306 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

The watch thread v13!

fuzzy
post Nov 25 2016, 10:08 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Nov 25 2016, 09:00 PM)
I think the plus point after reading in other forums would be being ETA.
Yeah that does bring back the 'classic' look.
I guess I'll probably go for the old ETA ones while its still available at hand. Atleast I know this is gonna be my keeper so it doesn't really matter whether its in-house or not.
Best be quick, I wanted the steel red / black bay smilie face but was no longer in stock and have to check if still can order..
Gilthoniel
post Nov 25 2016, 10:09 PM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

I'd personally go for the new in house.

Much longer power reserve. In house. The aesthetic changes are minor. Why worry about servicing? Won't happen for a long time and you might have sold it then
Apple_DarreN
post Nov 25 2016, 10:10 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Nov 25 2016, 10:00 PM)
Yea I managed to book one from one of the AD's and they are reserving it for me both the ETA and in-house.

I was still deciding which one to go for and its plainly due to aesthetics factor. Don't really care whether its a 2824 or an in-house with over 70hrs power reserve etc..

Guess now I know my choice...just need the push factor. Thanks buddy.
Go for it

Then we can be Black Bay buddies biggrin.gif
shankar_dass93
post Nov 26 2016, 01:10 AM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 25 2016, 06:18 PM)
It has been coming la.. Trying to kill off grey market.
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Nov 25 2016, 06:20 PM)
but even buying pre-owned also kena... (assuming the watch is sold within the 5 years warranty period la)
QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 25 2016, 06:39 PM)
but this thing with lolex non-transferable warranty has been going on for awhile...
why suddenly again?

u can find threads on this going back 5yrs or more on both watchuseek and rolexforums.
I wasn't even aware of this and assumed that it was something new.

On the other hand, any Patek Philippe fans here ?

Tried out the Calatrava 5119 and instantly fell in love with it though not to forget it comes with a hefty price tag sweat.gif

This post has been edited by shankar_dass93: Nov 26 2016, 01:11 AM
post Nov 26 2016, 11:56 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Nov 24 2016, 05:38 PM)
I'd say go for the ETA, read online about the new movement and apparently if there's any flaw on the movement you have to send it back to Rolex (HQ at the mean time I think, as not all the watchmaker go through training on the new movement yet) themselves to fix it. Being a new movement people should see this coming. Couldn't find the thread on WUS that talked about this

Oh and the in house BBB has rivet styled bracelet. Looks weird imo when Tudor "modernised" the look on the dial but has that vintage rivet bracelet on.
I am quite thorn about ETA vs In House before I get mine.
I read from other forum about the problems in in house movement, some being slow by 5 mins per month, some stopped after 3 days wearing it.

In the end I still got the new movement price difference only 1k for pelagos #yolo
Touch wood...hope no problem with my unit.
Been two months, very very accurate.

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Nov 25 2016, 09:00 PM)
I think the plus point after reading in other forums would be being ETA.
Yeah that does bring back the 'classic' look.
I guess I'll probably go for the old ETA ones while its still available at hand. Atleast I know this is gonna be my keeper so it doesn't really matter whether its in-house or not.
ETA model is cheaper from my local AD, 10.5k after discount.
In house model is 13k. Seems like price difference is bigger abit for BB models.
Anyway, you wont go wrong with the in house movement. Good luck on your purchase.

friedricetheman
post Nov 26 2016, 12:37 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Nov 26 2016, 01:10 AM)
I wasn't even aware of this and assumed that it was something new.
On the other hand, any Patek Philippe fans here ?

Tried out the Calatrava 5119 and instantly fell in love with it though not to forget it comes with a hefty price tag sweat.gif
shankar_dass93

PP5119 a bit too delicate for my taste. 30m water resistance. Leather strap. Non hacking seconds.

I was looking at it before I pulled the trigger on a brand new Daytona 116503 with the 2016 redesigned Bezel. Felt that the Daytona with its 100m water resistance and steel/Gold bracelet is more suitable for Malaysian weather than the 5119.

Patek's thin delicate Leather strap will not survive more than 6 months in our hot and humid climate.

Picture of my Daytona.

This post has been edited by friedricetheman: Nov 26 2016, 12:42 PM
khelben
post Nov 26 2016, 02:55 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 14 2016, 10:32 AM)
Is this hamilton brand worth to buy? or should i save more abit for sevenfriday? i like that hamilton viewmaster series tho.. but i like seven friday sophisticated dials, like very steampunk.
I believe Sevenfriday's watches have Miyota movements. Usually watches around RM300-500 have that movement. And it doesn't have Sapphire crystal glass.

No idea why it's so expensive.
Everdying
post Nov 26 2016, 03:12 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Nov 26 2016, 02:55 PM)
I believe Sevenfriday's watches have Miyota movements. Usually watches around RM300-500 have that movement. And it doesn't have Sapphire crystal glass.

cos ppl are willing to pay for design and the illusion of luxury.
fuzzy
post Nov 26 2016, 03:45 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Nov 26 2016, 02:55 PM)

Same reason why DW can price themselves at 1k..
JPSB
post Nov 26 2016, 04:10 PM

578 posts

folks,

seek sifu advice here. between MB (40mm) & BM (43mm) moonphase complication, which one to go for?

both prices almost same from local AD.

anyone here owned either one of them? Attached Image Attached Image
shankar_dass93
post Nov 26 2016, 04:10 PM

2,955 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Nov 26 2016, 12:37 PM)
shankar_dass93

PP5119 a bit too delicate for my taste. 30m water resistance. Leather strap. Non hacking seconds.

I was looking at it before I pulled the trigger on a brand new Daytona 116503 with the 2016 redesigned Bezel. Felt that the Daytona with its 100m water resistance and steel/Gold bracelet is more suitable for Malaysian weather than the 5119.

Patek's thin delicate Leather strap will not survive more than 6 months in our hot and humid climate.

Picture of my Daytona.
That's definitely a good looking Daytona. Mind asking how much did you buy it for ? RM73K+ ?
Kerry1136
post Nov 26 2016, 04:55 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Nov 25 2016, 10:08 PM)
Best be quick, I wanted the steel red / black bay smilie face but was no longer in stock and have to check if still can order..
I got mine today thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Apple_DarreN @ Nov 25 2016, 10:10 PM)
Go for it

Then we can be Black Bay buddies biggrin.gif
You have a BB black?

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 26 2016, 11:56 AM)
I am quite thorn about ETA vs In House before I get mine.
I read from other forum about the problems in in house movement, some being slow by 5 mins per month, some stopped after 3 days wearing it.

In the end I still got the new movement price difference only 1k for pelagos #yolo
Touch wood...hope no problem with my unit.
Been two months, very very accurate.
ETA model is cheaper from my local AD, 10.5k after discount.
In house model is 13k. Seems like price difference is bigger abit for BB models.
Anyway, you wont go wrong with the in house movement. Good luck on your purchase.
Thanks buddy but I opt for ETA this time around mainly because of personal taste. The Pelagos is too big on my wrist so I went for BB instead. However my sales actually let me try out the bronze BB and I drooled perhaps next year. Apparently the demand is more than supply for now.

Apple_DarreN
post Nov 26 2016, 04:59 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Nov 26 2016, 04:55 PM)
You have a BB black?
BB Blue, congrats bro! Have fun with it biggrin.gif
Everdying
post Nov 26 2016, 05:04 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Nov 26 2016, 04:55 PM)
You have a BB black?
Thanks buddy but I opt for ETA this time around mainly because of personal taste. The Pelagos is too big on my wrist so I went for BB instead. However my sales actually let me try out the bronze BB and I drooled perhaps next year. Apparently the demand is more than supply for now.
if demand is more than supply, then why still got stock?
friedricetheman
post Nov 26 2016, 05:25 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Nov 26 2016, 04:10 PM)
That's definitely a good looking Daytona. Mind asking how much did you buy it for ? RM73K+ ?
shankar_dass93

Paid retail of RM61,990. Brand new release no discount though. I bought it before the ringgit plunge even further. The prices may have increased since then.
Kerry1136
post Nov 26 2016, 07:09 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 26 2016, 05:04 PM)
if demand is more than supply, then why still got stock?
That piece I was trying belongs to some guy who have paid in full but have yet to collect it.

I was close to the sales so she did a favor for me by allowing me to take a look at that piece face2face.

I've seen it in websites but have not actually seen one before. Most of the time I ask other stores its always 'not available'.
Everdying
post Nov 26 2016, 07:22 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Nov 26 2016, 07:09 PM)
That piece I was trying belongs to some guy who have paid in full but have yet to collect it.

I was close to the sales so she did a favor for me by allowing me to take a look at that piece face2face.

I've seen it in websites but have not actually seen one before. Most of the time I ask other stores its always 'not available'.
ah, tho i find it quite overpriced considering its aluminum bronze.

Kerry1136
post Nov 26 2016, 07:37 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 26 2016, 07:22 PM)
ah, tho i find it quite overpriced considering its aluminum bronze.
Bout 15k..l think the pvd dark version aint that wort it and its more expensive.

But the bronze 43mm feels just nice on my wrist....tempting indeed.
tjwn
post Nov 26 2016, 08:13 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(JPSB @ Nov 26 2016, 04:10 PM)
folks,

seek sifu advice here. between MB (40mm) & BM (43mm) moonphase complication, which one to go for?

both prices almost same from local AD.

anyone here owned either one of them? Attached Image Attached Image
between this 2, will go for B&M, the clifton collection will still be there in the future but for MB this design might discontinue anytime ....
kevler
post Nov 26 2016, 09:37 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

any review on this watch ?

abit tempting due to black ceramic case ..but i'm still want IWC Ingenieur

306 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:17 AM