Maxis Broadband Wired 2Mbps, Welcome all the wired users!

yapcl90
post May 12 2007, 02:29 PM

46 posts

i am a maxis wired broadband users from Bandar Baru Nilai ,Negeri Sembilan
i register it at 31 of march
but i had been wait until 24 of april to get the service!!
so far im using it without any problem, everything is okay
im satisfied so much althought it is a bit slower than TM Nut 512
yapcl90
post May 12 2007, 11:21 PM

46 posts

so far there was no problem with my maxis wired broadband service
but the only things that im not satisfied is the limit of usage!!
yapcl90
post Jul 22 2007, 11:53 AM

46 posts

affirmative
Maxis wired broadband is good
so far no dc problem at all!
the speed is good and stable
although a bit slower than streamyx
but its stable
can always reach to 85% of ur subscription speed!
yapcl90
post Jul 22 2007, 09:23 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Jul 22 2007, 09:20 PM)
How about Bit torrent?

So far kena cap or kena warning letter b4?
ok
no problem at all
like usual..
download status is normal
no kena cap and also no warning letter until now..
yapcl90
post Jul 23 2007, 09:13 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Jul 23 2007, 03:02 PM)
How long it takes for the maxis fellow to come and install for u guys?
it depends..
when the maxis broadband was launched....
many ppl register for it..
its fxxx!
i almost wait for a month to get the service! vmad.gif
but after that i dunno la
because that time they prepare not enought modem for installation! doh.gif (what kind of service?)
now i think is ok... smile.gif
and yet..i found tat their technical support team is good
last time ,there was a problem with my maxis broadband..
so i was very unhappy so that i called to maxis broadband CS immediately and complain to them!
then u noe what happen?
im suprise that after 1 day i complain to them
they straight away send a technician to my house and help me to settle my lines problem! brows.gif smile.gif thumbup.gif
im very satisfied with their working efficiency!
yapcl90
post Jul 24 2007, 07:40 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Jul 24 2007, 04:49 PM)
what kind of modem is bundled with the package.... interested to know

Friend said chapalang one..but I dont feel like forking 100-200 buying D-link la
they prove a router modem!
ZyXEL P-660R-T1
yapcl90
post Jul 25 2007, 08:57 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(karmakid @ Jul 25 2007, 05:14 PM)
wat's ur average kps download speed?
always 50+ kb...
yapcl90
post Aug 4 2007, 08:21 PM

46 posts

mine is 512k package,512kbps download 128kbps upload
but according to test result
it shown that my actual download speed was 440kbps only ,well upload speed only 110kbps

0.0315sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:10 AM