Sifu2, what are entry level cards (RM60,000 p.a.) that has overseas lounge access? Either conditional or not, doesn't matter.
Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V3, The home of Airport Lounges
Dec 14 2018, 03:46 PM
65 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
Sifu2, what are entry level cards (RM60,000 p.a.) that has overseas lounge access? Either conditional or not, doesn't matter.
Dec 15 2018, 01:19 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(charlesj @ Dec 14 2018, 04:55 PM) It depends on which lounge are you going. Thanks, Charlesj. I’m flying to Delhi this February. Visa Infinite does have lounge access there for free. How do I go about pledging the fix deposit process? Just walk up to the counter and tell them I’d like to apply for credit card and pledging the money? Usually entry level card doesn't offer lounge access. Nearest I think is HSBC which requires 72k annual income. If you have enough savings, enroll for a priority banking card. Else, pledge FD for MBB VI. Google "Ambank Signature Priority Banking Word Mastercard" Scroll down and look for "Airport Lounge Access", read the T&C and participating lounges. Generally, you must have a ticket to enter the lounge, once per day (although you entitled for unlimited access). Unfortunately, Ambank has downgraded the privileges in August and I think none of the domestic lounges accepting it. Just saw your post after replying him. Agree that it is useless for domestic lounge. Nevertheless I am still hesitating to terminate it for the following reasons: 1. Sub-card holder is ELIGIBLE for entering PPL (not many cards allow this nowadays) 2. Still offer quite a lot overseas lounges (of course can't compare with Priority Pass / Loungekey) 3. Unlimited access for Priority banking (anyway, I will opt for other bank instead if go for priority) |
Jan 4 2019, 10:31 AM
Jan 5 2019, 02:30 PM
Hi sifu2, I have two cards from different banks that allow access to PPL KLIA2@Gateway. I’m travelling with my wife and don’t want to leave her outside. Is there any chance that I could bring my wife in by swiping each card once?
Jan 7 2019, 02:49 PM
-
This post has been edited by brogress: Jan 8 2019, 07:36 AM |
Jan 22 2019, 06:36 PM
Dear Sifu,
Any credit card that allows entry into Plaza Premium First? (located at Mezzanine Floor (Level 2), Satellite Terminal, KL International Airport (Near Gate C21- C27))? Looks super dope: https://www.plazapremiumfirst.com/ and http://cultureguru.nl/index.php/2018/02/19...ala-lumpur-kul/ |
Jan 23 2019, 07:27 AM
Ya, this is different from the other PPL. But based on the blog’s review, seems like it’s been there a while. There’s alcohol bar there too, with at least it seems free flow.
Feb 25 2019, 06:16 PM
Duplicate Post
This post has been edited by brogress: Feb 25 2019, 06:17 PM |
Feb 25 2019, 06:16 PM
Sifu2, I have a Maybank VI and planning to travel to an international destination, if I understand correctly, each entry is only allowed 3 hours at a time (depending on CC, is it possible to use the same card to access another PPL lounge on the same day?If no, is it possible to use different card?
The reason I'm asking is that I'm landing at about 1am. Quite a waste to book a hotel and I've considered sleeping at the airport until day breaks before getting to the city. Any tips to make this bearable? |
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:03 PM |