QUOTE(thevool @ Jul 28 2016, 04:58 PM)
Sifus,
I currently own a Canon 60D + Nissin Di622 speedlite.
I bought it last year when I was just trying out photography. Now I plan to go more serious into photography and shoot professionally.
I don't know is it just my Nissin Di622 problem, but sometimes the flash will stop functioning/freeze, then I need to restart the flash. Sometimes, the Nissin flash will misfire too (the photo turn out very dark) .
I'm just worried this would happen during a event function photoshoot when I'm shooting for a group or something. I doubt I can ask them to wait while I restart the flash, etc.
- Is it worth upgrading to a CANON 430EX II speedlite?
Will the Canon original speedlite be more reliable for professional use?
Thank you in advance for your guidance!
To clear your doubt, I have the Nissin Di622 as well and yes, I have the same problem on my 40D and 6D. I will need to remove the flash and put it back on instead of just switching off and on. I currently own a Canon 60D + Nissin Di622 speedlite.
I bought it last year when I was just trying out photography. Now I plan to go more serious into photography and shoot professionally.
I don't know is it just my Nissin Di622 problem, but sometimes the flash will stop functioning/freeze, then I need to restart the flash. Sometimes, the Nissin flash will misfire too (the photo turn out very dark) .
I'm just worried this would happen during a event function photoshoot when I'm shooting for a group or something. I doubt I can ask them to wait while I restart the flash, etc.
- Is it worth upgrading to a CANON 430EX II speedlite?
Will the Canon original speedlite be more reliable for professional use?
Thank you in advance for your guidance!
I'd say it is worth to upgrade since it cost just about RM600 for a used one. Which you can easily cover it with just 1/2 jobs. But like what others said, might just consider to upgrade to the 580 or 600 one.
This post has been edited by Grajindo: Jul 30 2016, 09:05 PM
Jul 30 2016, 09:04 PM

0.0163sec