IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

Watching some Freaks just before the weekend commenced:

r3kahsttub
post Sep 10 2018, 03:56 PM

2,278 posts

Picked mine up today. Super happy this arrived sooner rather than later. Heard that all deliveries are targeted buy end of September, which is a huge improvement over ST1.

r3kahsttub
post Sep 12 2018, 11:51 AM

2,278 posts

Thanks interestingsht :-) I guess this will remain on the wrist for the rest of the week:

r3kahsttub
post Sep 12 2018, 02:29 PM

2,278 posts

Yes, that's the OEM leather strap; had it swapped out during collection as I am not a fan of the NATO. Have also ordered another brown strap as well as a vintage-style Omega bracelet.
r3kahsttub
post Sep 12 2018, 02:52 PM

2,278 posts

You can order the bracelet (1171 bracelet with 633 end links) from Omega service center. They still sell it for their vintage pieces. As for strap, it was a toss between Bulang & Sons and Bas & Lokes. I went for B&L eventually. You can browse their webstore.

Not cheap, but I am a bit of a sucker for great looking pics so... yeah.
r3kahsttub
post Sep 14 2018, 10:59 AM

2,278 posts

Taking a break from Ultraman today and strapping this fella on:

r3kahsttub
post Sep 18 2018, 09:26 AM

2,278 posts

Happy #speedytuesday!

r3kahsttub
post Sep 28 2018, 06:06 PM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Sep 28 2018, 05:57 PM)
A few days ago I bought my own first automatic watch. Not high end ones like most of you in here though. Just some starter Seiko 5. The SNKXXX to be exact.

I bought it from a known/recommended seller which they also sell here in lyn. Being this is a first for me dealing with them, I didn't have much expectation, but at the end of the sales, I wasn't that very satisfied

For one, their customer service wasn't that good. It's like "you mau beli, you beli. You tak mau beli, jangan beli" kind of attitude. So that was unpleasant to me

But one thing that really had me thinking a lot was, I was sold the display unit which I'm not sure has been sitting there for God knows how long. Their reasoning was the watch came in bundle in a big box. So when one unit of the display one is sold they take one from the big box and put on display until another customer buys it.

So they kind of got pissed about me demanding a new one fresh out of the box that they just decided to get me this box of one more expensive seiko watch to satisfy me. But instead now I feel like I'm the bad guy here. What do you guys think of sellers giving you display units instead of those from the box ones?

TL;DR : My first automatic watch purchase wasn't a very pleasant one. And I want to know what do you guys think about buying display sets compared to BNIB ones?
You don't have to feel bad if you got what you wanted, which is BNIB. I wouldn't.
r3kahsttub
post Sep 29 2018, 04:05 PM

2,278 posts

If you cannot accept it, walk away. No one is forcing you to buy anything. I have bought brand new from store room, and brand new from display window. I have also bought brand new, but store asked me if can display -- and I also said ok, as long as not for public molestation.

r3kahsttub
post Oct 2 2018, 03:30 PM

2,278 posts

There are some great Seiko and Casio under your budget, available in both quartz and automatic. Just check out City Chain or equivalent.
r3kahsttub
post Oct 3 2018, 04:26 PM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(Miracles @ Oct 3 2018, 02:39 PM)
Would you mind giving me a few models to check it out? So at least I can check the price online, don't want to get 'chop' by retail price.
Over the course of my relationship with my ex-gf, I have bought her two Seiko 5s. One of them is 10 years old and still works today. Very recent addition is that gold piece; a Seiko Dolce which I bought from JP. You can probably source that online and have it shipped over.

r3kahsttub
post Oct 4 2018, 09:56 AM

2,278 posts

Aiyaa.... focus, focus. Seiko on the dial, same same je. Two auto, two quartz.
r3kahsttub
post Oct 4 2018, 06:21 PM

2,278 posts

After 3 weeks of the same watch on the wrist, it was time for a change.

r3kahsttub
post Oct 17 2018, 10:27 AM

2,278 posts

Missed another speedytuesday shot, so took one on Wednesday instead. Mehh.

r3kahsttub
post Oct 17 2018, 11:06 AM

2,278 posts

So happen looked at the time and noticed I wasn't early, I was bang on time gmail ;-)
r3kahsttub
post Oct 18 2018, 12:08 PM

2,278 posts

Received a new strap last night, so of course had to slap it on:

r3kahsttub
post Nov 13 2018, 12:02 PM

2,278 posts

Yesterday and today on the wrist:

r3kahsttub
post Dec 5 2018, 04:19 PM

2,278 posts

Look look see see is free only...

r3kahsttub
post Jan 28 2019, 10:48 AM

2,278 posts

With help from some friends, managed to source an Omega 1171 bracelet and together with 633 endlinks. Again, with more help, managed to mount this combo onto the modern Ultraman. For those who may be interested, the 633 endlinks are 20.2mm while the lug width of the modern speedy is 20.0mm. In other words, the endlinks had to be shaved 0.2mm (more precisely, 0.1mm on each side of the endlink).

r3kahsttub
post Jan 30 2019, 11:20 AM

2,278 posts

Another day, same speedy...

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:46 AM