HELP ! can this omponent fits into Kancil, Soundstream Component XSC.6
TSahguan85
Jan 21 2007, 10:02 PM, updated 19y ago

I am just wondering if this component fits at the front door panel of my kancil. Soundstream Component XSC.6 Xstream Series 6.5"i understand that the magnet is a little bit big and someone told me that installing the mid bass at the front door panel might vibrates the door and produces metal sound...I'm not sure bout this, can someone clarify me on this ? Thx...: This post has been edited by ahguan85: Jan 21 2007, 10:24 PM
singchaii
Jan 21 2007, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(ahguan85 @ Jan 21 2007, 10:02 PM) I am just wondering if this component fits at the front door panel of my kancil. Soundstream Component XSC.6 Xstream Series 6.5"i understand that the magnet is a little bit big and someone told me that installing the mid bass at the front door panel might vibrates the door and produces metal sound...I'm not sure bout this, can someone clarify me on this ? Thx...:  Erm.. I had install mid bass into my iswara door and it still vibrate the door and produces metal sound. I think kancil also the same.
TSahguan85
Jan 21 2007, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(singchaii @ Jan 21 2007, 11:19 PM) Erm.. I had install mid bass into my iswara door and it still vibrate the door and produces metal sound. I think kancil also the same. any solution for this ?
jimmylim85
Jan 22 2007, 08:53 PM
sound proofing mat might able to do the job
howiechoo
Jan 23 2007, 01:39 AM
a good installer will screw ur spk tightly...normally wont have any steel vibrating sound...if got, mostly they didn use the lock nut for the screw....it's some a pieve of steel that fold backward...like V shape...it act as a lock.....
if no way to fix the prob, then soundproof mat like superlon will solve it...