sinbad
post Oct 24 2007, 04:58 PM

149 posts

hai all,

i'm a v3xx user too....

wanna ask all of u a Q....

what is the function for Tools>Activation List

It doesn't explain in the user manual.............

This post has been edited by sinbad: Oct 24 2007, 05:00 PM
sinbad
post Oct 25 2007, 11:06 AM

149 posts

i heard market not much V3xx \
is true?
As i knw is v3x original stop distributed at m'sia only...

This post has been edited by sinbad: Oct 25 2007, 11:17 AM
sinbad
post Oct 26 2007, 04:01 PM

149 posts

Anyone try to change the skin before?????

I lazy to create myself, so jz download from others.......

but hav 1 problem.............
my phone is distributed by Brightstar 1.....
In my menu icons there has an icon 4 google rite????

i think most of oversea v3xx dont hav that...........

but the problem is they didn't design any icon to replace that google's....

so some nice theme cannot used.....it look weird.....

did anyone face same problem????
sinbad
post Nov 9 2007, 10:27 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(whyhon @ Nov 2 2007, 06:11 PM)
Actually there is a way to fix it into 3G only.
Menu>setting>network>network setup> (change band to WCDMA 2100).

Your connection will be always in 3G. I always use this setting when 3g signal is unstable while surfing net. Please note that if you are not in 3G coverage, your V3xx will be unable to received call or sms, you hv to set it back to automatic.

Another little advice to you all,

DO NOT LEAVE YOUR V3xx BATTERY COMPLETELY DRY OFF

It happen to me yesterday, after my V3xx battery completely dry out, it unable to charge..
i think the logic is V3xx required some battery power to start up it 1st then only the charging will take effect. So, when yr battery completely dry off, v3xx can't power on thus can't charge.
i try the whole night... and uncountable time... finally i leave it for few hours then try to power it on. It's work and start charging.....
Not all li-on battery like that????

My mp3 & mp4 player also like that~~~

when the battery totally dry then cant charge anymore~~

but my v3xx still ok, just left it charge without turn on it~~~
but my mp3 player battery totally failure, lucky still under warranty, i had change the battery few times....
haha~~~~

I hav a suggestion to test on batter totally dry~~~
seem i made few of my mp3 battery failure~~~

actually i plug my mp3 player with my car mp3 modulator~~~
it didn't charge on my mp3, may be power not enough~~
the mp3 modulator jz enough power to access and play the files only~~~
cause i always drive 5-6 hours,
so when i unplugged the mp3 player, the battery sure totally empty~~~
and need to send to factory again sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
sinbad
post Nov 9 2007, 01:31 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Nov 9 2007, 12:41 PM)
then should charge it before it dry out...why wait for it dry up?? lol..  doh.gif
my mp3 player some that kind made in china 1......
the battery is not exchangeable~~~

as i said i play during i'm driving~~~
5-6 hours of driving is enough for my mp3 drive empty from full charged.
sinbad
post Nov 9 2007, 04:34 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Nov 9 2007, 03:56 PM)
then should invest on the in-car mp3 player...  u mean u listen via headset when driving?? oh my god, so dangerous....  shakehead.gif
no no no no no no no~~~
not through headset

u know mp3 modulator in car???
it look something that plug in your car heater where those smokers use to light their cigarette~~
it has a USB port there....
then u jz tune your car radio freq same as the mp3 modulator then can listen all those songs in the pendrive which u plugged.

put as what i done, when i plug my mp3 player with it.
it can play the songs in my mp3 player~~~
but it looks didn't charge on it~~~
so it still will spend the mp3 player own battery until the totally dry~~~

sinbad
post Nov 12 2007, 04:00 PM

149 posts

Does any 1 watch this b4????

it is MOTORAZR2 V8 Luxury Edition

it looks great~~
and look more class than v3i DG version

although cannot memory ext, but thr are 2GB inside~~

but the poor thing is without 3g or higher~~~

whatever, really hope can see the real phone once with my eyes~~~

This post has been edited by sinbad: Nov 12 2007, 06:05 PM
sinbad
post Nov 13 2007, 10:24 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Nov 12 2007, 06:50 PM)
ya.. saw it already.. touched it also.. is another marketing strategy.. everything same like V8, different is gold color and price, haha.. not sure 512mb or 2gb.. most probably 2gb..
yar~~
but after saw the real phone~~~
it is not as cool as what i expected~~~
but the snake skin at the back really cool~~~

sinbad
post Nov 28 2007, 10:28 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 28 2007, 08:39 AM)
hav any one here tested nokia 6120 vs this v3xx

tongue.gif  tongue.gif
they consider different category phone~~`

nokia 6120 is a smart phone with Symbian OS v9.2, S60 rel. 3.1 and v3xx is not......

althougt spec are almost same......
but i think no need explain what the different between smart phone and non smart phone~~

6120 has a high resolution display which 16M pixel but v3xx jz has 65K~~`
but i thk that is no much different when look from our eyes~~
seem last time i used panasonic vs2 b4, also a 16M resolution~~
no much different~~~
but this also cause 6120 become poor battery life~~~ sweat.gif sweat.gif

i'm a flip phone supporter, so i'll take v3xx rather than nokia 6120 lor~~~ smile.gif smile.gif

sinbad
post Nov 28 2007, 11:49 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(pavitran @ Nov 28 2007, 11:14 AM)
v3xx has 262 k display.. the 65k screen is for the outer display(flip closeD)
opsss doh.gif doh.gif

sry for the wrong information~~`
is 262k~~~

haha laugh.gif laugh.gif
sinbad
post Nov 30 2007, 10:11 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Nov 29 2007, 10:31 PM)
hah.... jz get my XX today..
very song !!
does any software n games compatible with it ?
useful software n games..

all java support ?
320x240 rite
i usually download nokia s40v3 games, then convert keypad value myself~~~

70% work, after convert keypad value~~~~
sinbad
post Dec 3 2007, 11:16 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Dec 1 2007, 12:25 AM)
i get my one rm630, ap set.
convert keypad? what is that? n how to do?
hmm... hav to try out java goods... cos i hav alot.

the left side is the motorola keypad value; right side is Nokia keypad value~~

let's see..... hmm.gif hmm.gif
when playing game in nokia, you press the center key, <OK> button, the key value= -5
then in motorola, when you playing same jar file, when you click the ok(key value = -20), the game will ignore that button, coz the value is not match.
you need to press the right(key value= -5) button in motorola to work as OK button in nokia.

keypad value change mean to change the keypad value in the jar, so that the game will change the nokia OK(key value = -5) to motorola OK(key value=-20).

sinbad
post Dec 3 2007, 03:48 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Dec 3 2007, 03:29 PM)
where can i get this software to convert keypad? sweat.gif
the software name is JavaMagic.
I'm using Chinese version 0.60, not sure have English version or not~~` hmm.gif hmm.gif

If you can read chinese or dont mind to use a chinese 1 then i'll upload here~~~ smile.gif smile.gif

sinbad
post Dec 3 2007, 04:18 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Dec 3 2007, 03:58 PM)
yup.. i can read chinese....
haha.. digi bro, sorry ya.. or i can traslate for u.. wakaka ~!

Added on December 3, 2007, 4:00 pmbeside that... can we share the softwares, theme, skin, screensaver n games that compatible to xx here ?
upload here or anywhere... provide the link here.
Here is the file
Attached File  JavaMagic_60b.zip ( 459.93k ) Number of downloads: 41

remember that.......not 100% work after keypad value changed~~~

Here is others people blog which has the most common Q&A regard the JavaMagic0.60b
http://my.opera.com/Returner/blog/show.dml/435585
But in chinese also......... laugh.gif laugh.gif
can ask menmissed to translate laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sinbad: Dec 3 2007, 05:32 PM
sinbad
post Dec 4 2007, 10:23 AM

149 posts

Not all Java program has keypad value problem.
Most of the application don't have the keypad value problem, mean no need change the keypad value.~~
but most of the game is keypad dependent 1~~~~

I shared mine 1st~~`
but not sure others get used or not, coz most peoples are banana sweat.gif sweat.gif

1.Lunar CalenderAttached File  Lunar_Calender_vs2.zip ( 13.58k ) Number of downloads: 5

Motorola don't has this kind of function, even you change the language to chinese mode.
But in chinese laugh.gif laugh.gif

2.English-Chinese dual way dictionaryAttached File  goldmoutain.zip ( 1.95mb ) Number of downloads: 24

Quite usefull for me, coz my English quite laobe laugh.gif laugh.gif ~~

Plz change the *.extention from .zip to .jar
Coz this forum not allow to upload .jar file~~

Added on December 5, 2007, 3:42 pmAnyone want the games for xx???

if more than 3 reply for this message from 3 different peoples then i'll upload few here

coz dint receive any feedback from previous application uploaded~~~ doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by sinbad: Dec 5 2007, 03:56 PM
sinbad
post Dec 10 2007, 05:23 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(whojen @ Dec 10 2007, 03:52 PM)
guys wanna ask u a simple question for v3xx

for phone book right

do they have the same feature like nokia
example if i press L.
all my L contact will come out.. than LI
all the LI contact will come out

or just L character only
will follow to search on "LI"
sinbad
post Dec 12 2007, 05:41 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Dec 12 2007, 12:41 AM)
update the 398 version la..

how to install xx theme.skin ?
xx skin is not easy install as normal theme which can transfer by bluetooth n so on~~

u need a software like P2KC to look into ur phone operating system,
then put those skins file into the system folder~~

*NOTE* If u install too lot skins, ur sms storage will decrease,
coz they are sharing same directory~~`
sinbad
post Dec 14 2007, 09:29 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Dec 14 2007, 12:24 AM)
any one here hav exp about modding xx?
I only add few skins, then modify the shutdown image, then the music player background image only~`

and modify abit the menu icons, i remove the "Google" icon and replace with Calender icon only~~
sinbad
post Apr 23 2008, 08:49 PM

149 posts

Don't worry~~~

No matter icon is like this:
->user posted image

or this:
->user posted image

also can modified until like this:
sinbad
post Apr 24 2008, 08:44 PM

149 posts

From my previous experiences,

Try to remember your menu location before upload the skin.

Coz last time i uploaded an low resolution skin to my phone~~

After switch to the uploaded skins,
the menu all run.....
lucky i still remember those menu location to switch back the default skins... sweat.gif sweat.gif

0.0239sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:57 PM