The watch thread v13!

Hizami_83
post Jan 11 2017, 11:48 PM

48 posts

Guys..wanna ask. If I want to buy watch from UK dealer (~£1500) & have it ship to here, how do I estimate import duty & gst charge?
Hizami_83
post Jan 13 2017, 08:38 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 12 2017, 09:24 AM)
6% + service charges depending who u use which iirc is between rm50-90.
Thanks. My 1st experience buying direct from the seller & they are using FedEx. My previous purchases via amazon is quite straight forward as I had the charges estimated on the check out.
Hizami_83
post Jun 23 2017, 09:44 PM

48 posts

Hmmm...if buying Omega watch not getting much discount anymore here in Malaysia than I wonder is it better to get it overseas via online instead?

This post has been edited by Hizami_83: Jun 23 2017, 09:44 PM
Hizami_83
post Jun 24 2017, 05:37 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jun 23 2017, 09:51 PM)
Have to facor in shipping and GST.
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 23 2017, 11:51 PM)
Excluding grey market, I doubt you can find it any cheaper.

And if you ship the moonwatch box, your charges gonna be a bomb.
Well, I did find Speedmaster Professional Moonwatch from online such as Montredo & Swiss Watches Direct being price like ~Rm14.5k. This is hesalite+leather strap combo with international Omega warranty, big box, plus current bank transfer conversion, shipping (~rm500) & plus GST (~rm800).
The same watch here if not mistaken is Rm18.9k (from Omega website) minus 15% (if i'm ever that lucky) still offset me to Rm16k.
Hmm..what do u guys sifu think?

This post has been edited by Hizami_83: Jun 24 2017, 05:40 AM
Hizami_83
post Jun 24 2017, 04:53 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 24 2017, 01:00 PM)
If you want, I can hook you up with my guy... Should be able to get a good deal.

14.5+500+800=15.8k.. I honestly don't think it's worth the risk.

And you are comparing it against the local one which comes with the bracelet at around rm16k.
Actually Rm14.5k all in already.
Anyway, no harm to try out with your contact. Can u PM me?
This is legit right?
Hizami_83
post Jun 24 2017, 06:10 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 24 2017, 05:36 PM)
Depends if you think Cortina KLCC is legit  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Thanks. Appreciated it. Just PM me your contact.
Hizami_83
post Jul 11 2017, 10:03 AM

48 posts

Tada!!! My latest watch..Omega Speedmaster Professional Moonwatch. Hesalite & leather strap version. It looks much better in real life compared to pictures. Take note that the watch appear much smaller than 42mm spec when worn.
This is my 3rd chronograph. 3 different brands, heritage & stories to tell.

Hizami_83
post Jul 11 2017, 12:13 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 11 2017, 11:14 AM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Man, that Autavia is such a looker as well.
Since u mentioned the Autavia, here are few more pics on it.
Hizami_83
post Aug 29 2017, 12:45 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Aug 26 2017, 12:19 PM)
Guy's what do you think of this this watch?RRP is RM5800 is it worth to get? smile.gif

It is very nice! One of the best vintage re-issue (for me lar) & it goes all the way back to 1960s. Did consider to buy one but somehow when i tried it on my hand the 40mm case & the slim case make it appear too small. Still considering though.
Hizami_83
post Aug 31 2017, 04:35 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(PolanYaya @ Aug 31 2017, 03:12 PM)
hi,

im looking for omega aqua terra and speedy in penang.

just wondering other than the boutique in gurney, are there any other dealers carrying omegas?
Get the speedy! tongue.gif

Hizami_83
post Aug 31 2017, 04:38 PM

48 posts

Autavia 2017 on Bond Nato strap

Hizami_83
post Sep 2 2017, 11:00 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 2 2017, 05:15 PM)
I'm the one who gave the bro the contact.

If you are keen, I can make a trip to KLCC on Tuesday to check on the speedy, let me know...  smile.gif
Yup..thanks to bro fuzzy, I'm now a happy speedy owner. Go ahead you two..the more the merrier. Haha.
Forget to say, the speedy not only known as "moonwatch"..it is also "strapmaster". There is endless possibilities of playing with different straps.
My next strap plan is to try out Haveston Nato Strap.
Hizami_83
post Sep 3 2017, 11:48 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Sep 3 2017, 08:56 PM)
Nice piece how much is it here
Retail price at Rm19,200 for the leather strap. You can scout around to get 25% discount.
Hizami_83
post Sep 3 2017, 11:50 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(PolanYaya @ Sep 3 2017, 06:31 PM)
Thanks for the contact! Waiting for his confirmation on the inventory. Kinda stuck between first omega in space or speedy pro.

If youre heading there to get yours then pls do take some pics ya 😬
Bro hizami the brown strap on your speedy what is it called? Its omega oem?
Nope. Not oem. I went with aftermarket strap. The one I snapped is from B&R Bands.
Hizami_83
post Sep 3 2017, 11:54 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 3 2017, 11:22 PM)
I just need an excuse to go look see look see! I'm waiting for the Railmaster reissue so haven't gone there for a while now.
Which Railmaster bro?
Hizami_83
post Sep 4 2017, 10:47 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Sep 3 2017, 11:59 PM)
This one... Can't afford the trilogy unfortunately!!

https://monochrome-watches.com/omega-railma...rld-2017-price/
That's nice. It is not up in their website yet..wonder when will it be available & the price here in Malaysia. Do you know?
Hizami_83
post Sep 14 2017, 02:29 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(budak minyak @ Sep 13 2017, 12:13 PM)
guys, im poorfag. any recommendation the best bang for bucks say i have rm2.5k to spend on a new watch? prefer swiss brand. should i go with certina or tissot? or any other recommendation?
You can look into Victorinox Swiss Army. In particular their Airboss models. Might be slightly above your budget but it is worth it.

aBlogtowatch-Victorinox Airboss
Hizami_83
post Oct 3 2017, 06:28 PM

48 posts

Another speedy tuesday!

Hizami_83
post Oct 5 2017, 11:23 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Oct 5 2017, 11:01 AM)
Ya, personally I'll choose Longines.
Long history and many iconic historical pieces.
Recent heritage collection are nice, i.e. big eye
QUOTE(fuzzy @ Oct 5 2017, 11:14 AM)
I'm still waiting for the arrival of the Heritage  biggrin.gif
Longines Heritage all the way. Here is mine.
Hizami_83
post Oct 18 2017, 03:50 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(aardvark @ Oct 18 2017, 12:27 PM)
bro i was the one that pm'ed you regarding the speedy. 

any good place to get proper quality leather/zulu/perlon straps in penang?
Well Red Army Watches in Gurney Plaza has Hirsch strap selections. You can check them out physically. However I get mine mostly from online.

0.1381sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:44 PM