QUOTE(hwachong @ Dec 29 2018, 11:10 PM)
Which credit card provide PP?
Refer first page, not many nowadays
charlesj
post Jan 7 2019, 07:58 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(donhay @ Jan 7 2019, 03:40 PM)
First time travelling with my 7 year old son, can he get into the Plaza Premium Lounge with me with my Preferred Visa Infinite.

You may try to request for free entrance
Don't put up high hope but no harm asking
I did went in with 3+2 (3 adults + 2 free kids), but they are quite young 5&2yo
charlesj
post Jan 8 2019, 12:50 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jeremykkt @ Jan 8 2019, 11:52 AM)
guess this would be the one, thanks ya!
Don't miss out their Lazada voucher
charlesj
post Jan 8 2019, 06:49 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(YH1234 @ Jan 8 2019, 02:30 PM)
just asking, if I have 2 credit card that can access ppl, let say i am in klia2, 4 person, is that possible i sign in 2 person with diff credit card at 2 ppl in klia2, so 2+2 go to separate ppl same time same day? assume the credit card can access both lounge.

note: i have no idea how many lounge can credit card access though in the same day.
I think it is possible as most of the cards don't have entrance limit per day (except Ambank, nevertheless Ambank doesn't allow access to klia2). Unless both PPL system are linked and able to see you swipe on another PPL.
charlesj
post Jan 16 2019, 07:09 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(cckthechun @ Jan 16 2019, 03:13 PM)
Anyone here familiar with Ambank Visa Signature?

I have a question below smile.gif

Enter lounge on departure Date (malaysia)
1/16/19

Enter lounge on departure date (macau)
1/21/19
The requirement is for access is RM500 min spend either before of after the access.

So based on the scenario above, does this means that i need to spend RM1000 cumulative either before or after?
Stay in US for too long?
This isn't our standard date format.
Yes, you need to spend total RM1k before and/or after.

QUOTE(zhixie @ Jan 16 2019, 05:53 PM)
If i got the infinite,worldmaster card, and visa signature, is it I only entitle for 3 entry for ppl only or 3+3+2? Thk
Do you mean public bank?
Total only 3!
Cancel them and apply another card tongue.gif

This post has been edited by charlesj: Jan 16 2019, 07:10 PM
charlesj
post Jan 18 2019, 10:30 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Jan 18 2019, 09:38 AM)
Did not get a response on earlier query whether any vouchers required for cimb preferred visa infinite, any idea?
Tried 2-3 times so far ok.
I don't remember receive any vouchers.
charlesj
post Jan 19 2019, 09:40 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Jan 19 2019, 09:18 AM)
yes- need to bring the vouchers along for visa infinite. Without vouchers you'll be charged.

Not sure if anything changed as personally has cancelled their card around mid last year as they asked for spending of above 100k for renewal and additional vouchers privi.

since then switched to sc for hassle free.
Need voucher for VI but not VI preferred
charlesj
post Jan 28 2019, 10:19 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 28 2019, 10:12 AM)
RHB new T&C from 25-Feb onwards
Nevertheless I think Aerotel is not included in the list
Worse, no longer can use RHB for domestic flight!!

Besides, noticed that HSBC also included new clause - 1 entry per day (if not mistaken, no such clause previously)

This post has been edited by charlesj: Jan 28 2019, 10:20 AM
charlesj
post Feb 11 2019, 11:23 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 3 2019, 11:55 AM)
1 entry per day, regardless of locations
For CIMB VI Preferred, I don't see anywhere indicating 1 day / entry.
I tried somewhere last Sept, one entry in the morning, and another entry in the evening (same day, different airport), so far so good.
charlesj
post Feb 13 2019, 06:40 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Feb 12 2019, 11:14 AM)
May be some card allows you x number of entry per year. You can choose to use it all in one day as long as it is within the x number.
I think Maybank is one of it.
For CIMB preferred mentioned earlier, it has unlimited entry.
charlesj
post Feb 20 2019, 07:44 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(syhuang @ Feb 20 2019, 12:01 AM)
do u know cimb preferred can acess to PPL Aerotel?
Sorry no idea
charlesj
post Feb 22 2019, 01:13 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Feb 22 2019, 11:37 AM)
any member have cc that used loungekey lounge to assess worldwide free lounge?

how the experience?
So far only SC VI
Forget about HSBC
charlesj
post Feb 23 2019, 10:01 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(YH1234 @ Feb 23 2019, 09:46 AM)
any thread or article that provide assessment n comparison among lounges, at least those in klia1 n 2? the other day when i try to sign in for ppl at klia2, the response is tis 2 r for klia1 only, tis one can access the opposite aerotel, tis one is ppl inside, then only i realise there are so many lounge for different card at diff location, more homework is needed before i apply all this travel cards.
You can often find the comparison & access of PPL from this thread. You need to scroll back for some reading.
First page info is also helpful, but CC PPL benefits change time to time, especially beginning of the year, sometimes they update slow.
Generally, less and less CC allow entry when flying LOCALLY (ie KLIA2) most of them can access for INTERNATIONAL terminal (ie Klia1). You can always check your CC website for the list.
charlesj
post Feb 25 2019, 07:28 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(brogress @ Feb 25 2019, 06:16 PM)
Sifu2, I have a Maybank VI and planning to travel to an international destination, if I understand correctly, each entry is only allowed 3 hours at a time (depending on CC, is it possible to use the same card to access another PPL lounge on the same day?If no, is it possible to use different card?

The reason I'm asking is that I'm landing at about 1am. Quite a waste to book a hotel and I've considered sleeping at the airport until day breaks before getting to the city. Any tips to make this bearable?
Theoretically cannot, only 3 hours.
Technically, no one bother / trace whether you exceed 3 hours.
Reception will likely remind you about this, tell them you have another card for 2nd 3 hours.
You can only swipe it again after 3 hours though.
Unless the lounge is packed, else just continue your sleep.
charlesj
post Feb 26 2019, 06:53 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Feb 26 2019, 05:36 PM)
I presume you mean landing in the international destination and using the lounge....in the majority of airports, there is separation of arriving and departing passengers, so arriving will have no access to the lounge.....

Assuming you are landing in a mix transit zone airport like KLIA and Changi t1-3, then you can use the ppl on arrival, for 3 hrs, but in busy lounges, they probably wouldn't know who is in lounge how long!....

If they are fussy, you can swipe another card for the next 3 hrs....have done that at Changi T1 ppl, swipe 2 different bank's cards at the same time, at entry just past MN, and stayed till 7am.....

There isn't any place to sleep, but you can lie down on some of the long bench seats....if you are a light sleeper, may not be enjoyable....lights on and noise as people still come and go, eat, drink, talk etc....
For HKIA PPL, they don't allow swiping 2 cards at the same time for 6 hours. You have to go back to reception after 3 hours.

charlesj
post Mar 1 2019, 07:39 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(ckkmy @ Mar 1 2019, 03:07 PM)
a lot of peoples entry PPL in HKIA before 12am, sleep until 6/7am, just swip 1 times.

if not mistaken, no hot food and beer serving between 2am and 5am.
Yup. The receptionist told me only valid for 3 hours.
I replied I have another card for additional 3 hours.
So I asked whether can straight away swipe both cards for 6 hours?
He said have to come back after 3 hours...

charlesj
post Mar 4 2019, 04:23 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 4 2019, 04:16 PM)
Not clear if you are quoting from experience, or assumption from guidelines.,.

Maybank cards have not placed any restrictions on type of travel, so I presume the old arrangement still stands, eligible for entry to gateway, aerotel, and tgm on domestic travels....

Rhb cards, the new guidelines indicates international departure except for gateway, which is silent....so anyone travelling domestic, give it a try and tell us ...

Ambank cards revised guidelines last year was very clear.... purely an international travel card now.....
Agree, no indication from Maybank, it should be usable for all lounges listed in the website (including domestic departure).
RHB, quite useless for now, going to cancel one of it (WMC & VS, still good for Msia lounge when flying overseas).
Will keep Maybank solely for overseas use.

charlesj
post Mar 4 2019, 04:32 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 4 2019, 04:28 PM)
Keeping Maybank as all round card, only 5 times....

Ambank as international card, still one the widest range of lounges.... unlimited....

Rhb undecided what to do....maybe as back up card to bring guest into msian lounges when on international travels....if allow gateway for domestic, at least some use....
Ambank - unlimited only valid for Preferred customer.
5x entry for VI / WMC + RM500 spend.
I will rather opt for SC with Loungekey.
Nevertheless, I still keep my Ambank as they are the only card allowing supp card to enter (5x entry for each supp card).
charlesj
post Mar 4 2019, 05:51 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Mar 4 2019, 05:14 PM)
Yup, but it never mention about needing an international boarding pass...
charlesj
post Mar 5 2019, 07:38 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 5 2019, 04:03 PM)
Not true, PBB VS supp card allows entry to PPL. May be others as well.
Yup, but PBB main+supp card only entitle 3x entry COMBINED!
AMB 5x entry for EACH card holder (need to spend RM500 though, for non-priority customer)

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 5 2019, 04:05 PM)
Rhb supps also can enter....
Yup, heard of that but not stated in T&C as per AMB/PBB.
After recent changes, it is no longer useful.

QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Mar 5 2019, 05:21 PM)
Fyi, Ambank no longer can use supp cards to bring guests in, only card holder.
Applied supp card for my parents.
They can happily enter lounges when go travel WITHOUT me.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0961sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:48 PM