QUOTE(tattoo @ Jan 21 2007, 11:23 PM)
more picture about v3XX,damm nice

first 2 pics are not v3xx.. looks like v6 maxx

QUOTE(zac1 @ Jan 22 2007, 12:48 AM)
have u all see maxx ,lagi yeng,but sure ver expensive
saw already.. play with it.. size also the same with v3xx but felt like bulky compared to v3xx

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 22 2007, 07:38 PM)
MAXX have 3.5g(HSDPA i think...) 3.5MBPS drool.gif
v3xx also have la.. i used it and not sure currently support 3.5g or not.. when i access the wap, the HSDPA indicator will flashing.. when i received MMS picture, the pic straight away displayed.. unlike the V3x have to wait for 2-3 sec..
PRINZE
post Jan 23 2007, 04:19 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 23 2007, 03:25 PM)
PRINZE.. u got this phone oledi rite.. post up some pics.. tongue.gif
As u wish.....

Pics (pics taken by v3x)

PRINZE
post Jan 23 2007, 11:19 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 23 2007, 05:39 PM)
this is good... thumbup.gif

wah!...got this kind of cover?...cool... thumbup.gif
it is not the cover.. it is just the sticker...

btw, here is the video captured for v3xx wap browsing.. incase u need to know the HSDPA speed..
http://download.yousendit.com/A848A2453DCA77BC

This post has been edited by PRINZE: Jan 23 2007, 11:29 PM
PRINZE
post Jan 24 2007, 12:10 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 24 2007, 11:50 AM)
i prefer the MAXX....

damn the front panel looks so cool drool.gif
prefer v3xx.. no doubt maxx is cool, but too bad the whole front panel is glass, which means finger prints will be all over the phone.. shakehead.gif
PRINZE
post Jan 24 2007, 02:44 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 24 2007, 12:13 PM)
in the pic it does not look like glass at all wei :sweat;
yes..it is glass... same like the K1 and V3 series screen area..
PRINZE
post Jan 25 2007, 12:06 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(0nim3 @ Jan 24 2007, 03:11 PM)
u mean da whole front panel is like that.....

i wan 2mp camera but design like v3xx
yes.. the whole front panel is glass..

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 24 2007, 10:04 PM)
didn't know keypad lock feature exists on clamshell phones LOL!!
not sure about V6maxx.. v3xx can keypad lock all the side keys when flip clocsed..

QUOTE(penangmee @ Jan 24 2007, 11:31 PM)
Maxx - The LED lights. Can it be set to remain on for missed calls/sms received until I read it. My current fone Siemens can set to glow. That means I don't have to check fone for missed calls. Can see it glowing from afar.
not sure can or not.. let me play first if i got it.. hehe...
but u have option, go get W220... lol
PRINZE
post Jan 25 2007, 03:51 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 25 2007, 09:48 AM)
do share with us all the capabilities/features of this phone... thumbup.gif
everything same with V3xx... just that v6maxx has touch sensitive key at front panel..
PRINZE
post Jan 26 2007, 01:22 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(0nim3 @ Jan 26 2007, 11:36 AM)
v6maxx 2.0MP camera

v3xx 1.3MP camera
not much different for 1.3 and 2mp if u compared between motorola camera...
PRINZE
post Feb 2 2007, 12:38 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(zac1 @ Feb 2 2007, 03:48 AM)
pls dun spam here,u will get warn lar

V3xx nice but i think maxx is better
what makes u think maxx is better than v3xx? can give us details here?

btw, i having both models currently..
PRINZE
post Feb 3 2007, 06:52 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ Feb 2 2007, 10:44 PM)
Can you provide the pros and cons of both models? Maxx - is it a fingerprint magnet?
yes.. full of fingerprint.. used my v6 for today.. morning 8am well charge.. at evening 6pm low batt.. what is this? that's why i prefer v3xx which less finger print and batt stronger...
PRINZE
post Feb 7 2007, 01:38 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Feb 2 2007, 12:38 PM)
what makes u think maxx is better than v3xx? can give us details here?

btw, i having both models currently..
QUOTE(sandcool @ Feb 6 2007, 10:21 PM)
any users for v3xx liao?
look cool man
like i mentioned, i using v6maxx and v3xx..
PRINZE
post Feb 11 2007, 01:20 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(shark-k @ Feb 10 2007, 09:22 PM)
agree with him, also got the same question...

anyway, i'm planning to buy a new phone. I tested my frens w850i the UI is so sleek and stylish, the walkman player also cool, play video at full screen 30fps, opening pic gallery was a breeze....

but i'm a Motofan, currently using v3i, so much love at the razr design...but the UI...god....slow and looks outdated. I even keep updating firmwares and themes hoping to make it better..

help me which shud i get, the v3xx or the w850i. the price is about the same. the MAXX...hmmm i bet it gonna be so damn expensive.
ya UI can be change... and the speed to open video, pics and mp3 are awesome.. just go to retail shop and try out...
PRINZE
post Feb 12 2007, 12:58 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ Feb 12 2007, 12:12 AM)
I am thinking of getting one after CNY(or 6300). Can give FR? I am interested in battery life, does it get hot easily, does it have led light which comes on for missed calls/sms until read. ie do not have to check the screen all the time
TQ
battery life 2 days for normal usage.. better than V6.. normal usage wont get hot.. except 3g usage.. the external screen displayed missed call or new message.. but wont have led light.. but it has beep sound few minutes interval..
PRINZE
post Feb 15 2007, 11:56 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

i not using lor... give to others to use... now trying E6...
PRINZE
post Mar 2 2007, 12:36 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(Eddx @ Feb 22 2007, 11:24 PM)
wow bro..when is E6 available here?
available already...

QUOTE(kInOzAwA @ Feb 23 2007, 01:03 PM)
do you already try to play play this phone liao?
E6? yes.. played..

QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 23 2007, 02:04 PM)
havent yet.. ask PRINZE la.. he oledi tried i think.. but the phone should be in my neighbours house by next tuesday lor.. then i can play liau.. tongue.gif
yes, E6 tried.. hehe... nothing special.. same as A1200 as i mentioned.. but video capture increased to 5 hours.. too bad still remained 8mb built-in memory.. and no upgrade for bands, GPRS only..

edit: forgot to mentioned that E6 can be a webcam after u connected to PC.. icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(slcomm @ Mar 2 2007, 10:42 AM)
who had actually used the phone, how it is ? i had used v3x b4, not bad, a bit slow only
V3xx? what u wanna know? what i can say is, V3xx awesome.. u can throw away your v3x..

This post has been edited by PRINZE: Mar 2 2007, 12:42 PM
PRINZE
post Mar 3 2007, 12:40 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 2 2007, 02:59 PM)
well.. if say prefer like PRINZE say lor.. get v3xx is better.. v6 maxx heard from another thread say battery life 1 day or half a day but v3xx is 2 days from PRINZE i think.. not really sure..
yeah..that's true... morning charge complete.. start using at 10am.. take quite a number of call, total maybe 60 mins.. 2pm low batt.. so u considered it is half day? or 4 hours? shakehead.gif

Added on March 3, 2007, 12:48 am
QUOTE(0nim3 @ Mar 2 2007, 02:52 PM)
to PRINZE & StratOS

envy u guys la so willing to spend money to buy both hp at once.

pls let me know u guys prefer which 1 more?? and y?? i wanna buy either 1.
no need envy... somemore using the phone not necessary need to spend money to buy.. just find a job that related to mobile phones.. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by PRINZE: Mar 3 2007, 12:48 AM
PRINZE
post Mar 3 2007, 11:43 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(0nim3 @ Mar 3 2007, 09:42 AM)
pls feedback here soon. although i like both but i prefer v6 more tongue.gif

is the interface same as v3x?
better.. faster... and of cos came with screen3.. and short cut keys at your home screen, scroll like a mac icon.. but of cos mac better la.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(penangmee @ Mar 3 2007, 10:37 AM)
Also need feedback on the usb port, Read in some US forum that it is difficult to open the usb port. Moto redesign port for the gold version. How about for Asian models? Any problems openning the port?
difficult to open? no la.. throw away the rubber cap lor... hehe
PRINZE
post Mar 14 2007, 05:19 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(adrianzz @ Mar 14 2007, 04:42 PM)
do tis phone available now in malaysia?
already out for few weeks... doh.gif
PRINZE
post Mar 17 2007, 11:01 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(emusmax @ Mar 17 2007, 02:12 AM)
does the set is jus a simple pack or comes with additional accesories like leather pouch, screen wipe, USB cable? how bout the memory card that comes with it?
simple pack.. but some outlets sell full package.. check at sungei wang lor..
PRINZE
post Mar 26 2007, 12:18 AM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(emusmax @ Mar 24 2007, 06:12 PM)
thanx PRINZE, been sum time huh?

Jus got my hands on it thru Celcom new registration promo.
If was not mistaken, there was a FREE P790 Portable Charger promo. Any info about it? Interested on getting one since im out of the office all the the time.
should have FOC P790 but maybe while stock last?? hehhe

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1776sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:03 AM