. Play manually as much as you can (autoplay+ included, avoid clear tickets) as you'll have a chance to get shifters (free bios!) when u do that. Total of 10 ally shifts and 20 enemy shifts limit a day for Elite missions! (special missions Antman dont have limit to them appearing). When you successfully complete the mission that shifter's +1 bio is yours. Not only that you're contributing 100 alliance points to your alliance each time too (when an alliance levels up you get nice boosts throughout the game).

21. Comic covers are recently added (dont waste your crystals on the chests yet). Farm in rifts when you're near level 50 and try get as many sets as you can (will be frustrating as they consume lots of energy - often duplicate pieces are dropped).

22. Take note of your gifts in Inbox/dev's gifts etc.. they do expire so use/claim them before they're gone.

23. Newly added Multiplay is worth it the higher your VIP level is. It's a free place to farm with nice items for VIP players (a perk for donaters). Participate in a multiplay, win it to see what you can obtain depending on the VIP rank. (this is a very good place to farm rift shards if you're VIP 4 too). This mode requires good teamwork between real-life players, thus explains the lagginess and lag spikes sometimes - It's an online multiplayer!

24. credits to Spade7:
4. Optimize your characters
Once you have alot of gold, have upgraded your characters' gears to at least 17, and have the gold to spare, time to re-roll ISO-8 sets.
This can be an expensive gamble and is why you leave it to the end (when your characters are optimized in other areas).
i.e.: Your Hulkbuster with the uniform doesn't need the Smart Raccoon ISO set. Try re-rolling for a healing set (Stark Backing or I Am Also Groot).
You may not need to optimize every character; just the strong, important ones (look at Trompowsky's character list for World Boss)

Level your characters' gears
Once these strong and important characters are level 60, get more bios to level their gear.
An estimate of how many extra bios you will need:
Gear level 15 - 17 (All): ~30 bios
Gear level 15 - 20 (All): ~300 to 400 bios
When you've done all this, then you'll be ready to take on a World Boss.  smile.gif

25. -more to be added in future- On the mean time, have fun!

The whole purpose of this game is continue to acquire new heroes, and level them up till you beat all the chapters in this game (wait for new content if you manage to do so). When you've max leveled a hero (e.g. a 2 star max level is 30..) it's advisable to switch to other heroes and start level them up again. Try to have only 1 low level hero + 2 other high level heroes (if possible they are not max level yet) so that the low level hero can gain XP quickly by attempting harder missions - using the 2 other strong heroes to farm will also gain the weak hero XP (even if you ignore the low level hero completely by not deploying him/her.) It will add much freshness to the game as you use other heroes and attempting similar missions again, but with different effect with each unique character. Continue farming for biometrics till you achieve higher stars e.g. 3 stars, 4 stars etc to unlock more levels to level up. Buying up hero chests/bundles etc will speed up the process - however it is sometimes faster by just recharging the elite missions 3/3 entry and refilling energy.

IMPORTANT HINT: to conserve phone battery, you can reduce graphic settings & performance settings (at settings options there - "gear" icon on right side).

Official FB Page: https://www.facebook.com/MarvelFutureFight?fref=ts

FB groups (in case you need friends/ask for help):
https://www.facebook.com/groups/471606509669881/

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jun 26 2017, 11:19 PM
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 1 2016, 11:14 PM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

Good MFF youtuber with very detailed guides:https://www.youtube.com/user/Cynicalexx/videos

Guide on how I beat Villain Siege bosses:

Boss 1 to 6 - use the 3 recommended heroes to beat all first 6 bosses (avoid using only if a hero like floki is needed for later bosses).

Secret Wars Bosses 7-9 (harder bosses) - for boss 7, use the recommended 3 heroes (if they are all 6* with gear 7-9) they will be capable in defeating it. For boss 8 and 9, use 1 single hero to push down HP till left around 10-30k before dying (surrender), then switch over to the 3 recommended heroes for more rewards.

Boss 10-12 (very hard bosses) - I usually clear boss 10 with Ronan - Floki combo and skip boss 11 and 12 since they take up too much time. If you're interested you can try defeating all 3 bosses.. they will take up quite some time to finish. They do drop more gold as reward, and also Amadeus Cho hulk bios.

================================

ISO 8 sets info

ISO-8 set is worth every gold to roll into, they 100% make a difference... makes your hero deal more damage/more tanky/ more dodgy/ more defensive / lower cooldown etc. ALWAYS always wait till a hero is level 50 before attempt to roll into ISO 8 sets (means requiring 8 ISOs to make a set).. before that if you really need an ISO set just cincai roll to any ISO 4 or 6 set will do and stick with it (if get a good ISO 8 set just stop and dont change - suffer before level 50 rather than end up wasting gold later trying to roll it again). Don't bother much with it till level 50 hero 6 stars - then roll all out for an ISO 8 set. Keeping around 2-3 million gold before attempting is good too. Can costs anywhere between 500k gold up to 1.5million gold to roll for a good 8 set. Those ISOs that don't fit can be disgarded.. ISOs can be easily farmed daily again. Don't discard 5 star and above ISOs tho! worth to use crystals to save them!

^ISO 6 sets only have 4 boosts, with a lower number, the activated boost is also fixed at 15% only.

^ISO 8 set has 5 stat boosts... with a higher number +1% more each.. even using just 3 star ISOs can see significant difference.. what more if you use high ranking ISOs? the activated boost also gives a bigger value at fixed 20%

IMO best types of ISO sets for specific heroes:

Zombie Venom/Hulkbuster/any hero that has defensive skills - defensive that you wanna add more defensive bonus to - Tenacious Symbiote (has attack boosts + 20% defense proc) / Spider-Sense / Protect the Captain set is also good - but attacking and procing is always better than getting hit only proc.

Throot / Groot - I Am Also Groot set / Stark Backing - HP recovery + recovery booster + his healing skill - keep survive and fight!

Any heroes like Warmachine/Ironman/Cap America/Hulk that you feel require more attack damage - Overdrive, Hawk Eye, Power of Angry Hulk sets (cant be too choosy as is very costly to keep change) - each of them not much difference focus on boosting attack, defense penetration, att speed etc.. all 3 sets trigger damage boost proc only during attacks.

Warmachine or any heroes that you'd notice have a long cooldown for skills - Smart Racoon / Spy tactics .

Spiderman/Cap Marvel or any hero that you'd feel a HP shield trigger will help with them surviving longer - Drastic Density Enhancement / Binary Power. Boost damage for stats + chance to shield them with extra HP. DDE is better than BP due to boosting all attack-based stats.

Vision/Yellojacket/Black Widow/Iron Fist/Bullseye - Prince of Lie - king of dodge set. HOWEVER take note ever since dodge has been nerfed.. it is recommended only if you can reach close to 100% dodge... that is when you'll notice a much bigger proc rate for dodge. Below that.. even at 70% you won't see the dodges trigger much. you'd need a premium comic cover set that adds 20% dodge when activated to really consider this set, a hero also best have dodge skill (black widow, iron fist, bullseye) to make this set even more stronger.

Avoid sets like Blessings of Asgard - proc-ing movement speed is really useless in many situations.

All ISO sets here: http://mff.ethanjojo.com/marvel/iso8List.jsp?lang=en

**Important Note: with the advent of cards - attack based ISOs are now more valuable then cooldown ISOs. More players are now relying on cards to reduce cooldown in game**.

================

**DIMENSION DEBRIS HINT**

Fastest way to farm dimension debris:

if you're just purely in rifts to farm dimension debris.. ALWAYS, ALWAYS farm chapter 1... using 3 star or below characters (level 30-40) that can easily clear it in a short time. Using too high level heroes e.g. 6* heroes for a chapter 1 is overkill - and I can confirm will surely drop less debris. (even a 4 star is overkill for chapter 1... try use a 3* below hero).

Just rinse and repeat for any of the dimension rifts that you're aiming to farm... e.g. destroyer, Loki etc.. in chapter 1.

You'd only farm in chapter 5 when you're looking for high level "gears" e.g. dodge, crit rate gear. As those high level gears only drop in chapter 5 (but they costs insanely a lot of energy - 14 each which is a waste if you're just going after the shards.. chapter 1 farm only use 6 energy each time).

The above tip helped me a lot, found it in MFF reddit.. been farming dimension shards like crazy since today after I got to know about this.. so many gears need upgrading past level 9:

https://www.reddit.com/r/FutureFight/commen...quirements_too/

can easily get 150+ dimension debris in a few portals in a day. So yes time to stop complaining why we're getting so little debris.. is all along due to doing it the wrong way (farming at highest level) laugh.gif

Comic Cards:

This is a new feature in MFF. You can now farm them in dimension rifts. Combine low level cards to become higher level cards (max is 6*) that grants bonuses and effects through the game.

Or pay 675 crystals to get 2 legendary cards (5* cards) + 8 other lower level cards. There's a chance of getting 3 legendarys too if you're lucky.

Cards play a big part in the game now.. With higher level and better cards it will make the game much easier when attempting world bosses, battleworld and Arena PVP.

You can only equip 5 cards (each card needs to be unique). Best cards are Loki and Zombie card - both with good stats + cooldown reduction. Only first top 2 stats are fixed.. the rest will roll randomly (each different). Unequipping a high level card costs 500-600+ crystals so think carefully before you slot in a card. You can still upgrade the card's rank after it's equipped. Also if you are unhappy with a 6* card's stats (e.g. a 1 diamond card - lowest.. high diamond is 6-7), you can use another 6* card to reroll the stats. The blue diamond number is random and determines how strong % the stat boosts are.

Example of my cards in game:

Credits to Alex and Spade7:

When upgrading a card:
- First 2 stats will not change in type; only %
- All other stats will randomly change in type

Cos of that, sometimes a legendary card can turn out better than a mythical.

These are the stat types you should hope/aim for in your cards, in rank:
1. All Attack / Physical Attack / Energy Attack
2. Skill Cooldown
3. HP / All Def
4. Movement / Attack Speed / Dodge / Critical
5. Crowd Control
6. Resist

Basically if your cards have more of stats 1, 2, 3 and 4, and less of 5 and 6, it's good.

These are considered the 'best' cards to equip that you might want to equip.
- Loki (Destroyer Rift)
- Civil War #4 (available via event store or card chest)
- Marvel Zombies (Vision Rift)
- Civil War (2006) #3 (available via event store or card chest)
- 1872 #1 (Shaner Variant) (available via event store or card chest)
- Thors #2 (Keown Variant) (available via event store or card chest)
- Iron Man (2004) #13 (available via event store or card chest)

Out of the list you already have 3 available and the soon 4 with the Marvel Zombie card as Vision rift should be quite common. So that'll leave you with a card left to aim for.

For cooldown anything between 17% - 24% will do, more would be better of course
Try to Mythical your Loki card as the 6th slot have a good rate to giving you + Energy Attack or + Physical Attack

Other cards to equip is going to depend on your luck, and what kind of stats you get on them.
the combo of cards that I'd like to have (based on current patch):

Loki card - boosts all attack and cooldown
Civil War #4 - boosts all attack and physical defence
1872 #1 Shaner Variant card - boosts physical attack and critical rate
marvel zombie #2 - boosts dodge and cooldown
Ironman #13 card - both boosts energy attack and energy defence

this is the most balanced card combo imo. However do make sure the other stats at the bottom of the card are nicely rolled too... if they are bad then you're out of luck.. time to upgrade it or use another 6* card to reroll (if it is already a 6* card). Any resists stats is a waste of a slot. Crowd control/attack speed/recovery rate would reduce the value of a card too as they are less useful.

it is not recommended to unequip an unwanted card unless if it's a 6* card. Un-equipping a 5* card costs 500 crystals which isn't worth it, as buying a x10 card chest only costs 675 crystals which will easily grant one or two 5* cards + several other low level cards.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Aug 3 2016, 10:28 AM
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 1 2016, 11:14 PM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

Other useful and important guides

Guide on what gear options to choose:
http://futurefight.net/hero-upgrade/gear-optional-stats/

Heroes/villains rating - from strongest (top tier) to weakest (3rd tier)
(note: this is based on comments from players, and also based on my own experiences of using them.)

Top Tier heroes:
Combat - Cap America (can be a he/she in battleworld, both uni gives invincibility for 5 seconds, Secret Wars uni is stronger skills have more hits), Venom (shield uni + Tenacious Symbiote ISO set makes him hard to kill), She-Hulk (with Secret Wars uni), Goliath (Giantman with uni), Superior Spiderman (Doc Oc with uni), Groot, Black Panther, Sif

Blaster - Iron Patriot (warmachine with uni), Vision (without uni), Ironman (Secret Wars uni), Yellow Jacket (dodge or cooldown build), Quake (more bang for punch uni), Lincoln, Kingpin (with Secret Wars unifom)

Speed - Spiderman (best speed character, with Secret Wars uni), Black widow (Secret Wars uni), Blackcat (with uni), Gamora, Green Goblin (highest DPS low hp), Elsa Bloodstone (lots of moving around + a stun skill)

Universal - Hyperion (very good vs world bosses), Loki (only strong with 6* skill), Thor (recently buffed), Blackbolt (able to cleanse himself off debuff - weakness have to be within his shouting zone), Throot (with uni - heal and revive, uni makes him invincible vs lightning damage), Angela (with fire uni and fire booster deals lots of damage)

2nd Tier heroes (mid range):
Combat - Maestro (Hulk with uni), Bullseye (with uni), Blade (with uni), Drax, Red Hulk (fire booster), Luke Cage, Punisher (with uni), Nebula, Deathlok (without uni), Kingpin (without uni)

Blaster - Malekith (6* skill only deals damage when there's many minions around), Spidoc (MODOK with uni), Wasp, Rocket Racoon, Sisterm Grimm (low hp), Deathlok (with uni)

Speed - Daredevil (with uni), Bobbi Morse (Mockingbird with uni), Antman (with uni), Hawkeye (with uni), Sharon Carter (2 skills needs to be in cast zone, takes time to cast), Elektra

Universal - Vision (deals less damage compare to others), Destroyer (with uni), Ronan, Singularity, Ultron (with any of the uni)

3rd Tier heroes (least useful, get them only if you wish to collect):
Combat - Iron Fist (even with uni still sucks - too slow), Hulkbuster (slow), Warwolf (6* skill takes time before able to use, depend on health regain too much), Doc Oc (without SS uniform)

Blaster - Starlord (NM hinted at a buff in future so this might change soon), Red Skull, Lash (even with uni he sucks)

Speed - Winter Soldier (slow, too much AoE skills), Yondu (Arrow Call skill takes forever to cast with low dmg)

Universal - Ghost Rider (with uniform still slow), Cap Marvel (many still say she's poor even with expensive uniform)

Questionmark ??? tier - still too little information on them (happens with new heroes):

Combat - Jessica Jones (new hero, might be powerful with uniform one day - currently she's at Tier 2 due to fast cooldown for skills)

Blaster -

Speed - Spider Gwen, Miles Morales Spiderman

Universal -

World Bosses

NOTE: make sure Settings>Auto Attack After Skill is switched off when attempting world boss. It makes a big difference to running away after casting a skill. Switching this on will increase the risk that the WB fight will fail.

The 7 world bosses (from toughest to easiest): Thanos (infinity), Thanos, Black Dwarf, Corvus Glaive, Ebony Maw, Supergiant, Proxima Midnight. Each has their own special abilities: stun, summoning, AOE, debuff skills and even resurrection (Corvus). You can read more about their skills and test them out in 'Marvel Universe' section of the game (under Teams section).

World Bosses are the End Game content of MFF. You'd need 6* heroes to participate in them. They are hard in the beginning, but with the right combination of heroes and team soon you'll be a pro at finishing them. It is advisable to use high level geared heroes with good ISO sets and team to have a better chance at World Boss.

The rewards are the WB bios (up to 10 each WB max), then accumulating 30+ black anti matter , and 10+ chaos norn stones each time. Sometimes there's a random reward such as gear / ISO if you are to beat the WB in a shorter time.

An example of the World Boss Proxima:

Choosing the core 3 heroes:

Choosing the 5 assists (they grant passive bonuses and can be called out in game via the purple shield button):

Some of my personal WB victories:

Ronan, Floki, Red Skull (Ronan as leader, only Floki needs to be maxed out if possible with IIAG ISO set) (Redskull only for team bonus, floki alone can handle any WB)
[will post pic later]

She Hulk (leader), Tier 2 Cap, Throot (ignore dodge assists due to vs Corvus):

Silk Spidey team (Superior Spidey as leader for more hp) with all damage assists:

Elsa as leader, Cap Tier 2 and Throot (due to Proxima is a female), assists focuses on all physical attack:

Team Pym (Goliath as leader for more hp):

Kingpin (leader - for more hp), Carnage, and Venom:

Some Explanation on teams to vs WB:

1. Superior Spidey (Leader), Spiderman, Silk - Superior SS to boost HP, Silk main damage dealer - keep spam shields make sure they are up. This team will make sure the purple button spams shield 100%. This team will make the purple team button 100% cause Silk to shoot web shields. Other teams wont do it as they will make her cast something else.**

2. Ronan (L - or any energy damage+ leader), Floki, Red Skull (Ronan as leader, only Floki needs to be maxed out if possible with IIAG ISO set). Once you're familiar with Floki, switch out Ronan for another energy damage + leader. Ronan could be used for more fragile heroes such as Hyperion.

3. Team Pym - Goliath (L), spam Antman's 5* skill to fly around damaging the enemy and dodging attacks. Switch to Yellow Jacket and Goliath for some damage assists as well.

4. Kingpin with uni (L - or choose Ronan), Carnage/Hyperion, Warwolf (to buff carnage)- spam carnage heal ability while dealing damage. bring in Kingpin once a while to add some damage. Use WW's buff skill then switch back to carnage/hyperion to bring forward buff to him for more damage. Kingpin as leader = more survivability + heal. If you are confident with Hyperion, you can try a energy boost leader such as Ms Marvel to help end the battle sooner. Ronan is a good leader for Hyperion as well.

5. She hulk (L), Cap America Tier 2, Throot - Cap must have IIAG and recovery booster to last longer in battle. She hulk as leader to boost damage vs male, if vs female use Elsa or WM as leader. Throot to occasionally heal. Replace Cap Tier 2 with someone else if you do not have him.. such as Moon Knight Tier 2, or a high damage high recovery T1 hero such as Blade, Iron Fist, etc. It will work as well.

6. Proxima WB team, or other WB team - just need 1 WB character to do the job. Only vs Thanos Infinity you might need several WB characters in a team to defeat him (esp infinity thanos - he's much stronger with the gauntlet)

***Note: you will need at least 4 ignore dodge assist heroes (rank them up to gear 17-19 if possible) to kill Corvus due to his high dodge rate. Alternatively, you can have a 1 ignore dodge leader + 2 dodge ignore assist heroes to be able to bring down Corvus in time.***

VS Black Dwarf (need entirely energy teams and energy + damage assists). Wait he lands his hammer on the ground then go full attack on him for 1-2 seconds, or use iframe move:

1. Ms Marvel (Leader or choose any +energy damage mastery hero), Floki, Red Skull.

2. Ronan (L), Hyperion, Warwolf (to buff Hyp) - use only 5* and 6* skill. Heal Hyperion to as full HP as possible as his final 2 rage mode deals much damage.

3. Black Bolt (L), Iron Fist, Throot (to heal Ironfist). Only attack with Ironfist when BD lands his hammer on the ground. Heal IF as much as possible with Throot. Half HP is already dangerous for Iron Fist especially if his invulnerability (uniformed IF) has triggered recently.

4. A force team - She Hulk (L) - sis grimm deals most of the damage with illusions and skills far away from BD

5. Luke cage (L), Proxima, Superior Spidey (proxima solo this stage, luke mastery to shield her, SS just for his team bonus)

6. other BO characters like Supergiant, Ebony or Thanos in a team will easily take out BD too.

Feel free to ask other forummers here on other tips to defeat WB.. find what works best for you.

1st WB to unlock and max out - Proxima, due to her ability to kill WBs in a short time. Useful in Arena and Battleworld too. Example as below. After which Corvus seems like a good choice.. then 3rd is Black Dwarf. After which Cap America and Antman Tier 2 are good choices.

Exact figures to rank up a WB hero (Thanos will be the true end game character, with higher requirements to max out):

amount of Rank 1 anti matter for normal black order character e.g. Proxima, Corvus from 1* to 6* - 4,400
amount of gold required - 31,125,000
amount of gold to max all skills to lvl 6 - 10,972,500
amount of gold to bring gear up to lvl 15 (excluding re-rolls) - 2,309,200
amount of chaotic norn stone for normal black order character mastery from 1* to 6* - 1,350
amount of gold required - 2,100,000
amount of bios required for normal black order character from lvl 1 to lv 60 - 3,004
exact gold required to max out one normal black order character - 46,506,700

amount of Rank 1 anti matter for Thanos (double amount for all requirements) from 1* to 6* - 8,800
amount of gold required - 62,250,000
amount of gold to max all skills to lvl 6 - 10,972,500
amount of gold to bring gear up to lvl 15 (excluding re-rolls) - 2,309,200
amount of chaotic norn stone for Thanos mastery from 1* to 6* - 2,700
amount of gold required - 4,200,000
amount of bios required for Thanos from lvl 1 to lvl 60 - 6,008
exact gold required to max out Thanos - 79,731,700

(credits to Alex - trompowsky for the above figures)

As for Tier 2 a normal hero e.g. Captain America: 1000 black antimatter, 800 Chaos Norn Stones, 150 bios of that hero, 300 norn stones of that hero's type, 2.5million gold - basically buying the anniversary package on sale now for USD99 will get you a free upgrade at a Tier 2 Avenger hero.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Aug 1 2016, 11:15 PM
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 1 2016, 11:15 PM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

Shadowlands

Shadowlands is a new mode introduced in patch 2.5 where players need to beat enemies in each level to proceed to the next, with increasing rewards being given out based on the level's rank.

It is a real END GAME mode (even more so than World Boss mode) where players must have a nice set of rosters (the more T2s the better) in order to successfully clear all 25 (not many ppl have done it so don't fret). In between there are some REALLY NICE rewards such as bio selectors, lots of gold, Chaos Norn Stones, or even Black Anti Matters.

Tips to beat Shadowlands:

1. Use all your Tier 1 heroes (they are useful to around level 5 before they run out of sufficient damage) to beat earlier levels. When you find that it is too hard to progress (run out of time or all your heroes died) then only switch to normal T2s.. if even that fails then try using a Black Order character. (note: some characters like Sharon Rogers T2 and Carnage T2 are sometimes stronger than a BO character)

2. Earlier areas you need to use counter class heroes. Meaning Blast must vs Combat, Speed vs Blast and so forth. Exception is Universal as it is useful vs all classes. However it is better to save it to vs Universal Class types as other types will deal low damage to it. Not using the correct class will result in only 1 damage being dealt to the enemy! As you go past level 10.. it will start stating hints on what sort of weakness the enemies have at the lobby (that time is less class specific but more to following the guide stated) e.g. villains will have an advantage, enemies have high dodge, etc. If you feel your heroes are clearing it too easy, quickly exit/retry the stage.. don't waste too powerful heroes on less powerful enemies, keep them for later plenty of chance to use them! Better to fail and retry than to waste powerful heroes on a less powerful level.

3. Rumble mode is the hardest, as all 4 enemy heroes will appear to fight all 3 of yours (esp so when you go up higher levels). Easily outnumbered, can't tag to heal, and might face with sudden huge DPS burst. Other modes are easier. Mix TYPE enemies (e.g. blast, speed together) are also hard since you need to mix and match several different types of heroes to defeat them (unless using a universal hero). Relay, Wave, and Boss mode allows your hero to tag out which will gives a small boost to HP (heal), use this to your advantage. Furthermore, you could also cast buffs from Daisy or Warwolf and tag to another hero to pass along their buffs.

4. Some rewards are different when there's an option to choose 1 among the 3 rooms on a level.. pick the one you like most. smile.gif But sometimes it's better to pick the easier room!

All the best and good luck!

Level 15-25 shadowlands rewards here (this player have finished all 25): https://www.reddit.com/r/future_fight/comme...adowland_owned/

recently I have succeeded in clearing all 25 levels of Shadowlands too, link to my Evernote here (will update it each time I manage to clear):
https://www.evernote.com/shard/s406/sh/15a1...14836e7a8f89cdc

How Cynicalex does Floor 1-10 with just T1 heroes (note: he has good 6* cards. Not all of his teams are maxed out search "Cynicalex" in MFF to see his roster) :

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Nov 7 2016, 08:55 PM
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 3 2016, 09:39 AM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

QUOTE(Nidz @ Aug 2 2016, 03:05 PM)
Lots of outdated info/guide.... Let me write something up for David to update the first post
let me know which bro... can just reply here i dont mind... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Aug 2 2016, 04:24 PM)
hi guys. I'm looking for alliance if there's a good one with local players in MFF. I'm level 53 with very few 6*. just recently gotten into the game after the flop with Marvel's Contest Of Champions. lol
Currently our alliance TimeOfAssasins is full (everyone active there mostly from this thread).. we will update you once there's a slot.. smile.gif

QUOTE(morningstar5770 @ Aug 2 2016, 06:39 PM)
30 days Biometric Package and 30 days Tony Stark Stash  both price increse 1 ringgit =X

not sure if netmarble sneaky or due to weaker myr currency
RM1 still ok.. hope wont increase anymore ohmy.gif

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Aug 3 2016, 06:08 AM)
w00t another T2 in my roster!! biggrin.gif

well tbh, actually glad that I used the 300 biometrics for ShaRog, turns out that the whole upgrading of 4 slots of my gear from lvl19 to lvl20 took about 152 biometrics, dammnnnnnnn.....

if it weren't for the expiry date, I would've use it on other heroes..
Congrats.. she's so powerful I have replaced Floki with her (ShaRog damage is much higher than Floki with her 3* skill).. since she save me a ton of time clearing ABs (even non combat ones)... I have a strong 6* obelisk that I accidentally rolled on her... Recovery Rate 67.6% + below 50% hp heal 20% (cooldown 10 secs) thus helps me sustain easily against high damage there biggrin.gif Healing is the way to go imo since her damage is damn high already.. dont need POAH or Overdrive etc to make it higher. thumbup.gif

oh.. and she will help you clear 1 time Infinity Thanos without much effort brows.gif

one important tip: her 2* skill where she flys up briefly and choke slam with her spear is actually iFrame.. the moment she's in the air is iframe but when landing is not... so there you can save 1 second for her. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Aug 3 2016, 09:43 AM
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 3 2016, 10:29 AM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

Removed all previous youtuber links and replaced it with Cynicalex.. the dude really making many good + detailed guides nowadays (everyday 1 video!) :

https://www.youtube.com/user/Cynicalexx/videos
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 3 2016, 10:49 PM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Aug 3 2016, 11:57 AM)
hey thanks! do notify me if there's a vacancy  thumbup.gif

I'm f2p and I know my roster is weak  cry.gif
I'll PM u bro once got slot... i understand how it feels in CoC was quite an active player there before switching to this game smile.gif

we'll help build u up as an alliance.. got a strong alliance support will help motivate you and give you directions in games too (we very active at whatsapp).

Before that any questions feel free to post here.. no need shy shy ya icon_rolleyes.gif
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 5 2016, 12:26 AM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Aug 4 2016, 12:07 PM)
will do bro! coc was addictive until kabam starts being terribly greedy changing this and that and nerfing heroes. and not to mention the crystal reward there sucks. at least NM is being generous giving away tons of free stuff. and the auto repeat function is a godsend notworthy.gif

hope to catch up with you big boys soon!  rclxms.gif
hehe i've been trying to tell the guys over there last time but got shut off badly... so decided to mind my own business after that.

I knew they were greedy from the beginning on how they handle their business model and wanting $$ even for basic materials to level up heroes (make it hard for you to farm then suddenly pop up appears). Their items also ridiculously priced. Then nvm crystals so much RNG tied to it. Sure watching youtube someone getting free crystals or spend tons of $$ to open them is fun to watch... but not so fun if you're to experience it yourself keep getting duplicates or weak 2* heroes.

so after saw MFF release.. tried it out... love it. Many of us here spent lots of money on this game too but without regretting it coz we like how NM run things... it makes you willingly give to them rather than forcing you to spend, coz you'll end up loving the game much as you progress deeper laugh.gif

Anyhow good news! We got slot for TimeofAssasins liao... I'll pm you for info k.. just request there and Alex/other admins will approve.. would make the process faster if you could type your IGN here.

Welcome aboard the MFF train thumbup.gif
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 6 2016, 08:12 PM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

QUOTE(gl0be.iv @ Aug 6 2016, 01:29 PM)
Lol. Sure I'll apply my leave once in. So who do I get the signature of approval from? Any form I need to fill in? Haha

Can't wait to get on board with you guys!
Search for TimeofAssasins at alliance menu there and click on apply... We'll approve when we see your IGN
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 7 2016, 01:45 PM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

QUOTE(biew1986 @ Aug 6 2016, 08:29 PM)
Hi, started today. Thanks for the guide too.
Got Sharon and Carnage as my starter choice.
Hopefully I don't get burn out like I did in Marvel Avengers Alliance.
this game can get burnt too... trust me many of us kena before... but it is still fun to play and we still come back to it after some time. Some of us here active everyday. It can be a chore when high level due to so many game modes nowadays: battleworld, missions, special missions, rifts, co op play, World bosses, Villain siege. If you ok then clear all of it.. if lack of time then screw it... real life matters esp job and family more important.

Clear tickets will be your best friend in this game. Use it at special/ normal / rifts. Saves a lot of clicking and time smile.gif

Reason why is hard to quit is thanks to NM's generousity... they always give out freebies and sell stuffs at a reasonable price (sometimes cheap) + the fact that they roll out lots and lots of updates to make the game interesting. They know how to keep players in the game. Personally me already been 1 year+ in the game gonna be 2 by end of this year adi.

Take your time/pace to play the game.. dont compare too much and it'll be fine. smile.gif

Once you get to defeat world bosses lots and have many high level heroes.. that's when the fun really starts. T2 heroes and Black Order are damn fun to use thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Aug 7 2016, 01:40 AM)
finally able 2 take down Thanos(infinity), T2 ShaRog really worth it sweat.gif
yeah she's the best hero in game now thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Aug 7 2016, 04:06 AM)

sorry for the long post, ayam so dammnnnnnnn high lol, since can't sleep now thanks to 4 cups of nescafe & very high, this is where i can justify all of Thanos moves being not 1-dimensional like what some ppl out there says....

ok ok.. i should stop ..ok
why didn't sleep? working on shift? sleep earlier is a good habit bro... smile.gif

when i was 20+ i can still do so.. when age hit 30+ if sleep so late will feel sluggish the next day.. even if I paksa myself to sleep 8 hours / take lots of nap the next day haha sweat.gif

TSDavidtcf
post Aug 8 2016, 09:03 AM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Aug 7 2016, 03:54 PM)

lol haha exam, assignment, grading coursework + presentation is around the  corner deswai... sweat.gif

only thing i didn't bother to maxed is skills....take too much of gold coins liao...just upgrade each skills to lvl3 then enuf already
sounds like a student life (or maybe a lecturer sweat.gif )

all the best bro hope u do well thumbsup.gif
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 8 2016, 03:54 PM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Aug 8 2016, 02:16 PM)
his card all 6 .. me just loki  and black widow  6.. other 5 only.. ages if wanted to go ..6
last time i kept all my crystals buying x10 card chest when I had enough (675 per chest)

then farm a lot in rifts also.. 1* card also i sapu forge to 6* card... won't sell any cards that time as they were valuable to me biggrin.gif

after get all 6* cards d... nowadays I sell off all 1* card. Helps to save gold that way... but progress is much slower now for me to forge one 6* card... there's one otw but i guess need 1-2 mths more before getting. Wanna reroll Thor card once I get it... smile.gif
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 8 2016, 11:11 PM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Aug 8 2016, 06:12 PM)
haha, nice!!

this means that I can drink much much more plenty of caffeine in now more than evah & in near future 2 come! biggrin.gif

ok ok back 2 MFF , is this card worth 2 equip?? unsure.gif it's my only civil war #4 left..;
dont be greedy bro.. this is good enough. Movement speed aint that bad. Lightning resist is the weak stat.

you dont wanna reroll and get all 3 resists stats.

4 diamond is good enough d... for me 3 diamond also is good liao.

most important are the first 2 stats.
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 8 2016, 11:18 PM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Aug 8 2016, 05:38 PM)
but but but.....

I'm not cut for SE since my maths sucks soo bad(even tho i like playing with programming language more than anything else lulz)....

sigh, whatever that my future brings me, I'll just go with it lah, lazy wanna fuss over stuffs that I cannot foresee in future, waste my time being anxious only lel
programming is where the money lies.. big money if you are good at it.

u can take risk and go general IT, but be warned the market is quite saturated d.

question: why not pick other type of degree instead of IT? You don't wanna end up like me become IT tech support for close to 10 years adi.. that's why I'm doing part time MBA now to get out of this vicious cycle of keep getting stuck in helpdesk jobs.

however not everyone likes programming.. some will hate it as they work later on.. sometimes need bring back work back home and crack your head doing coding (due to datelines) .. everyday u see are the codes.. can u take it? do u have passion for it? Need to Google and really push yourself to learn new things also.

General IT if lucky can end up as consultant, server admin, higher level support, IT manager etc etc.. but be warned nowadays market very saturated.. very hard for an IT fresh grad to get into it (unless if u know certain ppl or lucky during interview).

Many big IT companies also losing money adi due to decline of PC market... computers not selling fast anymore.. (u will here stories of IBM, Dell, HP etc laying off ppl, giving out VSS forcing ppl to leave etc.. always need to downsize when they grow too big)
ppl all moving to Apple iPad and iPhones or Android. Getting into those industries need very specific skills.. more to mobile knowledge.

If I were u I will go into business instead. One day work in bank slowly go up (one of the most secure jobs out there, borrow house and car loan oso super low interest). That's all the tips from me.. innocent.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Aug 8 2016, 11:19 PM
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 9 2016, 08:43 AM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Aug 9 2016, 06:34 AM)
i see....

but what are the odds that students that graduate in science bachelor degree study in MBA instead of MSc??

I've got know many former student that study purely engineering in bachelor, but change into MBA in post graduate, does it really hugely made an impact on the direction/growth of the person's career?? hmm.gif
I am Bachelor of Science (BSc)

i study MBA coz i work for an education institution, got 70% discount bro if take MBA here for staffs. So sure take la why wanna waste it. If no discount the whole 2 year course will be around RM30-40k.

Finish your degree first, work, then go back to study MBA if u wish to. Better to have work experience at least 2 years so u know what the work culture environment politics etc is like bfore taking MBA. Will be able to understand more.
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 11 2016, 02:26 PM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

http://www.mobirum.com/article/detail?cafe...Id=75&id=490646

New Patch notes.. so many new characters coming!! ohmy.gif

and a new special mission... "Time to journey around the globe on an all new quest!" <--- go to different locations in the world? hmm interesting: hmm.gif

TSDavidtcf
post Aug 11 2016, 02:42 PM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

yesterday Tiered 2 Iron Fist.. hope he does well on Combat day AB:

defeated Supergiant without Invincibility proc-ing.. his dodge save him so many times bruce.gif :

Antman with superior heal obelisk manage to clear Speed AB last week... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Aug 11 2016, 02:43 PM
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 16 2016, 11:06 PM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

new patch out 12am - morning today... awesome details... many T2 tickets after this (every 4 weeks free one) rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif :

http://www.mobirum.com/article/detail?cafe...Id=75&id=495254
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 17 2016, 01:02 PM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

they have reduce the odds of bios dropping for Special Missions.. even if you're to farm in Chapter 6 (hardest) for it. Well at least we still can farm everyday on it till max out our characters.

Better than characters like Sharon Rogers where there's no way to farm her other than via bio selectors or rank up tickets?
TSDavidtcf
post Aug 17 2016, 01:24 PM

To the moon!!
3,440 posts

Apparently this is the biggest upset for the latest update:
https://www.reddit.com/r/future_fight/comme...lete_trash_now/

It has been removed:

Why Netmarble why? sad.gif bye.gif rolleyes.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0532sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled