Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V3, The home of Airport Lounges

minthiam
post Aug 4 2016, 03:41 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Aug 4 2016, 09:37 AM)
Ambank is truly the king of "lounge access credit card" biggrin.gif
Haha, every dog has its day! The king used to be MBB and now AmBank is taking over!
minthiam
post Aug 5 2016, 10:39 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(David900924 @ Aug 5 2016, 09:43 PM)
hi guys, i flying from JB to KLIA, is there any premium lounge with food n drink in KLIA i can access to?  using m2c premier/aeon gold
You are traveling from JB to KLIA or the other way around? Don't think you could access the lounge at the arrival.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2016, 09:47 PM)
Flight Club? Since PPL KLIA is temporary closed down.
Don't think there's a Flight Club in the domestic terminal, right? But i can be wrong.
minthiam
post Aug 5 2016, 10:55 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 5 2016, 10:47 PM)
Oops. Didn't notice that but he could be transiting for overseas flight in KLIA? Not sure but yeah cannot access to FC in domestic terminal.
PPL is under renovation now? Long time didn't use that. Any idea when is the completion date?
minthiam
post Aug 9 2016, 06:39 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 9 2016, 04:17 PM)
well...some of these overseas lounges are quite crappy anyway...worse then our local ppls...worthy of mention is a lounge in nrt....small, crowded, no hot food, just buscuits, nuts and make your own drinks with sachets...i should have just spend some money and have a nice ramen instead...lol
I couldn't agree more. In Narita airport, all the lounges that you could access with PP are all located at the land side.
minthiam
post Aug 9 2016, 07:24 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Aug 9 2016, 07:07 PM)
Sorry staff. Won't happen again.
Just the word spa and food don't really go together. If say wellness kitchen is easy to understand. Anyway I got it liao
Haha, chill rclxm9.gif you do realize that she used capital W and capital S and that means it is a specific name. She can't simply change the name of a certain organization so that you could understand, right?

This post has been edited by minthiam: Aug 9 2016, 07:25 PM
minthiam
post Aug 9 2016, 08:37 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 9 2016, 08:19 PM)
yes, land side...and after the miserable experience, we walked past a ramen shop....it smelled so good, and was only Y600!! drool.gif  but no more time... bangwall.gif
Have you tried the OW Sakura Lounge? It's amazingly good! thumbup.gif
minthiam
post Aug 9 2016, 10:01 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Aug 9 2016, 09:11 PM)
not in the pp list...in any case, no more pp....but was good while it lasted...
I thought you are a frequent flyer on business class? Anyway, they have this awesome Japanese beer dispensing machine which automatically pours a perfect glass every time.

minthiam
post Aug 23 2016, 08:52 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 23 2016, 08:30 PM)
When I was disappointed that AmBank removed Beijing from its list, my boss just told me I will be required to travel again soon. My base will be Shanghai this time, can use then. laugh.gif However, I will still travel to Beijing too and I will be away for few months again this time... China sits at the top of my list for my most visited country over these three years. rclxub.gif sweat.gif
You might wanna consider ICBC Dual Currency Platinum Credit Card biggrin.gif
minthiam
post Aug 29 2016, 07:03 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 29 2016, 06:57 PM)
PBB sig I think u need bring along their silly coupon...

Really bodoh... cause I always forget.. so I use ambank instead
Huh? I think you are referring to CIMB coz PBBVS doesn’t issue any voucher for the lounge access.
minthiam
post Aug 30 2016, 06:34 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Aug 30 2016, 01:41 PM)
Would the CIMB VI need coupon to enter PPL KLIA?
Used this card at Changi, no coupons needed.'If yes, where do I get the coupon?
CIMB sent me 2 PPL coupons along with new CIMB VI 3 months ago that mentioned i need to use this to enter PPL KLIA and PPL Changi Airport. I can't verify this as i have access to OW lounge.

This post has been edited by minthiam: Aug 30 2016, 06:35 PM
minthiam
post Aug 30 2016, 06:38 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(yoong81 @ Aug 30 2016, 06:05 PM)
i coming from international flight.

i want to eat at PPl/FC before leaving the airport.

that means, i need to enter PPl/FC BEFORE passing immigration and collecting luggage...
anyone here done that before?  rclxms.gif
Someone from LYN mentioned before, you could hop on a train and get to KLIA2 and have you lunch/dinner in Green Market which is located at the land side. Please correct if i'm wrong as i haven't done that before.
minthiam
post Aug 30 2016, 10:57 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 30 2016, 10:48 PM)
laugh.gif I was the one suggesting. biggrin.gif
Oops, sorry sis. Of course it was you, it was such a brilliant idea and you definitely deserve the credit!
minthiam
post Sep 24 2016, 09:40 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 23 2016, 10:55 PM)
OMG, PPL also can close one ah. Malaysia economy really doom
It was really a worn up lounge with limited f&b, the only good thing is you could grab some mineral water before you board the plane.
minthiam
post Dec 3 2016, 12:51 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 3 2016, 12:05 PM)
if a choice between ppl, fc and mh golden lounge?....
Of course MH lounge. Nothing fancy about them but at least it's more spacious and more seats.
minthiam
post Sep 8 2017, 11:30 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(Dino168 @ Sep 8 2017, 09:08 AM)
Any credit card offers Priority Pass card (for overseas lounges) ...

Found Affin but since annual $$ not qualified, they need FD to pledge + need to pay stamp duty for that pledge (Not worth already).
Have you read the fine print? Affin Bank's complimentary priority pass comes with 2 free entries only within 12 months membership. Also, don't forget there's annual fee on this WMC that is waive-able with RM48k spend.

minthiam
post Oct 26 2017, 04:04 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Oct 26 2017, 03:34 PM)
It is at departure level and public area? Before entering immigration?
It's located at the airside.
minthiam
post Oct 27 2017, 05:27 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 26 2017, 06:43 PM)
Tgm is landside....
Oops, my bad...I thought they were referring to TGM Changi Airport.

This post has been edited by minthiam: Oct 27 2017, 05:29 PM

0.0216sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:30 AM