Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V3, The home of Airport Lounges

TSbearbear
post Dec 26 2017, 09:20 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Dec 26 2017, 03:57 PM)
sad.gif har then where can i lepak for 3hours, need to wait for my friends which will be arriving 3hours after me.
come to landside makan makan lo but need to pay
TSbearbear
post Dec 27 2017, 03:09 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Dec 27 2017, 01:23 PM)
landside means i go out from the customs?

Yup.

T4 is independent but there is a bus shuttle that connect to T2. T1-T2-T3 are all linked with aerotrain (T2-T3 easier if you walk)

Alot of eateries even on land side, T3 is the latest of the 3. Can always search Changi Airport directory online to decide where you wana lepak.
TSbearbear
post Jan 12 2018, 09:55 PM

10,061 posts

I tried both and im sticking to flight club

both are not what I would call "good"
TSbearbear
post Jan 15 2018, 01:14 PM

10,061 posts

Wellness Spa is now open 24/7?

enter at 6am, have to say waste of entry. I remember you guys mentioned can order food from The Bar, sadly it only start at 7am. ;(

Do i go ahead and make a new thread? Or someone want to takeover?

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jan 15 2018, 01:15 PM
TSbearbear
post Jan 17 2018, 11:59 PM

10,061 posts

because I was there at 6am and it was open

TSbearbear
post Jan 20 2018, 10:40 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Jan 20 2018, 09:09 PM)
Yes , Citi Premier Miles Visa Signature supplementary cards have complimentary access to PPL and also free taxi home from KLIA if perfome 3x transaction in foreign currency .
i can confirm this as well, full benefit is been extended to supp card holder. which makes the AF worth paying for if you do utilize the benefit
TSbearbear
post Jan 21 2018, 11:18 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Jan 21 2018, 10:03 AM)
Well....excludes KLIA2 completely, and for the other Msian locations, restricted to international flights only....and rides home only from klia....

No thanks....
should have other entry lvl cards that cover you well if it bother you so much.

well the prestige has unlimited PP, worth paying annual fee of 1060?

I love citibank and in certain months im taking the limo for 4-5 times.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 21 2018, 12:00 PM)
That's why I also have the SCB WorldMiles, it allows rides from KLIA2 and unlimited PPLs locally. tongue.gif
was about to apply to avoid citibank AF but read that they only rebate RM80 once per month?

not suitable as some months I need it weekly

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jan 21 2018, 11:20 PM
TSbearbear
post Jan 29 2018, 07:15 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(pky @ Jan 29 2018, 06:52 PM)
PPL at L2M open 24hrs with free flow of beers
Darn, I had STC WM for the 7 years, and I don't know there's a rebate for KLIA2 limousine, end up forcing myself flying to KLIA to use citibank premilemiles.
Any priority lane for STC card holders at the Limo que?

Am not sure which part of Indonesia you referring to, but Jakarta is definitely CC friendly. Min purchase to use CC is either Rp 0 or Rp100k (RM30). A meal in a shopping center is easily Rp100k.  Then, at Starbucks, pay your food and drinks separately.
SC offer 80 bucks rebate once a month only.

Do you still see priority lane for Citibank at KLIA? A few times i asked and they made me look like i was cutting queue dry.gif
TSbearbear
post Feb 7 2018, 10:15 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Feb 7 2018, 10:02 AM)
For HK, JFK (New York), LA airports, which are the cards that allow free access to the lounge there ? I have AmBank VI, WMC, CIMB VI, but I doubt they cover any of these airports.

Appreciate any inputs, so maybe can rush to get other cards !  tongue.gif
Ambank doesn't cover US

Best bet is card that come with priority pass, citibank prestige?
TSbearbear
post Feb 7 2018, 11:24 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Feb 7 2018, 10:47 AM)
Thanks ! Have only Citibank Rewards Signature which is lower than the Citibank Prestige. Free card for Citigold. Haha, so looks like have to find other cards.

Unless for Citigold can request for free upgrade to Prestige ? Unless annual fee waiver like the Rewards Signature.  biggrin.gif
Prestige never waive annual fee, even for first year. But what do i know? Even Premier Miles they do waive now but Prestige is another level.
TSbearbear
post Feb 12 2018, 04:30 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Feb 11 2018, 09:43 PM)
The bank officer said that is not applicable anymore.

And I see the brochure too.
third party agency or bank staff, i find most of the sales person in Malaysia are really poor.

Trust us ba, we are better than them
TSbearbear
post Jun 13 2018, 11:07 PM

10,061 posts

Updated, anymore changes lately?

I tried Aerotel lounge once upon arrival, quite impressive la the spread compared to the PPL in KLIA2. Boring already.

Nowadays departure i will just go eat at the big food court (before escalator down to P/Q), use BOOST apps now get 50% cash back biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bearbear: Jun 13 2018, 11:08 PM
TSbearbear
post Jun 14 2018, 08:42 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 14 2018, 02:12 PM)
Do you want to be the new TS? I'm quite sure TS is more than happy to let go his TS role. laugh.gif

It is a tedious job as a TS, it is always easier to say and I do agree suggestions give improvement. However, we need to acknowledge all these are by voluntary. You can start by compiling such information and let TS update it on the first post.
if someone else can volunteer to do a better job, happy to pass on.
TSbearbear
post Jul 17 2018, 01:47 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(aska01 @ Jul 17 2018, 12:59 PM)
Hi there, may I know where is the exact location for Citibank Airport Limo Priority Booth? Thanks!
after custom bag scan, it is in the left side before you exit to the arrival hall.

if you walk out to the arrival hall then gone case
TSbearbear
post Mar 14 2019, 11:50 PM

10,061 posts

please continue discussion at V4

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4752447

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top