TOMEI-R
post Aug 29 2016, 06:47 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(JCogent @ Aug 29 2016, 02:06 PM)
So paiseh, walk around taking photo tongue.gif
Yup, the spread is much better than PPL. I was surprised when the CS asked me if I would like to try Flight Club last Thursday morning when I went to PPL. Flight Club looks more like a restaurant with classier deco and setup than the usual PPL to me. They also have a lot of different liquor and wines there but Im not sure if it is available for us. I didnt request as it was 7am in the morning. sweat.gif Oh and the view is on the other side which I think is better than the old PPL.
TOMEI-R
post Aug 30 2016, 10:35 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Aug 29 2016, 06:57 PM)
PBB sig I think u need bring along their silly coupon...

Really bodoh... cause I always forget.. so I use ambank instead
I dont need coupons for both my Pbb VS and VI to enter KLIA PPL.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 2 2016, 01:42 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Sep 2 2016, 01:26 PM)
I'm at hk airport lounge now. I enter 1 is only got food and don't look like have place to sit and relax. Maybe I go wrong place as I check the website got few areas.

If I go other place now the access consider additional or is same?
Both Terminal 1 Westhall and Southhall also got lounge, which one you entered?
TOMEI-R
post Sep 2 2016, 02:19 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Sep 2 2016, 02:08 PM)
Hey guys! Got question when I land in Penang can I use the lounge for dinner?
You can actually. The counter staff will request to see your boarding pass. Not sure if they will mind your used one and let u in. tongue.gif Havent u eaten enough from the flight and PPL in HK? laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 2 2016, 02:22 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Sep 2 2016, 02:20 PM)
Land dinner time might as well have free dinner lol.

So my boarding pAss is arrival they can reject? Then malu la kenA reject.

In hk they got ask my pass la. Anyway there no rules say only depart can use right?
Never tried before. Usually Im rushing to go back. No more mood to sit in the lounge anymore. Do try and let us know here.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 2 2016, 02:27 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Sep 2 2016, 02:25 PM)
K update u later. Need sacrifice my face for the community if kena reject
Penang airport lounge area abit far off. Wont get malu one lar. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 2 2016, 02:28 PM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 17 2016, 06:09 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Thats what I call maximising your PPL access. This guy is a champion. notworthy.gif

SINGAPORE, Sept 17: A jobless Malaysian man was handed a two-week jail term after he pleaded guilty to three out of 31 charges of forging mobile boarding passes to enter various lounges at Changi Airport.

The Straits Times reported today that Raejali Buntut who overslept at a Changi Airport lounge and missed his AirAsia flight back to Kuala Lumpur had decided to stay in the departure transit area on Aug 21.

For almost three weeks – 18 days until last Wednesday – he remained in transit by using 31 forged mobile boarding passes to enter various lounges in the airport’s terminals, said the report.

The report said a district court heard Friday that Raejali, 33, had checked in at close to midnight and went to the Plaza Premium Lounge in Terminal 1 (T1), using his boarding pass and his Priority Pass issued by Citibank.

The court was not told why Raejali, a former business development manager with Royale Consultant Management in Singapore, wanted to stay at the airport.

The report said since his boarding pass was no longer valid, he decided to forge boarding passes by downloading images of mobile boarding passes issued by two airlines – Cathay Pacific and Singapore Airlines – from the Internet, and used an image editing software on his laptop to alter them.

Raejali inserted his name, a false flight number and a false destination on the fake mobile boarding passes, before sending them to his phone.

The report said he had gone into the Plaza Premium Lounge, the Sats Premier Lounge and the Dnata Lounge at T1 before going to the Ambassador Transit Lounge at T3.

Last Tuesday, the report said, a staff member at the Dnata Lounge called police when she suspected Raejali’s misdeeds as he attempted to enter the same lounge for the fourth time.

It was reported that Raejali’s sentence was backdated to the date of his remand last Friday and he could have been jailed for four years and fined per charge. — Bernama

Source

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 17 2016, 06:10 PM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 17 2016, 10:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 17 2016, 10:06 PM)
He is not tom hanks like in the terminal?....lol
Nolar...more like a freeloader. I also dont understand how one could stay at the airport for 2 weeks. No matter how comfy the lounge is.
TOMEI-R
post Feb 16 2017, 11:54 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(lawrencehl @ Feb 8 2017, 01:46 PM)
If I stay more then 3 hours what will happen?
I dont think there are any issues staying more than 3 hours. I have tried overseas but not in KLIA/KLIA2. Anyway, you wont want to stay long in small lounges like the one after security checks in KLIA 2. shakehead.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 17 2017, 11:13 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Dec 16 2017, 10:45 PM)
Sorry.. need to ask a silly question..  I got three cards entitlement for entry to the lounge.. can I used three at same time n bring another two guest...
So far, no issues for me.
TOMEI-R
post Jan 7 2018, 05:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 5 2018, 04:43 PM)
I seldom land at KLIA2 and since today I had the opportunity, I dropped by GM.

Ordered iced lemon tea, Gyoza and Chicken Teriyaki Bento.

GM at KLIA2 is outside before passing immigration checkpoint ?
TOMEI-R
post Jan 7 2018, 05:27 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 7 2018, 05:24 PM)
Yes, outside. Near Dome.
I see that the food selection is much better, but have to leave much earlier in order to pass immigration and get to departure area. Never been there before. sweat.gif
TOMEI-R
post Feb 13 2018, 02:02 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Feb 7 2018, 11:24 AM)
Prestige never waive annual fee, even for first year. But what do i know? Even Premier Miles they do waive now but Prestige is another level.
You are right. Citi Prestige annual fees cannot be waived. But I have offsetted mine before using points, but it requires an obscene amount of points (I forgot how much).

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Feb 13 2018, 02:03 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jun 25 2018, 05:39 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

I just got back from a trip to Sydney. Seems like access to PPL is only granted to one credit card from a particular bank at one time. Meaning that even if you have 3 different credit cards with PPL access from the same bank, you can only use one at the same time only. These are the new rules according to the counter staff started 3 weeks ago.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 25 2018, 10:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(boyslikeboys @ Jun 25 2018, 08:34 PM)
What if I have 3 different cards from different banks?
Then sure can. So now, there is no point holding more than 1 credit card from the same bank anymore.

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 25 2018, 08:58 PM)
Does it apply to CC from Aeon Credit?
Applies to all bank credit cards.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 26 2018, 07:43 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 25 2018, 10:38 PM)
Which PPL?
The one after the sky bridge next to McD. It's a lousy ppl with limited food and drinks but its nearest to the international departure gates. I haven't tried GM before because I always come late so don't want to risk waiting to pass security checks. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 26 2018, 07:43 AM
TOMEI-R
post Jun 26 2018, 10:22 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 26 2018, 09:11 AM)
Wellness Spa it seems, can also eat in The Bar.
Any other recommendations for KLIA 2? IINM there are only two ppls after security checks at KLIA 2 right?
TOMEI-R
post Jun 30 2018, 12:54 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2018, 10:38 AM)
If they increase price, banks will reduce or remove access regardless low or high end cards.
Nowadays, PPLs are like pasar malams. Crowded to the max, especially the one at KLIA. tongue.gif The real high end lounges are like MAS Golden lounge that has limited access to only business/ first class passsengers.
TOMEI-R
post Jun 30 2018, 01:07 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 30 2018, 01:00 PM)
Yes, I enjoy GL laksa. thumbup.gif
Wow.. you have access to GL? rclxms.gif Are you flying business class or using enrich miles?

QUOTE(digidigi @ Jun 30 2018, 01:03 PM)
Ppl in klia I once saw people can just enter without validating few years ago, the reception is just busy till the max alr.
Nolar bro... Like me, sometimes after I get bored inside I come out for a walk then go back in. laugh.gif But tbh, they dont really care because usually the front desk is full of people queing to get in.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jun 30 2018, 01:07 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jul 7 2018, 04:51 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Tbh, the PPLs in Malaysia are too crowded nowadays. Its time for banks and credit cards providers to start reviewing access to them. You dont see such situations happening at lounges in foreign countries.

0.1126sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:26 AM