Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V3, The home of Airport Lounges
bbgoat
Oct 21 2017, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 20 2017, 04:59 PM) The new T&C effective 1st Nov 2017, now you still can enjoy without spending RM500 https://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/Documents/...umLoungeTnC.pdfInitially reading last 1 page's posts was thinking oh boy now with conditions for AmBank VI.. But after reading the T & C, it does not affect AmBank Signature VI ! Have just used it last month in S'pore ! This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 21 2017, 11:05 AM
bbgoat
Oct 21 2017, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2017, 11:52 AM) All are affected unless you are a private banking customer. AmBank Priority Banking customer not affected: https://www.ambank.com.my/ambank/Documents/...umLoungeTnC.pdfStill unlimited lounge access !
bbgoat
Oct 21 2017, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(kimin0211 @ Oct 21 2017, 11:46 AM) No affected meh? Is it u mean? AmBank / AmBank Islamic Visa Signature/i 5x access per calendar year with minimum spend* of RM500 within 30 days before and/or 30 days after each lounge access. I mean their PB customer with Visa Infinite card.  AmBank SIGNATURE Priority Banking World Mastercard/i Visa Infinite/i Unlimited complimentary access per calendar year This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 21 2017, 12:54 PM
bbgoat
Oct 21 2017, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2017, 01:06 PM) Oh ya, didn't notice Signature VI.  Yes, you are right. So, if want to get free unlimited, be a priority banking customer.  Ya, initially I was thinking what, have to spend RM500 on the card. Then looking at the T & C, a relief that as their PB customer, unlimited complimentary access.  But kind of confused with the below clause: 4. Cardholders are entitled to access the lounge only once per day. Any subsequent access on the same day and any access exceeding the 3 hour limit will be subject to the applicable charges set by Plaza Premium Lounge. If I used Penang airport PPL then stopover in S'pore the same day, so does it violate the above clause ? This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 21 2017, 01:13 PM
bbgoat
Oct 21 2017, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 21 2017, 01:13 PM) Yes, but take note of the revision PPL list as advised by kop2299. For me, most likely I will cancel my AmBank cards, not all but will keep one piece. But kind of confused with the below clause: 4. Cardholders are entitled to access the lounge only once per day. Any subsequent access on the same day and any access exceeding the 3 hour limit will be subject to the applicable charges set by Plaza Premium Lounge. If I used Penang airport PPL then stopover in S'pore the same day, so does it violate the above clause ? Does it apply to their Priority Banking customer's VI card holder ? This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 21 2017, 01:58 PM
bbgoat
Oct 23 2017, 08:31 AM
Just add what I know. AmBank's priority banking is AmBank Signature Priority Banking. It issues AmBank SIGNATURE Visa Infinite card to the priority banking customers. NOT Private Banking. Sure there is Private Banking but it is an even higher level of banking like 3 mil AUM. This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 23 2017, 08:33 AM
bbgoat
Oct 23 2017, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Oct 23 2017, 08:52 AM) That statement was right priority banking and the private banking is different story and private banking is a higher wealth product.. I’m holding the am priority banking and being told the Ambank Requir 1million to accces the state of private banking but don’t know in rm o usd Private Banking requirement range from RM1 mil to 3 mil depending on banks. At least AmBank gives out VI card to its PB customers. CB gives Visa Rewards card which can only access PPL in KLIA, not even Penang !!
bbgoat
Oct 23 2017, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Oct 23 2017, 09:06 AM) Am priority banking and private banking is total different range product. Am priority required rm200k meanwhile private banking required 1m don't know in which currency as told by my rm Yeah, AmBank 200k for PB, Citigold 400k for PB. Yet the complimentary Visa card is so much different ! Visa Infinity vs Visa Rewards card ! QUOTE(kenny79 @ Oct 23 2017, 09:08 AM) Priority banking as I'm holding now got few if u want ppl access then the best is still the Ambank but while to came to unit trust Ocbc will have more benefit in sale charges.. Luckily got CIMB Preferred VI card. But I heard AmBank VI card PPL access still beter than the CIMB VI card. Can chuck away my Citigold Visa Reward card for PPL access.
bbgoat
Oct 23 2017, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 23 2017, 11:38 AM) You are right as far as Ambank in concerned, but the terms priority/private/premier/whatever banking are used differently meaning different things by different banks.... I used the term private banking because I am private banking with aminvestment bank....and not priority....so they gave me "normal" cards....but they tell me they are now automatically enrolling all private banking customers into priority banking and reissuing the signature cards, including the newly launched signature wmc.... Well, Private Banking for most banks are higher level anyway !  A bit surprised with AmBank's Private Banking, anyway I have no investment products with them. But for they to enroll u to Priority Banking also showed that the Private Banking is still of higher level. Agreed that the definition may be a bit blurred from bank to bank. Even Private Banking some banks may require AUM RM1 mil, but some to RM3 mil or higher. WMC wise, I heard the benefits for PPL access are the same as VI, right ?
bbgoat
Oct 23 2017, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Oct 23 2017, 05:09 PM) VI and WMC almost same benefit.. but for Ambank the If u spend d at out could try it go e a better currency Not sure u have editing problem with your message, please check above.
bbgoat
Oct 23 2017, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 23 2017, 05:19 PM) Ambank RMs are not communicating on the new cards, only interested to sell UT fund to earn commission. The ladyb RM at Connaught branch even required existing PB customers to submit fresh application with supporting documents in order to determine whether to issue new amsignature WMC/vi card! I was lucky that my RM has left and new replacement RM has not introduced herself yet. Anyway the branch asst manager of AmBank happily asked me to apply for the AmBank Signature VI card. Even received a nice tumbler. Got the VI card in early Sept and went to S'pore PPL with it ! Looks like it is something that is a plus for the branch in getting credit cards for customer. This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 23 2017, 05:26 PM
bbgoat
Oct 23 2017, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Oct 23 2017, 05:38 PM) Ambank WMC offer better currency charge if compare with Ambank VI OK, thanks. Unfortunately I did not apply for the WMC. Just got AmBank VI card and used it overseas. Guess saving will only be significant if spend more.
bbgoat
Oct 23 2017, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 23 2017, 05:49 PM) The signature brand had only vi before....the wmc was only recently launched....maybe that's why I was given the normal cards.... U mean normal VI and not AmBank Signature VI ? The AmBank Signature VI is for their Priority Banking customer, right ?
bbgoat
Oct 23 2017, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Oct 23 2017, 06:03 PM) Amsignature is for priority banker ..The amsignature WMC just launched Ya, understand that. I got AmBank Signature VI card. Luckily no restriction on PPL access based on the latest T & C as compared to normal VI card. Some other clause in T & C still apply.
bbgoat
Oct 24 2017, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 23 2017, 11:27 PM) I am private banking and not priority....so when I applied, for both cards, they gave me the normal ones... perhaps because I am not priority, and perhaps because they don't have priority wmc then.... But they should have the Signature/Priority VI at that time ? QUOTE(commtrader @ Oct 24 2017, 07:26 AM) Private banking more prestigious than priority leh.. They should give you the highest card in the bank That is what I said earlier ! This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 24 2017, 08:58 AM
bbgoat
Oct 24 2017, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(??!! @ Oct 24 2017, 09:59 AM) Free access for CIMB Preferred VI before renovation. Unless there are changes to rules, should be same status. Used AM WMC to access recently, so didn't try with CIMB VI Takda AM Signature status, so WMC boleh simpan laci  Oh, CIMB Preferred VI can access the GM ? Great ! I think someone wrote that from Nov onward even AmBank Signature VI cannot access the GM ?
bbgoat
Oct 24 2017, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(??!! @ Oct 24 2017, 10:30 AM) ohhh...sad. I thought only poor members without Signature status got booted out. People like auntie will be welcomed with open hands.
bbgoat
Oct 24 2017, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(??!! @ Oct 24 2017, 12:19 PM) Apparently not..with the recent fd promo episodes U mean something happens in regards to the AmBank FD promo for u ?? QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 24 2017, 12:47 PM) Yes, all AmBank cards cannot access GM anymore. Regardless PB or not. Thanks for the info. But I can still use CIMB Preferred VI to access the GM ? How is the GM compared with PPL in terms of facility ?
bbgoat
Oct 24 2017, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(??!! @ Oct 24 2017, 02:41 PM) It's OT here..The branch i went to mati-mati said no fd promo when forummers said otherwise. Drama recap kat FD thread according to CIMB site..GM is still on the list PPL vs GM cafe vs lounge See the comparison here. https://www.loungebuddy.com/SIN?source=adwo...AAaAu-YEALw_wcBPick your choice. If going by what we would need to pay to get in, PPL better bangs for the (free  ) bucks Haha, OT a little bit. AmBank still have FD promo. Just renewed yesterday to 4.2% 12 mth. See FD thread. Thanks for the info on PPL and GM. If have chance, maybe outgoing to GM, returning trip to PPL. Then can compare the two. Anyway have been to PPL in T1 of Changi.
bbgoat
Oct 24 2017, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Oct 24 2017, 03:33 PM) 4.2 required how much fresh fund... See my reply in FD thread. Here is OT.