Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V3, The home of Airport Lounges

limeuu
post Jan 2 2018, 08:35 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(shaunkL @ Jan 1 2018, 10:10 PM)
I have another 2 pcs golden lounge voucher from CIMB.

Can I pass to others or sell it off?
Expire on May 2018.
for domestic or international?

open or named voucher?...if your name is on it, not transferable....

This post has been edited by limeuu: Jan 2 2018, 08:36 AM
limeuu
post Jan 2 2018, 05:40 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(shaunkL @ Jan 2 2018, 03:20 PM)
okay, then no choice...
just can pass to frens who have same CIMB CC.
The question is, will they also need to have the same type of cimb cc to be eligible?....
limeuu
post Jan 4 2018, 07:04 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Jan 4 2018, 11:58 AM)
Hi, I cant get this info online. For RHB Signature Credit Card, the 5x Premium Lounge Services only for basic card or both basic and supp combined?
Visa signature card apparently supp card also entitled....but not sure if combined total 5 or each 5....call and ask lah...
limeuu
post Jan 5 2018, 09:38 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Jan 5 2018, 06:29 AM)
thank you. I am actually waiting the new rules (if any) to be take effect since it crossed year 2018... or maybe there is not further announcement.
No notice from them of any revised rules....used to be shared 5 entries... But someone recently said it's now 5 per card....
limeuu
post Jan 6 2018, 12:16 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 5 2018, 10:51 PM)
Just noticed that for PPL access from AmBank Credit card in Changi Airport, there has included T4 in the list.  thumbup.gif

- Singapore Changi Airport: BLOSSOM - SATS & Plaza Premium Lounge, International Departures, Terminal 4 (new)
maybank has also added that lounge...
limeuu
post Jan 11 2018, 09:22 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jan 11 2018, 07:08 AM)
No doubt the feel at PPL T1 is far better than KLIA which is so crowded
But from a financial position of view for the ppl group, klia ppl is the best performing....

Changi ppl is rather quiet, not sure if making any money...if non sustainable, it will eventually close....
limeuu
post Jan 11 2018, 12:48 PM

12,290 posts

The overseas ones are generally better...bne, tpe, sin are all good....

But all very quiet.... maybe that's why they are better...lol

This post has been edited by limeuu: Jan 11 2018, 05:39 PM
limeuu
post Jan 17 2018, 11:15 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(evoce9a @ Jan 15 2018, 02:59 PM)
RHB World / Signature only offer lounge access in Malaysia and Changi , while Ambank cards can access lounge in many countries .
No issues for me to gain RM 500 spending on principal and supp for Ambank card to have access for lounge as monthly my usage on cards are more than 3k.
I though only RHB vi has Changi access? The wmc and Vs only for local lounges....
limeuu
post Jan 18 2018, 01:24 PM

12,290 posts

I think as demands increase, it smart business sense to extend operating hours to capture the extra clients....after all, every entry is income....if there is enough traffic in the early morning hours to justify the cost of keeping open, I don't see why not....
limeuu
post Jan 21 2018, 10:03 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 20 2018, 10:40 PM)
i can confirm this as well, full benefit is been extended to supp card holder. which makes the AF worth paying for if you do utilize the benefit
Well....excludes KLIA2 completely, and for the other Msian locations, restricted to international flights only....and rides home only from klia....

No thanks....
limeuu
post Jan 22 2018, 07:12 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 21 2018, 11:18 PM)
should have other entry lvl cards that cover you well if it bother you so much.

well the prestige has unlimited PP, worth paying annual fee of 1060?

I love citibank and in certain months im taking the limo for 4-5 times.
A card that assumes everyone lives in Klang valley....lol

Useless elsewhere....
limeuu
post Jan 27 2018, 10:56 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(Herlene @ Jan 27 2018, 06:21 AM)
quick question from newbie in lounge facilities here, if I get access into the lounge via credit card privilege within specified time frame , I can use all the facilities including dining without extra charge right? What kind of food can I expect there, specifically I am referring to Plaza Premium Lounge in Penang International Airport.

everything inside free....food is basic....a couple of hot dishes, cakes/kueh, hot/cold drinks, and some serves beer....

limeuu
post Jan 27 2018, 11:00 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(savvyaunty @ Jan 26 2018, 03:28 PM)
is there any lounge for domestic flight in KLIA?
that's the glaring gap in ppl's portfolio of lounges in msia...
limeuu
post Jan 28 2018, 11:35 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(noslek @ Jan 27 2018, 12:42 PM)
A bit out of topic but what does OD offer when you fly domestic J? Do they just give RMxx vouchers?
They were supposed to set up their own lounge, but there is no space in the domestic area of klia for any lounge....design flaw....same for the KLIA2 domestic airside....for some reason, the designers decided to ignore domestic business travelers...
limeuu
post Feb 11 2018, 04:45 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Feb 11 2018, 02:19 PM)
to those who want unlimited access to KLIA / KLIA2 Lounge, you may apply for Ambank Visa Infinite / World Mastercard and no spending conditions. I saw the brochure at the ambank nearby Masjid Jamek last week. Annual Income min of 120k and above.

Applied one too.
Only if you are a priority banking customer....and get the priority banking cards.... normal ones must spend rm500....
limeuu
post Feb 12 2018, 08:46 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Feb 11 2018, 09:43 PM)
The bank officer said that is not applicable anymore.

And I see the brochure too.
If that were true, I just wasted a lot of time and effort converting into priority banking cards, setting up autopayment, getting my statement dates jumbled up, getting some run around trying to cancel the old cards....
limeuu
post Feb 22 2018, 12:45 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Feb 20 2018, 10:47 PM)
what credit card is best for entering changi ppl now that premiermiles is gone? hsbc visa signature i assume?
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Feb 20 2018, 10:51 PM)
HSBC VS and AmBank credit card
And maybank vi....which seems to have disappeared from most people's radar....
limeuu
post Feb 25 2018, 08:28 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(Bahnhofstrasse @ Feb 25 2018, 06:05 PM)
Hi Sifu,
i visit kuching every month, is there a credit card that allows me to enter plaza premium lounge Kuching with LOCAL boarding pass?

Kuching to KLIA air ticket!!!!
Actually, the ppl in Kuching is only accessible for domestic departures....if you are taking an international flight (basically, Singapore and Pontianak) you will be diverted into the international area which has NOTHING....

The best card is of course the Ambank priority vi/mc which is free for life, allows unlimited entries without conditions....

Only problem is, you will have no lounge access at both KLIA and KLIA2 domestic departures....

This post has been edited by limeuu: Feb 25 2018, 08:30 PM
limeuu
post Feb 26 2018, 12:11 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 25 2018, 09:22 PM)
PPL Kuching is at airside area, near Gate 5 & 6, usually for MH flights.
Flights to/from outside Sarawak, including KL, JB, Penang, KK are considered International due to immigration control.
All international passengers (including to/from KL, Singapore, Indonesia) can access to PPL.

For KLIA2, there is a PPL at Landside - Level 2M, so everyone including non-passengers can enter.
Not correct. Flights outside the state has to go through immigration, but considered domestic....so all passengers both intra state (no immigration) and outside state (need immigration) will end up in the same domestic transit area....where the ppl is located....

Those flying international, ie to Singapore and Pontianak go through a different set of immigration, and ends up in a separate international transit area, and will have NO access to the domestic transit area....there is nothing in that international transit area except for a small duty free booth....at check in, the agents will warn you to have food in the landside first before entering the departure area...

As to klia2, I was referring to the ambank priority cards which now has no access to the 2 landside lounges, ppl gateway and tgm.....
limeuu
post Feb 27 2018, 10:49 AM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(dskwan @ Feb 27 2018, 08:55 AM)
HSBC Visa Signature Card entitled for access to Plaza Premium Lounge. How about Domestic Golden Lounge?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 27 2018, 09:20 AM)
Golden Lounge is only for those with vouchers and flying MAS or flying business class.
and also for enrich gold/oneworld sapphire and higher flying mh or oneworld....can bring in a guest too...

QUOTE(dskwan @ Feb 27 2018, 09:47 AM)
Where to get those vouchers apart from redeeming from Enrich?
some cards co-branded with enrich will give you some vouchers....i think cimb enrich?.....

26 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.1106sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:56 AM