AnyPromotion going on now?, for buying a MB & iMac??besides machines

TSrhesusv
post Jan 21 2007, 11:21 AM, updated 19y ago

182 posts

does any1 know any other resellers are having promotions??? or still having promotions? i plan to get a MB & an Imac lar. went to Machines & the sales there told me that the promo is over & not even any goodies will be given...

ed0gawa
post Jan 21 2007, 05:48 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

MacStudio have 5% student discount
MacAsia might still have the new year promotion (free bag for MB purchase)

Call them and ask la... no need be shy.. Last week I also called them and asked before i decide where to buy from

** phone number can get from their website, their website url can be found from google
Eithanius
post Jan 21 2007, 06:31 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

MacAsia's Promo was over 14th January...

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Jan 21 2007, 06:40 PM
joenjill
post Jan 21 2007, 06:51 PM

1,015 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Jan 21 2007, 05:48 PM)
MacStudio have 5% student discount
MacAsia might still have the new year promotion (free bag for MB purchase)

Call them and ask la... no need be shy.. Last week I also called them and asked before i decide where to buy from

** phone number can get from their website, their website url can be found from google
huh? MacStudio have 5% student discount
this promotion is always available?
TSrhesusv
post Jan 21 2007, 06:57 PM

182 posts

tried to call Macasia this morning but no1 pickedup the phone.. went to macstudio jsut now... no wat so ever discountwor.. they only give 1 sleeve case + 1 mouse ( cheap 1s)
student discountas in how ? just present my ISIC to them & will entitle for the5% discount ?

Ok...just called Macasia ... theey say no more stock for MB & no ggoodies that comes with the purchase. :| hmmm.....

This post has been edited by rhesusv: Jan 21 2007, 07:01 PM
macball
post Jan 21 2007, 07:19 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(rhesusv @ Jan 21 2007, 06:57 PM)
tried to call Macasia this morning but no1 pickedup the phone.. went to macstudio jsut now... no wat so ever discountwor.. they only give 1 sleeve case + 1 mouse ( cheap 1s)
student discountas in how ? just present my ISIC to them & will entitle for the5% discount ?
Ok...just called Macasia ... theey say no more stock for MB & no ggoodies that comes with the purchase. :| hmmm.....
rclxm9.gif MACSTUDIO offer monthly installment plan for CITIBANK CC holder...but the processing fee is 3%...

a good news..
ed0gawa
post Jan 21 2007, 07:27 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Jan 21 2007, 06:31 PM)
MacAsia's Promo was over 14th January...
Aw.. too bad then..

QUOTE(joenjill @ Jan 21 2007, 06:51 PM)
huh? MacStudio have 5% student discount
this promotion is always available?
Try to give them a call. It is a campaign of their own. "Student Campaign".
Not all their staff "know" about it. When i asked about this campaign, those younger staff will pass it to their senior staff (or probably the boss) to attend.

** heck, they even have a staff that is very blur on those computers spec.. lol

QUOTE(rhesusv @ Jan 21 2007, 06:57 PM)
What i did was, call them. Ask about "Student Campaign". they will ask which model u wanna buy etc.

Then head over their shop, show the student ID, pay the money. Bring the EPAL and go home smile.gif
siaukia
post Jan 21 2007, 09:00 PM

1,491 posts

hi there, you mean even black book or macbook will get 5%??
ed0gawa
post Jan 21 2007, 09:50 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

I am not sure on Black book since all i asked them is the 1.83Ghz MacBook

But this "campaign" should apply to all their desktop or laptop (i think)
TSrhesusv
post Jan 21 2007, 10:16 PM

182 posts

ooh..good news too. hehee.... u should say bring yr mum or dad go o pay upthough. tongue.gif not you. hahaha...
but too bad there's no stock for the time being..hmm.. dunno have to wait for how long.& even those staff dunno when will they get their stock..some told me next week some say 2 weeks later...
siaukia
post Jan 21 2007, 11:27 PM

1,491 posts

no stock? you mean at all reseller?
but the discount only applicable to macstudio rite

tinkerbel
post Jan 22 2007, 10:30 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

rhesusv,
You placed ur order oredi? If no stock, u just have to wait - in the meantime, don't get too frustrated thumbup.gif
TSrhesusv
post Jan 22 2007, 11:41 AM

182 posts

not yet lor. coz they said no stock. will wait till they have stock then i will go get1 . smile.gif any ppl working in those resellers ??? wan to know if there will be any promotion soon? CNY promotion ??
tinkerbel
post Jan 22 2007, 11:45 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

rhesusv,
You can always put an order in so when there's stock u know u be able to get it. Alternatively, try a different outlet? And uh, just a question - why need an MB and iMac at the same time?!

darkimp
post Jan 22 2007, 12:23 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jan 22 2007, 11:45 AM)
rhesusv,
You can always put an order in so when there's stock u know u be able to get it.  Alternatively, try a different outlet?  And uh, just a question - why need an MB and iMac at the same time?!
yalo. why you need both at the same time?

why don't you buy either imac or MB first and then wait for the OSX 10.5 only buy the another gadget..?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TSrhesusv
post Jan 22 2007, 12:30 PM

182 posts

hhhaaa...1 for me , 1 for my bro mar. smile.gif act i got think of waiting for the Leopard 1. but then duno have to wait for how long.

btw , does any1 have the tel no for the reseller in The Curve ?
tinkerbel
post Jan 22 2007, 01:55 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

rhesusv,
I suggest U get 1 unit now, and get the other unit when Leopard releases *grins* No point getting the same specs now when and if u can wait *smiles*

Er... don't bother with going to The Curve's Apple shop - didn't u know that's one of the worst / lousiest Apple Centres around. You can try though to get their number if you like from their website - i believe that's a MacStudio outlet so checkout their site.
jxn
post Jan 22 2007, 05:33 PM

rhesusv: oi. is that you ar? ?? ??????? ???? ?? ????? ???????? ??????, ??? ????. ? ???? 12 ?? 14% ??????.
jxn
post Jan 22 2007, 05:34 PM

darn the cyrillic didnt come out. msn me i said. i may be able to help

This post has been edited by jxn: Jan 22 2007, 05:45 PM
apisgogo
post Jan 22 2007, 06:11 PM

Audiofreakosauros 6.1
925 posts

buy my Imac G5, i give promotions, hehehe smile.gif

if u keen on playing HD videos on ur mac, i think u better wait for leapord... just my thoughts smile.gif

0.0157sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:57 AM