how to correct the blur caused by motion/vibration, photoshop

TSjacklsw86
post Jan 21 2007, 02:56 PM, updated 19y ago

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

how can i do so? to reduce the blur caused by vibration and movement of digicam?
greyPJ
post Jan 21 2007, 03:08 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

cannot cure.
slightly blurry pic can be sharpen using the sharpening tool in cs.
ac98
post Jan 21 2007, 06:52 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Jan 21 2007, 02:56 PM)
how can i do so? to reduce the blur caused by vibration and movement of digicam?

A slight movement can be corrected using software but a bad one is beyond the ability of any software. I always say this ... you HAVE TO hold your camera steady, at least keep it still! tongue.gif
andybiz_2005
post Jan 21 2007, 08:04 PM

143 posts

I would say invest in a light, but sturdy tripod for your digicamera, esp when shooting in low-lit environments because you'll need to slow down the shutter speed & open the aperture of the camera as much much as possible, which will result in blurred images if your hand is not too steady. I cheap tripod can easily solve the hand shakes.
kb2005
post Jan 22 2007, 12:28 AM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

Yes, use tripod to solve the image blur problem. You do not need a camera with IS if you use tripod biggrin.gif
darkimp
post Jan 22 2007, 02:51 AM

363 posts

the only way is you train hard to hold the camera firmly. No software can cure the blur.
Ah San Taiko Besaq
post Jan 22 2007, 07:20 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(darkimp @ Jan 22 2007, 02:51 AM)
the only way is you train hard to hold the camera firmly. No software can cure the blur.
that's true...photoshop alone will not make your pics better...and you can't turn dirt into gold...the best way is to practice good shooting...tuckin your elbows, kangkang kaki luas-luas and use walls and railings for support or use tripod/monopod/beanbag...
shinchan^^
post Jan 22 2007, 08:25 AM

K66
21,256 posts

Re-take the shot
bujanglapok
post Jan 22 2007, 09:45 AM

Am I a Senior Member?
2,277 posts

Hold the tripod also?

This post has been edited by bujanglapok: Jan 22 2007, 09:46 AM
sohkeong
post Jan 22 2007, 09:54 AM

Proud Owner Of Acer 4736G
1,164 posts

retake the shot la...zzzz
TSjacklsw86
post Jan 22 2007, 01:28 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

haha... that time i thought i took da pic properly mah.. didn't know i made the pic become blurry coz i moved my digicam away too fast while the digicam is processing tongue.gif

aichiban
post Jan 22 2007, 02:52 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

i have no idea how using a tripod will affect the photo in anyway
its already taken n the question is to get an idea on how to correct the blur, or to salvage the pic to a certain extent.

i agree wif the one and oni advice available here,
try sharpening
rhesusv
post Jan 22 2007, 04:19 PM

182 posts

Tripod will definitely helps . if you dun have a tripod hor , try using the timer ( short 1 maybe : 1-2 Sec ). Press the shuttle button down 1st , then hold your camera steadily when the shot is taken. This will reduce the shake that you encounter when you press down yr shuttle button. smile.gif

Bumping yr ISO or increase yr Shuttle speed will also help. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by rhesusv: Jan 22 2007, 04:21 PM
TSjacklsw86
post Jan 22 2007, 05:56 PM

LYN spirit
1,662 posts

haha means no other way to save the pic except to take a shot again. then i miss that moment d nth to snap liao haha
rhesusv
post Jan 23 2007, 11:41 AM

182 posts

photoshop can help abit but depends on hwo bad the blur is..... ya the best is to retake the pic lor. smile.gif best ..

0.0199sec    0.82    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:40 AM