8,930 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 23 2007, 10:41 AM)
3.5g i dun think available yet...  icon_rolleyes.gif
the one maxis have is 3.25g right? blink.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Jan 23 2007, 07:30 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 23 2007, 05:39 PM)
this is good... thumbup.gif

wah!...got this kind of cover?...cool... thumbup.gif
cool stuff there dude

where u get that pic? sweat.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Jan 24 2007, 11:50 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(0nim3 @ Jan 24 2007, 11:12 AM)
i think with da dragon look like ah beng's hp only. no offense  tongue.gif
v3xx or v3maxx which 1 u guys prefer? i like v3xx cos the reflection on da hp damn yeng but it only hav 1.3MP camera. wat u guys think?
i prefer the MAXX....

damn the front panel looks so cool drool.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Jan 24 2007, 12:13 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Jan 24 2007, 12:10 PM)
prefer v3xx.. no doubt maxx is cool, but too bad the whole front panel is glass, which means finger prints will be all over the phone..  shakehead.gif
in the pic it does not look like glass at all wei :sweat;
Nightstalker1993
post Jan 24 2007, 07:44 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 24 2007, 04:35 PM)
maxx for me lor.. i like the exterior.. with touch sensitive music buttons.. tongue.gif easier to change songs whenever i want to also.. icon_rolleyes.gif
and when u go tapau char kuey tiao carry the food near ur pocket the song will change coz its heat sensitive and not touch sensitive tongue.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Jan 24 2007, 10:04 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Jan 24 2007, 09:36 PM)
theres a thing called keypad lock.. tongue.gif
didn't know keypad lock feature exists on clamshell phones LOL!!
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 2 2007, 01:09 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

and the graphic card they use also makes a diffrence...

according to moto and NVidia,the GC actually improves the picture quality by a lot
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 2 2007, 10:35 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Feb 2 2007, 09:18 AM)
wah!...really...motorola collabrating with NVidia for it's GC? hmm.gif
didn't know that...sure it's graphic is cool... laugh.gif
w900i is using the same gc too....NVidia GoForce 3D 4800

and the in-game graphic ain't that nice since Moto did not make full use of the graphic card...they only make use of the graphic card in terms of camera... cry.gif

and quoted from the V3x petition thread..

Motorola have already planned to do this but, because of a lack of time, they have chosen to postpone indefinitely this job.
http://motomodders.net/Default.aspx?tabid=...57&postid=63060

btw..why are we talking about v3x in a v3xx thread ? sweat.gif

ps: the MAXX and V3XX have the same NVidia GoForce 3D 4800 whistling.gif

Added on February 2, 2007, 10:41 amps no2 : and i also heard that 3d acceleration is fully enabled on the V3xx and V3MAXX whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Feb 2 2007, 10:41 AM
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 4 2007, 11:51 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

new batts take some time to reach full capacity...

eg. my mom's V3x when first bought can only last <1 day but after 2 months the batt life increased to 2 days sweat.gif

and mind u,the MAXX and V3xx is realeased at the same time whistling.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 5 2007, 12:47 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Feb 5 2007, 12:11 AM)
like u said in msn , if the cpu is crap, how powerful also will not help .lol
yea the V3x can only decode vids maximum 176x144 at 350kbps thx ot its 60Mhz processor shakehead.gif

but the V3xx comes with a proc rated at 250++Mhz and most likely the MAXX also rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 10 2007, 10:42 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(shark-k @ Feb 10 2007, 09:22 PM)
agree with him, also got the same question...

anyway, i'm planning to buy a new phone. I tested my frens w850i the UI is so sleek and stylish, the walkman player also cool, play video at full screen 30fps, opening pic gallery was a breeze....

but i'm a Motofan, currently using v3i, so much love at the razr design...but the UI...god....slow and looks outdated. I even keep updating firmwares and themes hoping to make it better..

help me which shud i get, the v3xx or the w850i. the price is about the same. the MAXX...hmmm i bet it gonna be so damn expensive.
u can change the skin/ui ya' now sweat.gif

and the newer models like the XX and MAXX are freakin' cool...

they did not enable hardware acceleration on hte V3x coz of the weak processor...dun think 60Mhz is enough to handle 3d models sweat.gif

the XX and MAXX both comes with 200++Mhz processors...so hardware accelerations shud be enabled and that shud also solve the laggy ui stuff icon_rolleyes.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 11 2007, 01:40 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Feb 11 2007, 01:20 AM)
ya UI can be change... and the speed to open video, pics and mp3 are awesome.. just go to retail shop and try out...
guesing the 200+Mhz prov did lots of improvements whistling.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Feb 12 2007, 07:39 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Feb 12 2007, 12:58 PM)
battery life 2 days for normal usage.. better than V6.. normal usage wont get hot.. except 3g usage.. the external screen displayed missed call or new message.. but wont have led light.. but it has beep sound few minutes interval..
almost all moto fons have that feature (beep every few minutes if got miss call/sms)

my old E398 have that feature too same goes to my bro's V3i and my mom's V3x lol
Nightstalker1993
post Mar 4 2007, 01:14 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Mar 3 2007, 11:48 PM)
of coz la mac better.. coz faster proc ma. laugh.gif

where can throw the rubber cap away.. it makes the phone ugly only... suddenly got a hole there.. laugh.gif
my E398 punya rubber cap i throw away liao lol

QUOTE(jeffrey @ Mar 4 2007, 12:44 AM)
have u all check the phone radiation of this v3xx??mostly moto hp got high phone radiation
the only moto phones with high SAR output is moto's seriously freakin' old models and the l6

other than that other hps have low-normal SAR ratings

0.0160sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:55 PM