Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V3, The home of Airport Lounges

KeSToN
post Nov 22 2016, 04:33 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(owodog91 @ Nov 22 2016, 03:39 PM)
one time access is 3 hour but can I swipe the card again after that 3 hour??

Got any term that we only can use once per day?
After 3 hours, usually they just let you chill inside. I had never been chase out or see them shoo anyone away.

This post has been edited by KeSToN: Nov 22 2016, 04:33 PM
KeSToN
post Nov 23 2016, 08:29 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 22 2016, 05:44 PM)
wow..since when they allow to keep your boarding pass?
anyway, you could request to reprint your boarding pass at the gate smile.gif
smart!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif for u
KeSToN
post Jan 2 2017, 10:31 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Dec 30 2016, 06:20 PM)
They just let you in and never swipe your call?...
haha if that happens, it will make the "full lounge" even more packed!
KeSToN
post Apr 1 2017, 12:23 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(kremlin @ Mar 24 2017, 08:52 PM)
Anyone has CIMB preferred visa infinite card here? Just want to check if supplementary card can access airport lounge in KLIA and in Thailand.
I think the answer is yes. But please call them to verify or email them. http://cimbpreferred.com/index.php?ch=my_e...festyle_airport
Rarely use the Cimb preferred card anymore except for visits to Indonesia where Cimb preferred can still be used for the airport lounge
KeSToN
post Apr 20 2017, 05:21 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 15 2017, 08:46 AM)
Green market in klia2 requires boarding pass. My question is can I enter green market in klia2 using my return boarding pass. Let's say I am flying back from Bangkok to klia2.
yes. done it before. i have an onward flight from klia to penang. but i show my boarding pass of the international flight into kl and they just scan it and let me in too.
KeSToN
post Jun 27 2017, 09:31 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jun 23 2017, 12:07 PM)
each bank has it's own arrangement with ppl for access....and that arrangement do not necessarily include all properties under ppl....

ambank is the best, it includes all properties all over the world....

maybank does not include bne...

rhb band only cover local locations...
not "all properties all over the world" bro
but most so far
for indonesia (medan, bali, jakarta) and bangkok thailand -> cimb preferred VI is good, ambank do not cover these areas
KeSToN
post Jun 27 2017, 12:15 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 27 2017, 10:48 AM)
yup, affin bank world mastercard and standard chartered priority banking visa infinite should have the worldwide priority pass but too bad is that only twice for affin bank and need invitation from standard chartered only...
but for me two time is enough as i might just travel back to malaysia 1-2 times per year is enough~
oooo but unlimited entry for overseas PPL for cimb preferred VI
so i think it is still a good card to keep
KeSToN
post Jul 19 2017, 11:37 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jul 14 2017, 11:51 PM)
I also kena liao

Last time I enter in SG PPL

Then go into KLIA PPL

Now they rejected me at KLIA

I think ambank CC too high usage , got new T&C
u can't use the SAME card on the SAME day. even if you use it, i bet they don't reject you. rather they will tell you that it will be charged

KeSToN
post Jul 19 2017, 03:14 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ Jul 19 2017, 02:03 PM)
No, FYI, I been doing this for last whole year

No extra charges at all

I aldy lost count how many times I ve done tat , so really suprises me when ambank WMC got rejeted, coz it supposingly to be unlimited access
since early this year i was told that is not possible
cause usually i will go makan at green market then only enter lounge
so have to use different cards

but if u have ambank WMC, presumably u can also get ambank vi
so technically shouldnt be an issue

edit : i was told it will be charged if i use the same card. they didn't reject the entry into the lounge.

This post has been edited by KeSToN: Jul 19 2017, 03:15 PM
KeSToN
post Jul 21 2017, 07:01 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jul 20 2017, 02:45 PM)
You mean ambank allowed Wmc & Vi for ppl access within the same day though both cards from the same bank ?
yea two cards so two entries. use one at green market. one at the lounge.
KeSToN
post Jul 22 2017, 11:40 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2017, 10:58 PM)
Ever since last year, I am asked for boarding pass every time I enter PPL.
same here
even at green market
last time u carry a luggage around, usually they don't bother asking
now got luggage also they ask and scan it
KeSToN
post Jul 22 2017, 11:41 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jul 21 2017, 10:56 PM)
compulsory?
few months ago I still managed to enter
is it now compulsory have to show boarding pass?
i even met a few people who enter last time without boarding pass
they are inside
no luggage no bag
just enter
then sitting next to us so i ask
they say waiting for someone to land
plane delay so they enter lounge first
Lol
KeSToN
post Jul 23 2017, 06:20 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jul 22 2017, 11:05 PM)
3 months ago just enter gm, they din ask boarding pass, we with luggage
last year enter 2m ppl asked boarding pass, said haven't check in, then settle
if compulsory boarding pass, then jia lat loh  bangwall.gif
but those unlimited cards like ambank
if people not boarding also use lounge, make them pay so much and one day they beh syok
sooner or later they will change their terms
cry.gif
KeSToN
post Jul 24 2017, 04:53 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(real55555 @ Jul 24 2017, 05:50 PM)
thank you very much!
yea follow fruitie advise. however please be aware that the ambank supp card wont appear on your main credit card page. you have to manually link it once the card come. my sub card got charged late fee cause i wasnt aware of it. however later on they rebate back the late fee charges tho.
KeSToN
post Jul 25 2017, 09:37 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Jul 25 2017, 03:19 PM)
no.. but. I call them twice, both CS told me the same thing with a given example by me which KLIA 2 which consist of 3 PPL & GM as a case study.. You want to give a try at 03 76521127?
if you have it in writing, please share. will give them a call too tomorrow if i'm free.
i was told at the lounge ambank might charge it for the 2nd entry on the same day using the same card.
KeSToN
post Jul 28 2017, 08:28 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jul 26 2017, 04:08 PM)
alternatively, if you are going by KLIA2, head to The Green Market instead. The set menu has more than enough food for the children.
then you don't have to pay for not-so-great-food at PPL.  TGM food is better, too, except that it's a public place instead of exclusive lounge ambiance.
the food wise much better at TGM. the choices and portion used to be much better (big good bowl of chicken salad for appetizer) before they change to the current menu.
KeSToN
post Jul 28 2017, 10:20 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jul 28 2017, 10:27 AM)
you mean they have already changed their menu?
quite some time already. u try to flip back the pages and see
KeSToN
post Jul 31 2017, 09:32 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Jul 31 2017, 02:25 PM)
hi.. have you manage to call them ?
sorry bro
it slipped my mind
will make it a point to call up and ask tomorrow or day after
KeSToN
post Aug 5 2017, 01:17 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(crazyivan @ Aug 3 2017, 06:38 PM)
Hi can Aeon Gold CC masuk green market at klia2?
yes! can
show card and fill up form or they fill up for u the form
then choose your meal
KeSToN
post Aug 5 2017, 01:25 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Aug 5 2017, 02:20 PM)
other contries airport lounge has different set of rules, for free entrance, they will only take their country's cards
not necessary
cimb preferred VI malaysian card is widely accepted in indonesia for free entrance
ambank malaysia card can be used in multiple countries for free entrance too
just need to go to the selected lounge stated on the website

0.1256sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:13 PM