[OFFICIAL] Ubiquiti Networks, Home/SOHO/Enterprise Networking

SUSnasilemaksedap
post Oct 11 2019, 08:36 PM

120 posts

so unifi tm and this unifi share same name. who gonna sue who? lol

also is unifi ap typically have better coverage then say asus ap?
SUSnasilemaksedap
post Oct 11 2019, 09:14 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Oct 11 2019, 09:08 PM)
asus ap is wireless router.. this ubnt ap is scalable ap.... 2 different things.. different way of deployment..

its Tm UniFi sue US UniFi...
let just say I buy 1 unifi ap and the asus I just set it as an "ap mode" which do you think more reliable and how about wifi range?

I assume in term of reliability definitely unifi ap how about wifi range?

as for trademark u mean "unifi" belongs to TM? why they haven't sue yet lol?

This post has been edited by nasilemaksedap: Oct 11 2019, 09:14 PM
SUSnasilemaksedap
post Oct 11 2019, 09:31 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Oct 11 2019, 09:22 PM)
its already settle for a year.... no more issue on trademark.

1 unifi AP vs asus... i would say.. any enterprise solution which is scalable will definitely reliable.. but if it just 1 unit, hardly to say.. range, depends with AP model.. UAP AC LR have long range up to 50m (still going strong) even it was place indoor(room include partition and blockage). this i can vouched it as i personally test it my ownself. asus, never own 1, so idk..
tq for info.

I'll probably buy a unifi ap + all the needed stuff: usg router, cloudkey, firewall etc

have to learn again lol looking forward to learning from all sifu!

anyway definitely prefer unifi ap over asus both got pro n con of cause but for reliability I would probably choose unifi ap.

also they are quite affordable too!

This post has been edited by nasilemaksedap: Oct 11 2019, 09:35 PM
SUSnasilemaksedap
post Oct 11 2019, 09:53 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Oct 11 2019, 09:41 PM)
tbh... it is quite costly... but, in terms of support, security patches.. and improvement form time to time.. yes.. this ubnt ap is better choice.
good setup you have there..
i have edge router lite + mesh AP only..  laugh.gif
1 WAN port, 1 LAN port for PC, last port for AP..  laugh.gif
its more affordable as compared to the gila price of cisco!

setting up for a job actually not my for myself

I just use a lowly asus for my home lol... blush.gif
SUSnasilemaksedap
post Oct 15 2019, 05:29 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Oct 15 2019, 12:12 PM)
anyone still able to download the UniFi Network ios app from app store ? seems like its not available in MY app store anymore.. unsure.gif
So ubiquiti want to stop support in malaysia hmmmmm
SUSnasilemaksedap
post Oct 15 2019, 05:54 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(izhamsatria @ Oct 15 2019, 05:48 PM)
They removed from Malaysia store due to trademark contested my TM
Dats y I ask previously why TM did not sue. But sombody say settle liao also why did ubiquti infringe TM tradrmark

Also "unifi" name belong to quite a number of other entity so I dont know who owns what.

0.0471sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:55 AM