13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

The watch thread v13!

kenji1903
post Jul 5 2017, 05:03 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(mayonaise3311451 @ Jul 4 2017, 10:52 PM)
Hi. Anyone knows where to get worn and wound (w&w)  leather strap or other alternatives horween leather
Not sure if they are still active or not
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3487322/all

You can try searching from etsy as well, I bought a horween chromexcel before, too bad that online store closed for a break and never reopened
kenji1903
post Jul 5 2017, 05:04 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Jul 4 2017, 06:31 PM)
Any iwc watch sifu know whether this watch is original / fake ? Got a very good deal for it from my friend because he urgent need money but no cert & box

I thought you have already gotten your answer form kopitiam? tongue.gif

It's a very bad fake

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jul 5 2017, 10:21 AM
kenji1903
post Jul 5 2017, 10:29 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 5 2017, 09:35 AM)
How was the chromexcel? I got one from Lakehouse Leathers for around RM40 but I haven't warmed to it yet.
eh so cheap? blink.gif

i like my chromexcel! the one i have is double layered and yet soft and supple despite thickness being 4mm, smells darn good and its not as shiny as the Horween horse butt cheeks... forgot what was the name already doh.gif

the only complain i have is the design because the strap maker couldn't taper the straps and putting thick un-tapered straps on a dress watch doesn't blend very well

oh... i tried ordering some straps from cheapest nato straps... they didn't have the natos i wanted thus replaced with some leather, they're quite stiff, similar to the stock straps from Orient doh.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jul 5 2017, 10:30 AM
kenji1903
post Jul 5 2017, 01:06 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 5 2017, 10:32 AM)
Clearance sale coz he was moving to another state. I don't have good impressions on cheapestnato, it is what the name says, it's cheap but quality wise was really meh.

If you want leather nato's, check out Nato Strap Co, they have some going on at USD5.
i should have learned my lesson and refrain from getting anything from shops with the word "cheapest" on them bangwall.gif

i have one black leather nato and a stripped one but i don't have a watch to match them, lol doh.gif
kenji1903
post Jul 5 2017, 01:32 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 5 2017, 01:11 PM)
Buy a Toxic NATO la brows.gif
i should get a proper watch laugh.gif
kenji1903
post Jul 5 2017, 06:47 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 5 2017, 01:43 PM)
Well, r3kahsttub got a nice PAM on the market brows.gif
He had that piece for 3 years already and now only he remembered about it sweat.gif

Too bad la, pocket not so deep, but darn it a very awesome piece thumbup.gif
kenji1903
post Jul 6 2017, 05:15 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 5 2017, 08:53 PM)
from what i read...the cheapestnatostrap the cheap one is useless.
but the premium one is good...as good as like what red army sold before...similar prices too.
ive always felt like ordering one of their vintage looking leather straps cos cheap...but i hardly wear leather tongue.gif
That's what I read too thus I ordered 2 premium NATOs. Unfortunately they didn't have one of them and offered 2 other straps as replacement for one so I just took them.

I took the leather NATO and a kvarjo suede leather, leather didn't smell as good. leather NATO was ok though but it didn't fit into my watches. The suede was very stiff, considered it as a free gift so can't complain I guess.

I have a normal NATO, comparing it with their premium NATO, the premium is slightly thicker and maybe slightly more solid. Again that didn't fit into my watches as well so... wasted my money, lol
kenji1903
post Jul 6 2017, 10:22 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 6 2017, 10:08 AM)
ya i read the leather has a funny smell.
how come the leather nato can't fit? too thick?
it doesn't have the normal nice leather smell you get from leather... it smells like PVC but feels like leather laugh.gif

yeah, the strap is a bit thick AND my watch has a short lug to lug measurement... never again will i have any intention to change straps for my Aquaracer...

and since the straps are 20mm, i don't have anything with that lug width... then a dumb idea popped out to get a watch with 20mm lug width, maybe an SKX013 doh.gif
i should stop thinking about all these bangwall.gif
kenji1903
post Jul 6 2017, 11:14 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 6 2017, 10:35 AM)
time for u to buy a sumo... or be batman tongue.gif
i'll be very happy with a BBB, no need batman tongue.gif

the sumo case shape... a bit too roundish is it?
kenji1903
post Jul 6 2017, 11:59 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Jul 6 2017, 11:22 AM)
But BBB cannot fit a 20mm strap  tongue.gif
anyone interested in new 20mm nato and leather straps? laugh.gif
kenji1903
post Jul 6 2017, 12:00 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 6 2017, 11:33 AM)
not as round as turtle...and a little comfortable than turtle...but both still quite heavy on bracelet.
sounds like trying to poison me... NO!!!!!!! bangwall.gif
kenji1903
post Jul 6 2017, 12:36 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jul 6 2017, 12:06 PM)
tunjuk gambar for the nato lar.  thumbsup.gif
go home take photo laugh.gif
its this https://www.cheapestnatostraps.com/collecti...ther-nato-black
and this https://www.cheapestnatostraps.com/collecti...riant=784847273
kenji1903
post Jul 6 2017, 12:37 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jul 6 2017, 12:06 PM)
got one turtle standing by, if you wanna try it on your wrist.  brows.gif
tamao tamao! bangwall.gif
kenji1903
post Jul 6 2017, 02:51 PM

3,785 posts

the poison is strong in this thread sweat.gif
kenji1903
post Jul 6 2017, 02:59 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Jul 6 2017, 02:53 PM)
Yape except once a while 'is my watch real?'  biggrin.gif
hahaha and every now and then batman drops by with a wrist shot he pulled out from his bat cave laugh.gif
kenji1903
post Jul 7 2017, 05:06 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jul 7 2017, 01:38 PM)
Anyone knows where I can find a 20mm non zulu leather strap?
I have this if ur interested,brand new cos can't fit into my watch
https://www.cheapestnatostraps.com/collecti...ther-nato-black
kenji1903
post Jul 7 2017, 08:06 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 7 2017, 05:08 PM)
u can donate to me  brows.gif
Ur straps berlambak already la brows.gif
kenji1903
post Jul 7 2017, 08:08 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(alvin_goh @ Jul 7 2017, 05:52 PM)
Might be interested here...  brows.gif
Let's get a room continue in PM

Else everdying taikor ban me for selling stuff here laugh.gif
kenji1903
post Jul 7 2017, 08:10 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Jul 7 2017, 06:55 PM)
looking for brown colour though haha
Ah ok if ur looking for normal 2 piece leather u can try hirsch at red army watches, or I think there's a custom strap maker here in LYN, tomyam or some Thai food nick, need to ask lucifah
kenji1903
post Jul 7 2017, 08:28 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jul 7 2017, 08:17 PM)
I have another two from Christopher Ward kambing sad.gif
Please show wrist shots when u get them rclxms.gif

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0255sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:55 PM