882 posts

QUOTE(kwai222 @ Oct 24 2016, 09:47 PM)
Gruppo gamma latest creation, divemaster
Nice! Where you bought it from? Any AD here? Cheers
kwai222
post Oct 25 2016, 08:36 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Oct 25 2016, 08:32 AM)
Nice! Where you bought it from? Any AD here? Cheers
Bought online. Go to their website.preorder for divemaster already closed but look at the vanguard, it's still on sale.
kokmengng
post Oct 25 2016, 08:41 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(kwai222 @ Oct 25 2016, 08:36 AM)
Bought online. Go to their website.preorder for divemaster already closed but look at the vanguard, it's still on sale.
Thanks for the info. Let me check it out soon.

How about GST? Escaped? 😜
Everdying
post Oct 25 2016, 08:51 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

im just waiting for the GG G-04 preorder fulfilment.

kwai222
post Oct 25 2016, 12:06 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Oct 25 2016, 08:41 AM)
Thanks for the info. Let me check it out soon.

How about GST? Escaped? 😜
Had to pay GST unfortunately.....
kwai222
post Oct 25 2016, 12:09 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 25 2016, 08:51 AM)
This one? It's a beauty.

Attached image(s)
Everdying
post Oct 25 2016, 12:19 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(kwai222 @ Oct 25 2016, 12:09 PM)
This one? It's a beauty.
ya, but since cannot escape GST really zzz...

the DM in concept sounded interesting...but looking at it...something doesnt look right.
probably a combination of its wider bezel and dial with railroad track minute markers...making it somehow look unbalanced.

is the bezel now friction held? instead of the failed screws like on the bronzo?

KTCY
post Oct 25 2016, 12:31 PM

BumbleBeeâ„¢
12,504 posts

Guys, is steinhart watch ok? Noob here.
The price seems reasonable for ETA movement

Anyone own and face problem with it?
gmail
post Oct 25 2016, 03:40 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 25 2016, 08:51 AM)
When la? I thought they should start delivering in Oct?
Everdying
post Oct 25 2016, 04:10 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Oct 25 2016, 03:40 PM)
When la? I thought they should start delivering in Oct?
after the DM la... i also dunno why im buying it...
but they already tipu said never take deposit for preorders... yet this one we forced to put deposit as forced payment for the extra strap that no one wants.
gmail
post Oct 25 2016, 04:55 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 25 2016, 04:10 PM)
after the DM la... i also dunno why im buying it...
but they already tipu said never take deposit for preorders... yet this one we forced to put deposit as forced payment for the extra strap that no one wants.
yalor, kena scam ady
Jason
post Oct 25 2016, 07:09 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 22 2016, 03:43 PM)
the nicest is the black bezel with orange numbers.
can do everything also.
Somehow I think the black on black is very..hmm, versatile. Orange numbers also not too bad. Then again, given a more formal setting I'd be wearing the DJ anyway.

Have you ever had the 2220.80? I grew up watching Pierce Brosnan. But that bezel needs to be modernised. I like it more than the plain dial on the SMPc. And I take a liking to things that are discontinued.
Everdying
post Oct 25 2016, 07:22 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Oct 25 2016, 07:09 PM)
Somehow I think the black on black is very..hmm, versatile. Orange numbers also not too bad. Then again, given a more formal setting I'd be wearing the DJ anyway.

Have you ever had the 2220.80? I grew up watching Pierce Brosnan. But that bezel needs to be modernised. I like it more than the plain dial on the SMPc. And I take a liking to things that are discontinued.
i had the 2221.80 aka the quartz version...got bored of it.
i had the black SMPc too...that one obviously looks much nicer...but eventually got bored of it too.

kokmengng
post Oct 25 2016, 08:50 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(kwai222 @ Oct 25 2016, 12:06 PM)
Had to pay GST unfortunately.....
What would be the case for you? The parcel detained by customs & you have collect it personally at Poslaju KLIA Sepang? There you settle the GST ../

kwai222
post Oct 25 2016, 10:04 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(kokmengng @ Oct 25 2016, 08:50 PM)
What would be the case for you? The parcel detained by customs & you have collect it personally at Poslaju KLIA Sepang? There you settle the GST ../
The parcel was sent via DHL. DHL called me prior to inform me that I had to pay GST. So, I paid the DHL guy who delivered the parcel. No hassle at all, other than a lighter wallet.....
kwai222
post Oct 25 2016, 10:08 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 25 2016, 12:19 PM)
ya, but since cannot escape GST really zzz...

the DM in concept sounded interesting...but looking at it...something doesnt look right.
probably a combination of its wider bezel and dial with railroad track minute markers...making it somehow look unbalanced.

is the bezel now friction held? instead of the failed screws like on the bronzo?
I believe the bezel is friction held. I do agree that in pictures the DM looks proportionately awkward but it looks ok in person.

Jason
post Oct 25 2016, 10:11 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 25 2016, 07:22 PM)
i had the 2221.80 aka the quartz version...got bored of it.
i had the black SMPc too...that one obviously looks much nicer...but eventually got bored of it too.
Hmm. I see. I can't get past the bezel, and gotta buy used. I quite fancy the current ND Sub, after molesting one.

Guess I'm just itching to give myself a reason to buy a new toy.
gnuix
post Oct 28 2016, 08:33 AM

161 posts

didnt expect isetan lot 10 to bring in citizen's campanola
the watches is so much beautiful in real life.

This post has been edited by gnuix: Oct 28 2016, 08:33 AM
LEVIATHAN
post Oct 28 2016, 11:05 AM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

So recently I bought a Helson. Helson Shark Diver 45 Brass. The watch is hefty no joke. Pictures below. Right click open new tab to embiggen.

kukukakikukaku
post Oct 28 2016, 11:11 AM

155 posts

I dunno if this is the right place to post, but if you are planning to buy a watch and wanna save some money, you can check on my thread. icon_rolleyes.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4094786

306 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:46 PM