Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V3, The home of Airport Lounges
DarReNz
Aug 17 2016, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Aug 17 2016, 07:58 PM) Sane experience here, i have even used 3rd card to let both my parents in. Don't think the staffs will ask you to draw the family tree and provide birth certificate to prove relationship so u have to sign 3 times at the PPL for your parents ?
DarReNz
Aug 26 2016, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Aug 26 2016, 11:44 AM) i do agree on this part sometime it is just like token of appreciation if banks can waive annual fee most of the customers will tell the bank if you don't waive i'll bring my cash to other banks
DarReNz
Sep 6 2016, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(iori_argami @ Sep 6 2016, 07:14 PM) so you mean i can get my wife to use her Aeon Gold to sign in for 5? Cos i saw there's 6 per year for Aeon Gold. I'm tinking of getting ambank to upgrade the card to signature. Which allow for 5... this would be good... you need 5 different cards .... not sign aeon gold 5 times
DarReNz
Sep 18 2016, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2016, 02:52 AM) Yes. PPL these days is for other airlines lounge and overseas credit cards. Local credit card holders will be ushered to FC. so means those on air asia and mas can't enter PPL ?
DarReNz
Sep 27 2016, 07:01 AM
QUOTE(??!! @ Sep 25 2016, 02:59 PM) YEs..Flight Club. The deco is ok . But the tables are crammed so close to each other. Won't want to sit there for too long. They served cheapo dory fish fillet. The noodles and fried rice were tasteless, macam no frills economy noodles standard. Soup was also tasteless. Fried spring roll was the saving grace. ok so wellness spa better than flight club then for food This post has been edited by DarReNz: Sep 27 2016, 07:01 AM
DarReNz
Nov 4 2016, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 3 2016, 01:15 PM) No 100 plus. Coke, coke light, sprite, mineral water, carlsberg and another canned drink. Tried the pesto pasta and it was horrible. But cakes were OK, and the place was relaxing and clean. Love the toilets haha. was this in klia or klia2 ?
DarReNz
Nov 4 2016, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Nov 3 2016, 10:04 PM) Was dining at Green market just now, as reported that they requested for boading pass, however, my boarding pass has no barcode yet since need to check in counter later on. Get to know that we can no need to provide for boarding pass, still can walk in as usual, the boarding pass they requested due to for their easy record purpose, scan and done. Without boarding pass, they need to manually key in all the detail so you mean now at GM KLIA2 even if you don't have boarding pass, just flash your cards can still eat free there ? This post has been edited by DarReNz: Nov 4 2016, 12:00 PM
DarReNz
Nov 4 2016, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Nov 4 2016, 12:10 PM) ok that's great so means ppl not flying with you or just accompany you can join then
DarReNz
Nov 5 2016, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 4 2016, 03:00 PM) becoz greedy of enjoying both GM and Wellness, me and wife almost missed the flight to BALI, we both is the very last to reach even the counter is closed. probably missed both of your names being called for last call
DarReNz
Dec 3 2016, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Dec 2 2016, 11:20 PM) Went to GM KLIA2 for my flight overseas. Food portions are huge, and somehow this is the reduced serving(?). Don't know how big was it previously. I ordered the Chicken Katsu. Quality is on par with those RM20-30 Jap restaurants. But since it is free, ok lah. Was able to use 3 credit cards with my name for me, my mom and sister. Needed to present my BP only. ok so only just require to present just one BP
DarReNz
Dec 11 2016, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 10 2016, 12:58 PM) I'm at GM, KLIA2 now, just touched down. Used my AEON card as I think I have exhausted my AmBank for this year, don't want to take the risk. Boarding pass is needed.  is this salad chicken ? so little one ?
DarReNz
Jan 8 2017, 11:47 AM
i just went to the flight club at klia 2 days ago ... buffet just so-so only .... wonder if PPL food is better
This post has been edited by DarReNz: Jan 8 2017, 11:48 AM
DarReNz
Jan 16 2017, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 16 2017, 07:50 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
You can refer this Cardhmm only at klia ? guess can't be used at klia2
DarReNz
Mar 24 2017, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 24 2017, 05:10 PM) I think KLIA2.  if mas can't have alcohol so must be airasia This post has been edited by DarReNz: Mar 24 2017, 09:08 PM
DarReNz
Apr 22 2017, 06:32 AM
QUOTE(boyzai07 @ Apr 20 2017, 10:25 PM) Hi, guys. I want to ask the greenmarket must have cc and boarding pass to enter? Can enter without cc? Because I bring my friend in. If can, is there any fee charges? Thanks. if you don't have boarding pass but have a cc, still can makan for free This post has been edited by DarReNz: Apr 22 2017, 06:34 AM
DarReNz
Jun 12 2017, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(damien5119 @ Jun 12 2017, 07:40 PM) any advise on the best card for lounge access + 1 guest? thinking of applying for 1 card since im travelling a bit more these days..however want a card with lowest of easy to waive annual fee as i'll be using the card just for lounge access public bank VS or ambank VS/Platinum
DarReNz
Jun 14 2017, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(pisang @ Jun 14 2017, 08:55 AM) ok. i will give a try when there is a chance. thanks went to Flight Club with public bank VS no issues This post has been edited by DarReNz: Jun 14 2017, 08:03 PM
DarReNz
Jul 23 2017, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 23 2017, 11:40 AM) Am in ppl gateway....asked if can enter if no boarding pass, was told yes, but will need to show some proof of identity, eg passport or ic.... So looks like there is no definite rule that only travellers can enter.... awesome cos there will be many people who are there just to accompany or sending off their friends/families who will be jetting off
DarReNz
Nov 15 2017, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 15 2017, 05:03 PM) May I know after pin n pay card implemented, when we enter PPL, do we need to key in PIN or Just sign on the slip only? if go GM just need to sign
DarReNz
Jan 12 2018, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(evoce9a @ Jan 11 2018, 02:09 PM) Is Fight Club food taste better then PPL in KLIA ? Nvr access fight club before fight club breakfast is crappy