Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V3, The home of Airport Lounges

Lego Warfare
post Mar 15 2017, 02:09 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Mar 15 2017, 12:11 PM)
Excited.. my Ambank World Master Card just approved... Hope it really does the job when accessing to the airport lounge..
Did you apply via email? How long did it take for them to respond?
Lego Warfare
post Mar 15 2017, 04:51 PM

4,676 posts

@fruitie

Is Ambank the only bank that offers PPL overseas with no AF?

Lego Warfare
post Mar 15 2017, 09:39 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Mar 15 2017, 07:49 PM)
HSBC VS annual fee can be easily waived as well, but limited PPL overseas
ICBC dual currency platinum card (AF waived with 3 swipes) offers ICBC VIP lounge in China
Just checked, unfortunately it's limited to Changi and HK PPL only?
Lego Warfare
post Apr 15 2017, 04:58 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(deric79k @ Apr 15 2017, 03:41 PM)
How to enter?
Only Business or First Class passengers for MAS
Lego Warfare
post Apr 15 2017, 06:00 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 15 2017, 05:52 PM)
Or apply CIMB Enrich cards. biggrin.gif
For e.g., Plat level gives 2x entries every card's anniversary year.
Oh yah, somemore plat card min 24k annual income only lol.
But needing to use vouchers they send to you for access quite troublesome.
Lego Warfare
post Apr 22 2017, 11:12 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 22 2017, 11:05 AM)
Make sure the supplementary card holders are the actual person.
You cannot use supp A for another person.
If you have a WMC & VI, and your supp also have both WMC and VI, can both go + 2 extra friends?
Lego Warfare
post Apr 22 2017, 11:26 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 22 2017, 11:19 AM)
No. Supp must tie back to their name, only principal can sign others in.
Aww thanks for heads up
Lego Warfare
post May 5 2017, 11:01 PM

4,676 posts

Just an update, Malé airport plaza premium lounge which was located on the 1st floor after customs is now taken over by Leeli Lounge.
I didn't know and missed the opportunity to use the PPL Lounge..

The new PPL Lounge is the Wellness Spa which is located at ground floor just outside near the Coffee Club and baggage storage shop. It was already listed in the PPL website but since all the reviews I've seen mentioned the 1st floor PPL I thought there were 2 PPL in Malé =.=

Lego Warfare
post May 6 2017, 11:01 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(greativity @ May 6 2017, 10:23 PM)
Yes was looking for the PPL at Male as well last week but couldnt find any... went to wellness spa instead and only serve biscuit with coffee/tea/juice. Not worthy at all.
Haha no choice though, which card did you use to access? Was wondering if card access gives free shower usage..
Lego Warfare
post Dec 28 2017, 01:37 PM

4,676 posts

Ahh too bad, even my SIA flight to Australia is using T3 not T4 sad.gif
Hopefully next year when I fly off to Europe i'll be using T4 instead
Lego Warfare
post Dec 28 2017, 03:56 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Dec 28 2017, 03:04 PM)
SIA will not move to T4
huh really? that is disappointing considering this is their home ground sad.gif

Lego Warfare
post Dec 28 2017, 04:52 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 28 2017, 04:27 PM)
sq will not move to t4...

t4 is a "hybrid" terminal, originally lcct in concept, but later upgraded to also handle some fsa....it is NOT as canggih as t1/2/3...don't know why you like it so much....lol
QUOTE(digidigi @ Dec 28 2017, 04:41 PM)
Yes... new doesn’t means it is the best.
No first class check in terminal , poor connectivity with others terminal
It do have more automation
Haha from the brief concept videos I’ve seen last time it looked high end with the infinity fountain and all. Didn’t know it was less canggih than the t1/2/3 lol.
Lego Warfare
post Apr 24 2018, 04:00 AM

4,676 posts

Emirates lounge in Dubai is really nice and massive. Practically the whole airport terminal floor is just for business/first class passengers. You won’t find the lounge jam pack with crowd compared to other lounges I’ve seen so far...
Lego Warfare
post Mar 3 2019, 10:22 PM

4,676 posts

First time actually utilising my PPL privileged although having the card for years lol.
Usually I just reach in time to check in and straight to board.

Damn crowded as usual, like hawker stall need to camp and wait for someone to leave their seats lol
Lego Warfare
post Mar 3 2019, 10:49 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 3 2019, 10:46 PM)
Which PPL?
KLIA lol
Lego Warfare
post Mar 4 2019, 12:52 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 3 2019, 10:52 PM)
Maybe it's peak hours when you visited, so far I have not waited any seats before. tongue.gif
After 1 announcement of flight boarding more than 1/3rd left lol.

0.0429sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:20 AM